PTI all set to bring 'Azadi container' on roads

Park it back for now, supreme court has overturned tribunal order. Lets wait till final verdict!

If SC will overturn every other decision like that, then the authenticity and the legality of all sorts of tribunals and commissions should then be questioned.

Point is, jab har faisla SC main challenge karna hai aur SC nay koi panga lena hai (More so during Iftikhar Chaudhary's time), to phir commission aur tribunal banatay hi kyun ho?

This effectively renders the election tribunals and commissions pointless and worth nothing.

They may be your heroes but not mine. IK was good in my books until this time. But calling for unrest is no good, and calling for blood. Both of them did it. TuQ forced those poor women, children and elderly to travel so far, and then stay for weeks in that place.

His actions first in Model Town, then this, directly led to the deaths of people. His crowds caused immense intentional and unintentional damage to the city of Islamabad and to public property. His supporters stormed PTV too.

His actions probably led to a few deaths among his supporter camp, and his presence clogged the streets, ambulances couldn't make it to their mark, and newer estimates say some $6 billion USD worth of damage to the economy was sustained.

Both IK and TuQ successfully soiled their life's work and image in a few weeks of madness.

So your pushing me to bring few reason those are at the back of my mind. Keeping them aside let us focus on sequence of events of 2014. Do you remember role of geo last year?

Is it reasonable for one media out let to blame state institutions and reasonable person like General Zaheer ul Islam on the issue of Hamid mir(Ghadaaar remember his father role during 71 and his remarks in Bangladesh).

Your so called elected PM and his govt ambitions to curtail the role of isi. Instead of empowering state institutions they joined hands with antistate elements.

In this difficult time which political leader stood firm on reasonable stance? In that time frame geo used to swing public opinion within hours. No politician dared to put his reputation on stake by speaking against geo.

Thats why I regard IK and TUQ more than any other politician.

With your logics , imran , zardari, Nawaz altaf all of them are despicables , all of them has done series of actions resulting in hundreds of deaths , all of them are unsuccessful in terms of serving common mans interests of Pakistan so ,they all should stay away from politics ?
TUQ was the only post election leader who went to courts , for electoral reforms , at that moment IMRAN, ZARDARI , NAWAZ all of them stupidly were sure about their political victory in those enginered elections & so were laughing at TUQ ?
But now whole Pakistan is laughing on our political leadership role , which can't accept opponent's victory or political power ?
They are fighting like little rats , who just found a price of dirty carrrot ?

Pakistan's system is riddled with problems. And it needs reforms and I agree.

But you revolutionaries are way out of your mind. So, now we agree that there's a problem, my way of fixing it is, letting it's run it's course, challenge any fraud or rigging at the relevant institutions, let the PMLN fill out their term, as long as their majority seats remain untainted.

Also, note, when accusing someone of something, the burden of proof lies upon you to fulfil your role with evidence, if you challenge one seat, or two seats, or four, or ten. The burden of proof is upon you to provide evidence for all, and then if you want to claim that the entire election was illegitimate, or that even more seats were illegitimate. You provide evidence for that, those few seats alone as evidence will not suffice to tell the story of the entire election. You may also pressure them into investigating constituencies, granted the case is strong enough.

So tell me, what is you solution, no BS please...
You've got to tell me exactly what you'd do, step by ste.
Still no word of criticism, not even a sentence on Punjab police's indiscriminate killing of protesters at Model Town.

Can you not read??
Here:

Those commanding the police, and those that carried through orders that were in charge of the police during the model town events, should have been sacked there and then and put under investigation. And so should have TuQ who riled up his supporters adding to the events that unfolded. .

So yes, the police did wrong, the ones that did should be charged, the commanding officers should be charged, lose their jobs, those who ordered it, higher up, if indeed it was higher up, they should be put under investigation and sacked immediately.

And so should TuQ.

Yes, IDEALLY, the entire government should be overthrown and fresh elections called with bio-metric voting PLUS overseas Pakistanis being allowed to vote.

See, I don't agree with this, I think that one thing that damages Pakistan beyond all other traits is...

Political instability.

Democracy, failed democracy, parties pulling the rug from under one another's feet, failed democracy, dictatorship, democracy again, failed democracy, again dictatorship.

These countries, UK, US, Canada, Australia, France, Germany, got to where they are through hard work, freedom and democracy, and from those they derived stability.

Asking for a re-election and then threatening to overthrow the government at a time where similar ideas led to cvil war in the Middle East. At a time where we have only just started achieving some stability in the last 10 years, at time where we are always at war within our own nation.

This is something that I think is counter-productive if done properly, and mad nd destructive if it doesn't go according to plan.

Written demands do not necessarily mean that its not rhetoric. You are creating a dichotomy between political rhetoric and demands on the negotiating table. What good is political rhetoric if its not included on the negotiating table to be presented to the other side knowing full well one's on capacity to climb down once the real objectives come up for discussion. To my knowledge PTI knew it would be next to impossible to get Nawaz Sharif to resign but there was no harm in asking for it. The audience is fickle - if they can vote PPP and PMLN in power 3 times nationally after all that they've done to Pakistan; pretty sure PTI can be excused for not getting hung up on Nawaz Sharif resignation.

I went beyond that though. If you're honestly saying that PTI's threats were only rhetoric, then I have to say, it was rather worrying rhetoric, worrying enough for me and many people I know to say 'that's it, I no longer support this guy and his mad ideas'.

Oh yes, I was a PTI-man back before August of last year.

I see it as, I know I want to sell my used car for $10k but I advertise it for $14k knowing full well that once I get an interested buyer n the haggling starts, my lower limit of $10k is still sitting pretty. If I get anything over that $10k that's just cherry on top. If I don't get over $10k, I am still satisfied with my $10k.

Right, only you demanded $100k for that $10k and then threatened to destroy other people's cars if someone didn't buy yours, in the end, you ended up wasting months of your time with that $100k joke of a sign, lowered your public image in issuing damaging and dangerous threats and then went home with that $10k in hand, after the inevitable did happen.

Imran Khan has said on many occasions before and during the dharna that the only way PTI would return to national assembly is if judicial commission is formed and PMLN ministers went on-air and on-record to say they will do whatever they can to bring back PTI to the assembly and they made sure that PTI accepted a return to assembly in return for the ToR agreement over Judicial Commission formation. And then when PTI showed up in the assembly on first day, the Defense Minister, Khwaja Asif engaged in shameful behavior taunting and cursing - you think he did that without Nawaz Sharif's knowledge? NO. So where is your criticism of this double-standard?

I feel sorry for the people of KPK who voted you folks in, and for that, you forgot the province and turned your full focus as a party to overthrowing the government or as you put it, playing negotiations in buying that measly $10k car.
What an even greater shame to forget your province, for the sake of small objectives, smaller than claimed as you claim.

Also, the only way PTI is relevant and successful in Pakistani politics is if it's seen as an alternative to the traditional parties, it's style and conduct different and radical. It needs to be idealistic, and spontaneous as parties go. IK really over did it.

And if you can't agree to that, at the very least, then we have nothing to discuss here, I must be talking to a die hard fan who won't use his critical thinking.

As for support base, there is no evidence to suggest PTI's support base has shrunk. Give or take, it is still more and growing than it was around 2013 elections.

I was a supporter up till this point, many here on PDF supporters of IK, up till that point, many I knew quit being supporters too. Anyway, there is nothing beyond anecdotal evidence and personal stories.

If SC will overturn every other decision like that, then the authenticity and the legality of all sorts of tribunals and commissions should then be questioned.

Point is, jab har faisla SC main challenge karna hai aur SC nay koi panga lena hai (More so during Iftikhar Chaudhary's time), to phir commission aur tribunal banatay hi kyun ho?

This effectively renders the election tribunals and commissions pointless and worth nothing.
That's why its been called supreme court ?
It can turn all the wrong decisions , which were politically preasured by some lossers party?

what do u type lolzz and ? so much???

as i said its not about a seat or wining or loosing . its about justice . no matter how long it will take people will get justice
Another loss to PTI?
How many losses will , it takes to let your mind accepts the fact that , whole dam politics of PTI is just there to make imran as PM of Pakistan , & nothing else ?

MY perception, they are giving clear indication to china, that present Government is not stable, by saying this " 2015 is Election Year"

Out of curiosity are these tribunals formed under the prerogative of the legislature? In British law the notion of parliamentary sovereignty means the legislature's decisions hold precedence over the judiciary and the executive. Im assuming Pakistan having inherited its legal system from Britain also has the same notion of 'parliamentary sovereignty'?

No idea my friend.

Can you not read??
Here:

So yes, the police did wrong, the ones that did should be charged, the commanding officers should be charged, lose their jobs, those who ordered it, higher up, if indeed it was higher up, they should be put under investigation and sacked immediately.

And so should TuQ.

My apologies, for some reason I missed that sentence. However, I still see no condemnation of Shahbaz Sharif and his administration. Saying that commanding officers should be charged, etc is making a horrible assumption that Punjab police is somehow an independent institution. Anyone who lives in Punjab knows, that the Punjab police are pretty much Sharif household's personal force and cannot do anything without directives from CM House. The so-called 'khaadim-e-aala' bears full and direct responsibility for the deaths of protesters at Model Town and should resign and be put on trial. Same can be done with TuQ but will Punjab government do that? Nope.

They just did what they do best, constitute a handicapped inquiry commission, do some lip service and then hope people forget about it. NO ONE has been punished yet for killing unarmed Pakistanis at Model Town.

See, I don't agree with this, I think that one thing that damages Pakistan beyond all other traits is...

Political instability.

Democracy, failed democracy, parties pulling the rug from under one another's feet, failed democracy, dictatorship, democracy again, failed democracy, again dictatorship.

These countries, UK, US, Canada, Australia, France, Germany, got to where they are through hard work, freedom and democracy, and from those they derived stability.

Asking for a re-election and then threatening to overthrow the government at a time where similar ideas led to cvil war in the Middle East. At a time where we have only just started achieving some stability in the last 10 years, at time where we are always at war within our own nation.

This is something that I think is counter-productive if done properly, and mad nd destructive if it doesn't go according to plan.

Overthrowing an ineffective, incompetent, powerless, inept, corrupt government through democratic means is perfectly fine. The western countries you name above, and many others have their democratically elected government's overthrown by votes of no-confidence and other means every now n then. They don't become 'less democratic' just because a government was unable to finish its mandated full-term in office. You are just repeating the brainwashed mantra of the boogeyman coming and sidelining democracy that the status-quo dynastic political parties keep feeding to the Pakistani public so as to keep plundering the country under the banner of 'strengthening democracy'.

Right, only you demanded $100k for that $10k and then threatened to destroy other people's cars if someone didn't buy yours, in the end, you ended up wasting months of your time with that $100k joke of a sign, lowered your public image in issuing damaging and dangerous threats and then went home with that $10k in hand, after the inevitable did happen.

That's your opinion.

I feel sorry for the people of KPK who voted you folks in, and for that, you forgot the province and turned your full focus as a party to overthrowing the government or as you put it, playing negotiations in buying that measly $10k car.
What an even greater shame to forget your province, for the sake of small objectives, smaller than claimed as you claim.

Also, the only way PTI is relevant and successful in Pakistani politics is if it's seen as an alternative to the traditional parties, it's style and conduct different and radical. It needs to be idealistic, and spontaneous as parties go. IK really over did it.

And if you can't agree to that, at the very least, then we have nothing to discuss here, I must be talking to a die hard fan who won't use his critical thinking.

People of KPK are doing just fine and even better than other provinces under PTI government. If you cannot be honest and exhibit integrity when forming a position to argue from, we have nothing left to discuss. There are enough 3rd party surveys and observations around to show public satisfaction with PTI government is higher than how people in other provinces feel about those who are ruling over them. Enough said.