Prime Minister Narendra Modi with defence personnel on board INS Vikramaditya.

Please let us know its the Prime Minister as Shri is not always understood. Shri is a common term for respect and not exactly his job title.

Ganesh is Shri Ganesh.. but that does not mean that we consider Narendra Modi on equal footing as Ganesh.

Secondly, if you must use the local term; its Pradhanmantri as that is his title.

Pradhmantri is not his Title, that is his Post and his Role.

Pradhan = Prime, Mantri = Minister. So PradhanMantri = Prime Minister.

Shri in sanskrit indicates the goddess of Wealth and Prosperity. It later expanded to denote Respect.

The English equivalent of "shri" is "sir".

Shri is also used in Mayanmar, Nepal, Indonesia, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia. In short it is used everywhere with Indian cultural influence.

Pakistan and BD being the exception due to their "sufi" Islamic heritage :P

For e.g. Sri Lanka's Official capital is called "Shri Jayawardenepura Kotte"

Islamic Kingdom of Brunei has a Capital city called "Bandar Seri Begawan." This literally translates as "Port Sri Bhagwan"

For countries with multiple threats, there is a concept called the survivability of the chain of command. In a state of war, heads of state and the immediate next in line will be in separate geographic locations. I do not know, if a cnc structure exists in another city. But, I am pretty sure, it would exist. Especially since we are a nuclear power with nuclear war threats.

In a peace time scenario, the threat is from terrorist attacks. As for are Delhi and Mumbai safe? Let me assure you, surveillance is total, IF there is a requirement. The systems are in place.
I don't agree with the point that survaillance is total, then why are terrorist attacks takes place more in these cities i think Delhi and Mumbai are vulnerable, you are talking about nuclear command but leave the nuclear attack think what would have happened if terrorists had succeeded in parliament attack. So I think there should be multiple power centres, and this meeting on vikramadithya is a new idea, in India babu's always follow previous incidents and ideas they can't see new, with this they have an option to have a strategic meeting in alternative platform who ever thinks Vikki is unsafe are unaware or dumb, I think its the safest place.

Shri in sanskrit indicates the goddess of Wealth and Prosperity. It later expanded to denote Respect.

Shri is also used in Mayanmar, Nepal, Indonesia, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia. In short it is used everywhere with Indian cultural influence.

Islamic Kingdom of Brunei has a Capital city called "Bandar Seri Begawan." This literally translates as "Port Sri Bhagwan"
Well said !

I don't agree with the point that survaillance is total, then why are terrorist attacks takes place more in these cities i think Delhi and Mumbai are vulnerable, you are talking about nuclear command but leave the nuclear attack think what would have happened if terrorists had succeeded in parliament attack. So I think there should be multiple power centres, and this meeting on vikramadithya is a new idea, in India babu's always follow previous incidents and ideas they can't see new, with this they have an option to have a strategic meeting in alternative platform who ever thinks Vikki is unsafe are unaware or dumb, I think its the safest place.

Its not about safety.

The reason Modi moved it out of Delhi and onto a Ship was to EMPHASISE TRI SERVICE COMMAND and the need for Forces to look beyond their own comfort zone and learn to work with other forces.

Like he said in his speech to the Forces commanders,

We wear different colours, but we serve the same cause and bear the same flag. Jointness at the top is a need that is long overdue.” (white, blue and brow for the navy, airforce and army)

This significance of what he said and what he did will not be lost of anyone. Modi after all is the master of communication.

Please let us know its the Prime Minister as Shri is not always understood. Shri is a common term for respect and not exactly his job title.

Ganesh is Shri Ganesh.. but that does not mean that we consider Narendra Modi on equal footing as Ganesh.

Secondly, if you must use the local term; its Pradhanmantri as that is his title.

Shri is also used like 'Mr' in certain regions. Smt is for Mrs.

Two points

1. Surveillance capabilities are total. The difference lies in usage. What you are talking about is detection. Unless, there is a mind reading capability, intent can be determined only through identification and then tracking.
2. The point made was not whether INS Vikramaditya is a safe place. It is about the chain of command being present in a single location.

Shri is also used like 'Mr' in certain regions. Smt is for Mrs.

Two points

1. Surveillance capabilities are total. The difference lies in usage. What you are talking about is detection. Unless, there is a mind reading capability, intent can be determined only through identification and then tracking.
2. The point made was not whether INS Vikramaditya is a safe place. It is about the chain of command being present in a single location.
Sir the chain of control can be found in south block and Delhi's administrative block, Vikki is safer than Delhi, i say that the chain of control should never gather in Delhi, it should be a random decision to hold a meeting at safer places far away from missile attacks or sabotage, or easily accessible to terrorists and anti national elements, Delhi is vulnerable, very close to enemy borders, I prefer meetings to take place at Andaman and nicobar islands, what do you say?

Facepalm.

Please google search meaning of Shri, Shrimaan & Shrimati.

That is civilization aspect of India.

Afterall Malaysia call its Naval Chief as Lakshamana.

Manmohan did all this
Even Pratibha Patil flew in the Su30MKI and test drove a Kilo
But if modi does the same, then everyone looses their mind

Are bhai kuchha corruption ya inefficiency to milti nahi modi mai to kya kare? Ya to shoot boot ya fir photo khichvata hai etc.

12362960_842186905878636_2121892386559583160_o.jpg

12359996_842187049211955_3871609609753071251_n.jpg
12376206_842187092545284_3448773306735015484_n.jpg
12362994_842187159211944_8207280413105419606_o.jpg
11046798_842187235878603_2632276834744673862_n.jpg
12356792_842187405878586_3619367798411028566_o.jpg
12345624_842187439211916_3380251948749793173_n.jpg
12347640_842187495878577_3506916978359173562_n.jpg

Sir the chain of control can be found in south block and Delhi's administrative block, Vikki is safer than Delhi, i say that the chain of control should never gather in Delhi, it should be a random decision to hold a meeting at safer places far away from missile attacks or sabotage, or easily accessible to terrorists and anti national elements, Delhi is vulnerable, very close to enemy borders, I prefer meetings to take place at Andaman and nicobar islands, what do you say?

Irrespective of the place or location, there needs to be a mechanism to ensure you do not have the top chaps exposed. All these guys together in one place is not a great idea. You have the head of IA, IAF, IN, RM, PM, NSA + the chiefs of commands.

That is my point.

You are a knowlegable person ; Pleased to make your acquaintance

Irrespective of the place or location, there needs to be a mechanism to ensure you do not have the top chaps exposed. All these guys together in one place is not a great idea. You have the head of IA, IAF, IN, RM, PM, NSA + the chiefs of commands.

That is my point.
Your point taken, but Any how all these people will meet and should meet, so what is the suitable place to meet? A conference hall in south block is safe? Or somewhere in the thar is better? Or in the Himalayas is good? Or colcutta?The only region left is southern region, the best mechanism is to select more than 3/4 locations and fix the meeting place by selecting randomly one place at a given point, Where ever they meet there will be adequate security measures, and there is no better place than a aircraft carrier, it reduces the headache of our intelligence agencies, police, and all internal security agencies, my point is that these guys should never meet in vulnerable places like Delhi.