Prime Minister Imran Khan reaches Saudi Arabia (Madina Munawara) on 2 days visit

PAF plane is getting used for official visit not for getting Nihari :facepalm:

When were PAF planes used for getting nehari? And didn't this very government announce that no foreign visits would take place for 90 days and that they would cut all costs?

austerity drive doesnt mean you compromise the security of the head of state by sending him on a commercial liner. He has lot more enemies than anyone had in the history of Pakistan.

Pakistan has had heads of state before, whom this very man criticised for flying and staying VVIP style, and taking their families along. Those heads of state too had security concerns.

Green Burqa - chic or messaging?

Ishtyleee hai bhai

Pakistan has had heads of state before, whom this very man criticised for flying and staying VVIP style, and taking their families along. Those heads of state too had security concerns.

Ishtyleee hai bhai
Difference is that those heads of state took their entire extended family and friends on state expenses for Umra.
The PM deserves security and a private plane, his mamoozad bhai does not.

When were PAF planes used for getting nehari? And didn't this very government announce that no foreign visits would take place for 90 days and that they would cut all costs?

He did say unless absolutely necessary.

Wouldn't it have been cheaper to travel by PIA - austerity drive and all? o_O I wonder which cheap hotel our PM will be staying at for his no frills travel abroad :what:

It would be more expensive to take a PIA A320 to medina as compared to a Cessna plane.

Those head of states spent more time overseas than they did back home. Now if you really want to compare go find out how many visits Nawaz had done in the first month of taking office. Plus Nawaz used to take a whole crowd with him which included his whole family and journos, how many family members and journos do you see with Imran Khan?

Jinn bhai PAF planes as well as government helicopters has been used to bring Nihari, aloo gosht and paaye from Lahore to islamabad and even murree, at times the special cook was also brought on government helicopters, now please dont ask me for whom :D

This man managed to create a shitstorm in the country and took off on an official visit.

Difference is that those heads of state took their entire extended family and friends on state expenses for Umra.
The PM deserves security and a private plane, his mamoozad bhai does not.

Ahh. You see, I'm a simple minded person who gets confused when I hear PTI announce something then do the exact opposite:

"Luxurious air travelling

The information minister said that only the president, prime minister, chief justice, Senate chairman, NA speaker and chief ministers had the facility to travel in the first class of international flights. However, it has been decided that now they will be travelling in business/club class.

Prime Minister Khan has decided that he will not use a special plane for foreign visits and will travel in business class. However, he will use official plane for domestic travelling."

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1428792

BTW, could you justify why bhabi jaan tagged along on this visit at state expense? Or is your criticism only reserved for mamoozad?

He did say unless absolutely necessary.

Can you give me a source please?

It would be more expensive to take a PIA A320 to medina as compared to a Cessna plane.

Don't take the whole plane, just book tickets on the next PIA scheduled flight - just as the Information Minister announced a month ago.

Actually, I'll be honest - I don't really expect IK or any Pak PM to do this. I'm just making a fuss because this is yet more hypocrisy and another Uturn by him that his supporters don't seem to notice.

Those head of states spent more time overseas than they did back home. Now if you really want to compare go find out how many visits Nawaz had done in the first month of taking office. Plus Nawaz used to take a whole crowd with him which included his whole family and journos, how many family members and journos do you see with Imran Khan?

NS was wrong, we all know that. But let's stick to the topic - which is that PTI announced an austerity drive and that the PM would not take a private jet on foreign trips; then a month later, on his very first visit, what does he do?

Jinn bhai PAF planes as well as government helicopters has been used to bring Nihari, aloo gosht and paaye from Lahore to islamabad and even murree, at times the special cook was also brought on government helicopters, now please dont ask me for whom :D

Mashallah!! The things a guy does for good food :sarcastic: having lived with the Saudis, NS probably thought he had billions of oil reserves too :hitwall:

Ahh. You see, I'm a simple minded person who gets confused when I hear PTI announce something then do the exact opposite:

"Luxurious air travelling

The information minister said that only the president, prime minister, chief justice, Senate chairman, NA speaker and chief ministers had the facility to travel in the first class of international flights. However, it has been decided that now they will be travelling in business/club class.

Prime Minister Khan has decided that he will not use a special plane for foreign visits and will travel in business class. However, he will use official plane for domestic travelling."

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1428792

BTW, could you justify why bhabi jaan tagged along on this visit at state expense? Or is your criticism only reserved for mamoozad?
I can advise for simple minds. You see, there is something known as electioneering and then there are realities of life. Say your father claimed that he will always use a rickshaw to go to work because is saves money. However, when you find out that his ex-business partner will have him killed and while it is unlikely to be on a rickshaw will you as his son let him go on a rickshaw or advise him to use something more secure?
Maybe you just don’t think it’s appropriate for them to travel on a rickshaw so they are able to keep meetings on time and also keep up with protocol.

As for wives, even the frugal scandinavians take their wives along since they serve a goodwill and backdoor channel as well.

Hopefully your mind isn’t that simple and in the lower double digits of the scale that you think the father analogy means anything more than securing an important person, but considering that some people are so pitifully loyal to personalities that they would rather gleefully see someone fail they don’t support in trying to fix things in the country than wait and see results.
These people are the dengenerate cancer of our society and sadly plenty around.
Hopefully, not too many simple people are like that.

Imran Khan visited Saudi Arabia bare footed because it was the holy month of Muharram. :)
There is nothing wrong to go with shoes. He is celebratory, billions of fans, and we don’t want to see our PM walking with bare boot anywhere madina, Makkah or anywhere. Prime ministers don’t do like this during official visit. Almost Every Prime minister goes with proper shoes.