PTI announces unprecedented punishment for MPA Imran Ali Shah for thrashing citizen

The matter is subjudixe so those advocating beating him black n blue must hold their horses. Moreover I believe he should have been thrown out of the party.

yes he should be expelled from party .

Let's be fair here. Hes gonna get penalized by a judge in all probability and you know political folks don't take strict disciplinary action against their buddies. But let's give pti the credit where it's due

It is bit harsh but it is okay as party has decided so he has to pay...this is unprecedented in our history.
Excellent decision even though it is a bit harsh but still good.
Thats bullshit and weak.

No Public Office holder should Beat the civillians.

5 lakhs are nothing for these people.

ECP or SC should disqualify him and hold new elections and the cost should be paid by this low Life who beats random people out of His will and pleasure.
And billions spend on elections by taxpayer you will pay from your accounts in UAE false flagger El-Sidd.

Considering he is a wealthy person and his political career is on stake, Rs. five lakh from him seem a negligible amount. It is akin to Supreme Court's asking Malik Riaz to deposit Rs. Five billion and then allowing him to carry on business as usual. In relative terms, five lakhs for Imran Shah and Five billion for Malik Riaz are both negligible amounts for their deeds.

I think people have very high expectations from this newly elected party. We forget however that these elected parliamentarians have emerged from the same society that we all are a member of and thus carry similar characteristics in their demeanor as we all do.

Considering he is a wealthy person and his political career is on stake, Rs. five lakh from him seem a negligible amount. It is akin to Supreme Court's asking Malik Riaz to deposit Rs. Five billion and then allowing him to carry on business as usual. In relative terms, five lakhs for Imran Shah and Five billion for Malik Riaz are both negligible amounts for their deeds.

I think people have very high expectations from this newly elected party. We forget however that these elected parliamentarians have emerged from the same society that we all are a member of and thus carry similar characteristics in their demeanor as we all do.

sense of being punished is also a form of punishment .

Considering he is a wealthy person and his political career is on stake, Rs. five lakh from him seem a negligible amount.
How much does it cost to pay for treatment of 20 patients? I think its more than 5 lacs that is included in the punishment.

Believe me when I tell you that five lakh for these rich politicians is same as five rupees for poor public. As such, the punishment should have been in a way that he would actually feel punished.

I'll give you an example from my life. I used to work in NYC years ago and had to go to several places in busy streets of Manhattan. For those familiar know the parking is scarce there and used to cost about $20 and then you would walk to your desired place and this would take extra time. The fine for illegal parking was $55 so I would intentionally park illegally and use the $55 as parking expense. In relative terms it was good for me because I could get so much more done. But for a lot of people those 55 dollar tickets were hefty fines considering minimum wage then was around $5/hr.

It's better than doing nothing, Troll.
The party suspended him. The part investigated him. The party fined him Rs 5 lakh. Okay maybe more could have been done. Maybe thrown out of party. Maybe prisoned. Maybe amputated his arms. But the message was clear. This sort of behaviour is not acceptable!

So why are people like @Retired Troll not happy? Well because they would rather have seen this MPA smile, get back into his car and then have a chat with a certain gentleman in London because as we know all roads in Karachi lead or used to lead to London. Then later that day the guy who was beaten up would get picked up by comrades from the local committee. Then the guy would be taken to a some dungeon. tied. Finger nails pulled out. Legs pulled off. Arms pulled off. His testicles smashed into a pancake. Then his head would be boiled into mush. Then the left over of this guy that his own mum would not recognize would be placed in 'bori'. Then this would be dumped outside @Retired Troll house. He woud not report it even when the stench would prevent him from sleeping at night because of fear of becoming another 'bori'. Eventually maybe volunteers from Edhi might bury the remains that is if the neighbourhood dogs had not eaten the remains.

So morale of the story? Next time some uppity guy comes in the way of MPA in Karachi get the fcukin 'bori' out. Then watch how eveybody stays mum.

The punishment has to be proportional to the crime...He lost his mind and beat the poor guy at the same time ...the guy did not get injured...no bones got broken, no even bruises so Rs 500,000 for first time mistake is good enough. Also the guy immediately apologised even before this punishment.
Do you remember your ex-PM Nawaz Shareef just ran over a child under his jeep and killed the poor guy and I didn't see you and other patwaris even condemning the act. Even your disgraceful and subhuman cult leader didn't not stop. Why did you guys not throw him out from the party? for killing an innocent child.
Furthernore, you analogy is totally flawed. The guy has not been allowed to continue like that. It was his first and last mistake. If he repeats then he will face even a stronger punishment.

The punishment has to be proportional to the crime...He lost his mind and beat the poor guy at the same time ...the guy did not get injured...no bones got broken, no even bruises so Rs 500,000 for first time mistake is good enough. Also the guy immediately apologised even before this punishment.
Do you remember your ex-PM Nawaz Shareef just ran over a child under his jeep and killed the poor guy and I didn't see you and other patwaris even condemning the act. Even your disgraceful and subhuman cult leader didn't not stop. Why did you guys not throw him out from the party? for killing an innocent child.
Furthernore, you analogy is totally flawed. The guy has not been allowed to continue like that. It was his first and last mistake. If he repeats then he will face even a stronger punishment.
If that's what you think is the right course then so be it.