Prices for Essentials drop , week to week , October 15th

Well for majority of people , they don't read official Associated press of Pakistan news , which shows , Prices are dropping for 2-3 weeks but they are more focused on Politician's rant on Private Channels

• Private Channels
  • Youtube Videos of Unregistered Reporters

Both avenues are not ideal , follow formal Government releases or Ministry Press Releases

Private Channels are not accurate with their reporting they always report the rises but they never mention any "DROP" in prices because that is not type of new which they can sell.

However when you look at statistical figures, the food prices are dropping

The Private Channels have been Trumping up news about Inflation , which not looking at factual data on prices , yes Petrol prices may increase due to IMF but over all food prices are being reduced in a controlled , sane manner

Week-on-Week basis (WoW)

Reduced prices
  • Sugar (-6.28%)
  • Eggs (-3.80%)
  • Pulse Moong (-3.03%)
  • Onions (-1.61%)
  • Chicken (-1.47%)
  • Pulse Gram (-0.94%)
  • Bananas (-0.93%)
  • Wheat Flour Bag (-0.91%)
  • Pulse Masoor (-0.58%)
  • Pulse Mash (-0.56%).

Year-on-Year (YoY) basis, the commodities that witnessed decrease in prices during the week included

In 1 year how much prices have been reduced ?
  • Tomatoes (-50.11%)
  • Pulse Moong (-32.01%)
  • Onions (-31.17%)
  • Potatoes (-22.30%)
  • Pulse Mash (-1.73%)

Government is on the right track

Year to Year Increase (The problem Point)

Oil and Gas (Imported from Outside unless we build Iran-Pakistan gas line)
  • LPG (64.60%)
  • Electricity for Q1 (61.11%)
  • Petrol (22.22%)
  • Diesel (17.13%)

Solution is develop Oil Storage :disagree:

Imported Goods (Why is Cooking Oil So high ??)

• Vegetable Ghee 1 Kg (41.55%)
  • Vegetable Ghee 2.5 Kg (39.94%)
  • Cooking Oil 5 liter (38.70%)
  • Mustard Oil (43.82%)

This Can be controlled
  • Chicken (30.08%)
  • Garlic (22.78%)
  • Chilies Powdered (33.43%)

This Can be controlled
  • Washing Soap (26.61%) ?????
  • Gents Sandal (33.37%) ?????

The stuff related to "Agriculture" should be controllable from Pakistan's Perspective
Since Ghee is made from Butter /Milk product , I would imagine Pakistan should have the cheapest price for Ghee (Locally)

For Export Market the Ghee price should be more expensive

May be the Shortage is related to more stuff is being "Exported" it is creating shortages locally
because other countries are buying Pakistani goods at cheaper rates

View attachment 785946

1- Rupee Price should be elevated to discourage export of food items out of Pakistan
2- State Bank should reset Rupee to 50 rupee for 1 Dollar

Unsure how this exchange rate is set but .... we need to stop any exports till local needs are met first !!! A ban on Food export should drop local prices drastically as there would be too much of every thing available

3- Food Exports should be slowed till new prices are met , food for local needs should be priority
2- Exports should be done at Higher Rupee Value more revenue is made from less goods exported or don't export it

ONLY EXPORT ONCE LOCAL PRICES DROP !!!
(Only allow trades out to foreign countries if they are willing to pay 1 Dollar = 50 Rupee rate)

The 1 dollar for 170 rupee rate is literally stealing edible food from Pakistan as Exporters in side Pakistan are exporting goods out and creating shortages in local market

The problem seems to be Too much is being exported and we are getting Too Little in Dollar Equivalent

Demand more for Edible Items from International Buyers just like more is being demanded for Oil and Gas

• Discuss Barter Trade with Nation who want to do Oil for Food Trade :big_boss: , If cost of oil can rise ,guess what cost of eatable food also can rise. No need to sell goods at dirt cheap rates

Export is only advantageous , if only the "excess goods" are exported . You don't export your own populations food outside of country
bhai yahan patwari dont buy these things want to have for free so they dont care if price up/down until they get it for free

While in India

What the hell has India to do with this?

What next? Water is too polluted like Ganges so let's drink cow cola?
Those who are in bugh of imran or all they do is cry better go outside on a shop and check prices on different shops. Everyone is selling on different rates whatever they can loot.
Miyan sahab ko galiyaan dene se same rate hoga from Turbat to Taxila?

The thing is even if these prices go down but the distributers and shopkeepers wont give it at lower prices because of easy money they are getting

What the hell has India to do with this?

What next? Water is too polluted like Ganges so let's drink cow cola?

Miyan sahab ko galiyaan dene se same rate hoga from Turbat to Taxila?
India is our neighbour country now i share the video and you got fire by abusing or bughz imran rate will come down? and dont act like you dont know the inflation didnt hit you where you sitting.

India is irrelevant.

What government model are you advocating? I don't see you dying for the Amazon forest nor housing people from Kiribati.

What kind of a global government are you pursuing?

India is irrelevant.

What government model are you advocating? I don't see you dying for the Amazon forest nor housing people from Kiribati.

What kind of a global government are you pursuing?
then crying in bughz imran sitting outside of Pakistan is irrelevant.

so just like PPP Prime minister said whose stopping anyone to leave the country, you are saying those who disagree with PTI Prime minister shall abandon country en mass?

or do you want people to come back to the country and start rioting out of desperation like they did in Liberia?

ghar se behak kar nikalte ho ya raste me behak jate ho?

kon chuteya? wo jiskay do betay or aik najayz zana sy paida huwi beti england may beti hai?

bhai, chuteyo sy tumhara contact hoga may to ek aam pakistani hun. Kash contact hota to poora din unko galiyan sunata meray pakistan ko barbad jo kiya hai unho nay
Nahi jis ney beti Qatri ko rent par di aik khat ki khatir

Pakistan ko barbaad karney walo wo peyn yak hein jinka special mehman Jindal aur Mohibullah tha