Proposal to let dual nationals contest elections

What is so special about these two families that we can not create new leaders ?

They own the most land in the country. Historically as well.

We are talking about land for which brother has killed brother, man has killed wife, orphans killed for the share. This is the reason why they still hold actual power in Pakistan which is a land based economy.

The same tactic they applied are only being renewed under PTI but people simply do not care enough to make this point or simply are too desperate hence the fascism.

The question arises as why is it suggested by the cabinet members in the first place? and who they want to come back & be the part of leadership here?

Altaf Hussain :)

On a serious note majority of overseas Pakistanis take the "additional" Oath but dont actually mean anything by it. A lot of Pakistanis and their families dont assimilate into thier adopted countries.

Still they should renounce other nationalities before contesting elections.

On a serious note majority of overseas Pakistanis take the "additional" Oath but dont actually mean anything by it

That is a problem for their adopted countries. Not for Pakistan.

A lot of Pakistanis and their families dont assimilate into thier adopted countries.

No Pakistan's problem. Their adopted countries may be failing in providing an environment for them to assimilate properly.

It's worst decision and we don't want any outsiders to rule us
I would say anyone who has lived in any other country shouldn't be allowed to contest elections

Every single leader of Pakistan has lived abroad. Even the founder of Pakistan.

Still they should renounce other nationalities before contesting elections.

This is the only thing that matters most for every Pakistani.

Altaf Hussain :)

Lol... That Hippo has been offered a Bilawal's hand recently. The two will make great duo in Pakistan Politics. After all, both have no dignity, self respect and shame at all. What Altaf did to Pakistan is well known and so Bilawal shouldn't forget her mother's take and the same along with his own policy/statements in this regard.

By the way, do you think Bilawal may have dual nationality as well?

They own the most land in the country. Historically as well.

We are talking about land for which brother has killed brother, man has killed wife, orphans killed for the share. This is the reason why they still hold actual power in Pakistan which is a land based economy.

The same tactic they applied are only being renewed under PTI but people simply do not care enough to make this point or simply are too desperate hence the fascism.
May be it is true for the Bhutto family but not for the Sharif family. They didnt have the lands.
You will find a lot of people with Land in Punjab and in Sindh but they dont have politcal parties. Even the ones that are in the existing parties dont feel the urge to overthrow the current families. Why ?

That is a problem for their adopted countries. Not for Pakistan.

No Pakistan's problem. Their adopted countries may be failing in providing an environment for them to assimilate properly.

I am not talking from adopted countries prespective.
I mean why do they take the oath and dont actually mean anything by it. Because if they take the Oat wholeheartedlythey wouldnt interfere in Pakistan affairs, they wouldnt request for Voting rights, they wouldnt come back to Pakistan to work with the Govt and this is how it is Pakistan's problem.

InshaAllah mullah Fazl Ur Rehman, Siraj ul Haq aur Khadim Rizvi jese pure desi siyasatdan Pakistan ka naam roshan karenge.

But no one of them has ever become prime minister

Actually I don't agree with this move.

If anyone thinks they deserve to govern in Pakistan, they should first commit to living only in Pakistan.

I live abroad, I have full sympathy and loyalty to Pakistan, but I have a British passport which will always be plan B. Why should I be trusted to govern to the best of my ability when if I fail, I don't have to live with the consequences?

But no one of them has ever become prime minister
Brother I know. My point is spending time abroad doesn't make you better or worse than anyone else. If people travel for economic opportunities, it's to escape poverty, not Pakistan.

This is the only thing that matters most for every Pakistani.

Lol... That Hippo has been offered a Bilawal's hand recently. The two will make great duo in Pakistan Politics. After all, both have no dignity, self respect and shame at all. What Altaf did to Pakistan is well known and so Bilawal shouldn't forget her mother's take and the same along with his own policy/statements in this regard.

By the way, do you think Bilawal may have dual nationality as well?

Sooner Altaf gets to meet Azrael better it would be.
Cant say for sure about Bilawal's Nationality. He lived in UK for a long time so most likely will have.

You have a point but if the OP is working in the interest of the country then this should be ok. May be stringent criteria?

Please see below:

Elections and sensitive public office posts should be a no go.

As a dual national, I'm highly unlikely to get a sensitive position in UK's MOD but NHS etc is mostly open for me.

Every Civil Servant goes through security checks, even administration jobs. And dual nationals are weeded out through these security checks that are very stringent for sensitive positions.

Dual nationals should be allowed in government jobs but not at sensitive / national security posts.

Does not matter, first hand experience> A person surrendered USA citizenship, got elected MNA now back to USA citizen process due to their children................