Propaganda video: Leadership of TTP is roaming freely under open skies

TTA's double game continues. The problem is that if we twist their arm, they too like TTP could go and sit in the lap of the Indians. All this Jihad and Islamism is a garb. In pragmatism, these JIhadis could even sell their mums.
With the excuse of
For the greater good of "Islam"

You would see TLP next in line as well. Ideology is a means to an end for these groups. The end is political power. They don't give two figs about Islam. Islam has its utility for them until it buttresses their political agenda. These vermin would shun Islam and sit in the lap of Hindus or whoever is willing to pay them/arm them, etc in a moment if it weaves well into their ultimate aim of acquiring that political power or influence.

Dude, you definitely failed your geography.

Question is not about geography. Question is can Afghan Taliban comprised of 50000 odd fighters can maintain control over entire Afghanistan? Afghan forces had a strength of around 400000 fighters yet they still couldnt stay engaged in all areas of Afghanistan.

I googled land mass area apparently figures werent right

Don't worry dear, our done strikes or cross border air strikes won't make it to the news..... So it all comes down to the trust you have on your forces.....

Whatever they're doing in that whole tribal area since April 2002 doesn't seem to be working.

I mean, it's not like Pakistani military is fighting a war far away in some foreign land.

We'll get the nods.... One way or the another.
Call me crazy but here's a pragmatic win-win for everyone. It requires Pakistan, AT, and the US to be on the same page, and each side needs to give up something but it might be workable.

Pakistani agrees to provide the US ALOC for drone strikes in return for various trade and lawfare favors.
The AT do the whole Pakistan in the 2010's thing by protesting drone strikes vehemently. They will lose some legitimacy with the rural population but will have their enemies like ISIS taken out by the US.
Using the cover of US drone strikes, Pakistan conducts its own drone strikes against TTP. US has no issue taking flak for drone strikes, we do.

So here's the win lose for everyone:
-Gets the ability to hunt TTP with deniability and gets easing of international lawfare and trade benefits.
-Faces some local backlash due to accepting US ALOC demands

AT
-Gets their enemies taken out. Possibly get some economic favors from the US.
-Faces local backlash against drone strikes

US
-Gets to hunt ISIS and keep influence in Pakistan
-Has to take flak for drone strikes and given Pakistan and AT favors it doesn't want to give.

what about the videos of attack on border posts? I saw it on twitter. throwing IEDS over the fence

The footage can be from Afg or Pak but what it does show is that TTP leadership enjoys freedom of movement and are not afraid to put on a big propaganda show presumably thumbing their noses at the Pak security services.

They couldnt easily do this before due to the threat and fear of the American drones. Will Pak get some sort of 'free hand' to operate overtly in Afg? Probably not and hence the dilemma with managing the TTP problem.

The Taliban cannot even control ISISK lets alone their rank and file and we expect them to reign in on TTP/BLA?

We have such incompetent useless generals.

Need a jf17 to drop a mk84 on that caravan

Naraz Pashtun
Naraz Pathan
Naraz Bhai
Only for dispaly purpose during Pakistan military parade.

For Next Song by ISPR

Ab to mera 1 minute bhi iss mulk mein rehnay ko dil nahi kerta, Kabhi Sipah e Sahhaba, Kabhi Lasker e Jhangvi, Kabhi TTP, Kabhi TLP,Kabhi Diesel,Kabhi Jammat e Islami,Kabhi MQM, Per mulk choorrnay k liye bhi paisa hona chahiye...