PTI all set to bring 'Azadi container' on roads

A lot of things? And yet they weren't willing to go beyond point one I.e. istifa unless their theater was packed up.
Mind you point 1 was to open the bags and recount...Now that is done stop being a nagging aunty or a broken tape recorder while jumping to other points when point 1 is FINALLY addressed and RIGHT!

Point 1 was the resignation of PM. All other so called 5 points followed after.

Its their bad luck that all odds are against them. Honestly speaking no matter which constituency you open in Pakistan, you won't be able to verify 100% thumb impressions. Due to mass uneducated people, you will also find irregularities like no counter foils, wrong CNIC, double votes all over Pakistan. I think its BS idea to demand new election in absence of biometric system and new verified electoral lists.

You make a powerful argument, Bro.

However, I base my argument on the fact that the Low life Politicians PMLN gave tickets to are TOXIC SLIME BALLS ( eg. Khawaja Saad Rafique ) . I don't know if you have been watching the interviews of these scumbags. No sane educated person would vote for these slimy characters and I can expect all kind of vote rigging from these low lives.

It wasn't a revolution by any means. It was a failed puppet show. Revolutions don't come with some 3-5K odd people dancing in concerts. Revolution is far more blood thirsty and broader phenomenon.

Hence the word 'failed' revolution. Even so, these idiots calling for a revolution are also insane.
As if over throwing an elected government is revolution and as if a revolution is always a good thing and does no damage and has no price.

Idealistic children and idiots with no sense.

The resignation was due to denial to recount so it is not point 1 :coffee:
Hahahaha...what was the point of negotiation when all was expected but a denial. Imran didn't even listen to the COAS without the resignation of PM. Where were you living those days?

Also, one of the greatest inconveniences and failed campaigns in recent history.
Thank you IK and TuQ for finally clearing the roads and taking your failed revolutions home.

As far as inconvenience is concerned it is part of all political struggles and street protest.In the past history PPP , PMLN, JI , JUI all political and religious parties actively conducted street protest.

Your notion that it was failed campaign is debatable. It is difficult for me to understand how it was a failed campaign.

can you please support your argument with sound logic for my understanding ?

As far as inconvenience is concerned it is part of all political struggles and street protest.In the past history PPP , PMLN, JI , JUI all political and religious parties actively conducted street protest.

Sure, that doesn't make them any less of an inconvenience and circus. Twice TuQ and one with IK too.

Your notion that it was failed campaign is debatable. It is difficult for me to understand how it was a failed campaign.

can you please support your argument with sound logic for my understanding ?
Really? Is it still debatable? :rofl:

So soon you forget the rhetoric being spewed forth in the media between June and September of that year.
It wasn't just a failure, it was a catastrophic failure, failed both in it's objectives and in destroying a lot of support and respect for those who participated.

IK's biggest blunder since letting in hordes of washed up politicians around 2012.

Sure, that doesn't make them any less of an inconvenience and circus. Twice TuQ and one with IK too.

Really? Is it still debatable? :rofl:

So soon you forget the rhetoric being spewed forth in the media between June and September of that year.
It wasn't just a failure, it was a catastrophic failure, failed both in it's objectives and in destroying a lot of support and respect for those who participated.

IK's biggest blunder since letting in hordes of washed up politicians around 2012.

Instead of supporting your argument with sound logic you can maintain different point of view.

Lets agree to disagree

It is another claim that he destroyed lot of support and respect for those who participated. It is debatable as well.

since you couldn't support your first claim that it was failed campaign i think you will not like to support your second claim as well

i maintain my stance

lets agree to disagree

How did it fail when they did get what they asked for?
The motives of anarchy march were:
  • Resignation of Nawaz Sharif
  • Humiliation of PML-N
  • Khalifa Imran Khan self-declaring himself as the Prime Minister of Pakistan. The people must absorb the reality (don't take my words as Imran Khan continued to praise himself and declaring himself Prime Minsiter Imran Khan.. always remind me about the Caliph of ISIS when I hear his speech)
In order to achieve this goal, they wanted

• to weaken the government --- failed
  • to encourage foreign investors to run away --- failed
  • to boycott government entities by not paying utility bills and not abiding by the law - failed
  • call for anarchy & civil disobedience - failed
  • to weaken the economy --- target partially achieved as Pakistan only lost few hundred billion rupees but didn't become as weak as projected
  • people to take state institutions so the martial law could be imposed temporarily - failed thanks to Army
  • to see violence and deteriorating situation to pave the way for Army to intervene - failed
What we did get to see is the longest music show and dance parties in the history of Pakistan. New dance steps by the K-P Chief Minister on the week when his province was heavily inflicted by rain and thunderstorm and many people had died and became homeless. The internal rift between the party members coming on limelight and even the former President resigning in the middle of anarchy march by not been able to consume the awful reality and consequences of anarchy march.

The electoral system, judicial commission and co is just a face saving effort by PTI. The other parties didn't say much after the dharna was ended as they didn't want to see the repeat of same rona dhona again n again. PTI on the last days was so weak that their jalsa's were being attended by few hundred people only. So much for the Pakistan's so-called/self proclaimed largest party.

All this could have been possible if the Army had intervened, but they were too busy in tackling with serious issues of Pakistan that PTI had to go away after 4 months of embarrassment.

The motives of anarchy march were:
  • Resignation of Nawaz Sharif
  • Humiliation of PML-N
  • Khalifa Imran Khan self-declaring himself as the Prime Minister of Pakistan. The people must absorb the reality (don't take my words as Imran Khan continued to praise himself and declaring himself Prime Minsiter Imran Khan.. always remind me about the Caliph of ISIS when I hear his speech)
In order to achieve this goal, they wanted

• to weaken the government --- failed
  • to encourage foreign investors to run away --- failed
  • to boycott government entities by not paying utility bills and not abiding by the law - failed
  • call for anarchy & civil disobedience - failed
  • to weaken the economy --- target partially achieved as Pakistan only lost few hundred billion rupees but didn't become as weak as projected
  • people to take state institutions so the martial law could be imposed temporarily - failed thanks to Army
  • to see violence and deteriorating situation to pave the way for Army to intervene - failed
What we did get to see is the longest music show and dance parties in the history of Pakistan. New dance steps by the K-P Chief Minister on the week when his province was heavily inflicted by rain and thunderstorm and many people had died and became homeless. The internal rift between the party members coming on limelight and even the former President resigning in the middle of anarchy march by not been able to consume the awful reality and consequences of anarchy march.

The electoral system, judicial commission and co is just a face saving effort by PTI. The other parties didn't say much after the dharna was ended as they didn't want to see the repeat of same rona dhona again n again. PTI on the last days was so weak that their jalsa's were being attended by few hundred people only. So much for the Pakistan's so-called/self proclaimed largest party.

All this could have been possible if the Army had intervened, but they were too busy in tackling with serious issues of Pakistan that PTI had to go away after 4 months of embarrassment.

I appreciate your hard work and logics you put forward. Sounds good.

If you allow me i will like to highlight few missing links from your article. Can you recall, aim of this struggle was not resignation of PM. This struggle started soon after the election on issues of rigging reported by all political parties and media groups. The struggle started on demand of the re counting of 4 constituencies.Today the result is infront of you.

It will be good for Pakistan if brain like you start developing narrative against corruption and bad governance. :)

I appreciate your hard work and logics you put forward. Sounds good.

If you allow me i will like to highlight few missing links from your article. Can you recall, aim of this struggle was not resignation of PM. This struggle started soon after the election on issues of rigging reported by all political parties and media groups. The struggle started on demand of the re counting of 4 constituencies.Today the result is infront of you.

It will be good for Pakistan if brain like you start developing narrative against corruption and bad governance. :)
ok I do not know you well so let me just remind you a little thing. I was a PTI supporter since the day I started learning politics, voted for them only in 2013 however but that is due to the fact they did not participate in 2008. I was initially in favour of all the claims that PTI were laying but then everything suddenly changed as they were giving impression of either being drunk in the thirst of power or taking instructions from the third party.

I had created a thread on PDF before the anarchy march and gave my observation about why I do not agree with a dharna at such a massive scale. From that day onwards I started having an allergy as they had not contributed much with the mandate given in K-P and whenever they spoke were seemed just power hungry bunch of idiots. There was a time when Imran Khan used to make a lot of sense in speeches and interviews and come up with analytical views but since last 2 years he is just gone mad, hardly makes a sense as each of his interview is repeat telecast of the same episode.

From what I see is, PTI lost a lot more than gaining in the aftermath of Anarchy march and that is due to the fact that no sane patriotic Pakistani would ever be able to absorb the call for civil disobedience and anarchy. The day PTI spoke of anarchy, the were finished in my book

ok I do not know you well so let me just remind you a little thing. I was a PTI supporter since the day I started learning politics, voted for them only in 2013 however but that is due to the fact they did not participate in 2008. I was initially in favour of all the claims that PTI were laying but then everything suddenly changed as they were giving impression of either being drunk in the thirst of power or taking instructions from the third party.

I had created a thread on PDF before the anarchy march and gave my observation about why I do not agree with a dharna at such a massive scale. From that day onwards I started having an allergy as they had not contributed much with the mandate given in K-P and whenever they spoke were seemed just power hungry bunch of idiots. There was a time when Imran Khan used to make a lot of sense in speeches and interviews and come up with analytical views but since last 2 years he is just gone mad, hardly makes a sense as each of his interview is repeat telecast of the same episode.

From what I see is, PTI lost a lot more than gaining in the aftermath of Anarchy march and that is due to the fact that no sane patriotic Pakistani would ever be able to absorb the call for civil disobedience and anarchy. The day PTI spoke of anarchy, the were finished in my book

Your point of view is interesting and logical as well. There can be different perspectives in two different minds depending upon the nature of exposure and ways of thinking.

In this movement some people left PTI, many joined Imran Khan for his struggle against corrupt mafias. I don't claim khan cann't commit any mistake. My point is to whom you will like to vote in next elections and why? In democracy we have options to choose lesser evil.