Prannoy Roy raided days after Nidhi Razdan told Sambit Patra to leave her show

The government is not free to use law enforcement agencies to settle scores, intimidate and suppress those who don't agree with it. CBI is not the de facto choice for investigating economic crimes. Not ONE evidence apart from the complaint filed by the proxy has been relied upon to make the raid. Investigation in this case has been non-existent.

Look, I don't expect you to understand any of this. If a person in his thirties does not understand what due process is, then nothing I can say will explain it to them.

The charge of "imidation and suppress" is only an allegation and can be used to file petition in the courts.

In absence of any such petition, its safe to assume that NDTV themselves do not feel its "intimidation", only its minions are making such charges.

CBI is the de facto investigation agency when it comes to Hawala, foreign exchange violation and Money Laundering.

They have a specialized division in the CBI called the Economic Offences Division that deals with such case. :lol:

THIS is their charter,

Economic Offences Division

The Economic Offences Division investigates financial crimes, bank frauds, money laundering, illegal money market operations, graft in Public Sector Undertakings and Banks.

Technical Advisory Units

The Technical Advisory Units provide expert guidance and assistance in banking, taxation, engineering and foreign trading/foreign exchange matters during enquiries and investigations taken up by the CBI. The technical advisory units are :

1. Banking Company Law/Insurance Advisory Unit.
  2. Engineering Advisory Unit (Civil/Electrical matters).
  3. Taxation Advisory Unit (Direct/Indirect Tax matters).
  4. Foreign trading/Foreign Exchange Advisory Unit.

Now unless you work in the CBI and have access to all the evidence they have, your charges are just desperate allegations designed to confuse the foolish ones.

Like ALL investigations, all evidences are kept from the public and they become public knowledge only during the court trials.

But I too do not expect you to understand this due to your focus on your Butt hurt rather than the FACTS of the case.

In case you decide to wake up , do not forget to read this book.

NDTVF1-696x456.jpg

Unless you are too lazy to read this book or too much of a dumb fcuk to understand simple charges, here is a simpler version of the truth.

Like I sarcastically suggested earlier, I do NOT believe that the raid was the result of Ms.Razdan chucking Mr.Patra out of her show. It is hard to believe that Modi can do such politically amateurish moves. It might very well be coincidental.

Modi faced far more slanders and far more vicious campaign against him and his personal matters directed by NDTV and their cohorts at least since 2002. Modi had 3 years in power to act against them and he didn't - not directly anyway.

And I don't believe this is the first time a BJP spokesperson has been kicked out of a TV program. These are just the desperate strawman arguments that NDTV and their likes have been peddling.

Amazing how so many people actually bought it!

People believe WHAT THEY WANT TO BELIEVE.

This is the universal truth.

So if someone WANT to believe Modi is vindictive, then no amount of logic or evidence or Facts will matter.

Obviously it won't stand in court, but at least they could say that it was not motivated. They don't even feel the need to do so anymore.
Well if thats the fact then what is there to be worried about. When lalu can openly roam around and so terrorist separatists in kashmir. Then even these guys can walk away.

NDTV and its chief- so much cobwebs are being found-all sorts of manipulation :stock, shares, money laundering etc-
These sort of behaviour encouraged during CON-GRESS rule of India. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW- IF FOLLOWING all rules sincerely then nothing to fear.

Well if thats the fact then what is there to be worried about. When lalu can openly roam around and so terrorist separatists in kashmir. Then even these guys can walk away.

The concern is because due process is not being followed. We shouldn't have to depend on just the judiciary as last line of defence against unlawful and unconstitutional actions. Police and investigation agencies are as much a part of the legal process as courts are. All that targeted investigation achieves is that it erodes faith in the legal process. Citizens start assuming that the state machinery is a toy in the hands of government to be used against opponents.

Thing is, since we are in a hurry to become a leading nation, it would be wise to understand how rule of law, due process and politics is conducted in those that got there before us. It would be wrong to learn from the examples of the worst out there.

The concern is because due process is not being followed. We shouldn't have to depend on just the judiciary as last line of defence against unlawful and unconstitutional actions. Police and investigation agencies are as much a part of the legal process as courts are. All that targeted investigation achieves is that it erodes faith in the legal process. Citizens start assuming that the state machinery is a toy in the hands of government to be used against opponents.

Thing is, since we are in a hurry to become a leading nation, it would be wise to understand how rule of law, due process and politics is conducted in those that got there before us. It would be wrong to learn from the examples of the worst out there.
Can you please let us know what is the process and what was missed?

The charge of "imidation and suppress" is only an allegation and can be used to file petition in the courts.

In absence of any such petition, its safe to assume that NDTV themselves do not feel its "intimidation", only its minions are making such charges.

CBI is the de facto investigation agency when it comes to Hawala, foreign exchange violation and Money Laundering.

They have a specialized division in the CBI called the Economic Offences Division that deals with such case. :lol:

THIS is their charter,

Economic Offences Division

The Economic Offences Division investigates financial crimes, bank frauds, money laundering, illegal money market operations, graft in Public Sector Undertakings and Banks.

Technical Advisory Units

The Technical Advisory Units provide expert guidance and assistance in banking, taxation, engineering and foreign trading/foreign exchange matters during enquiries and investigations taken up by the CBI. The technical advisory units are :

1. Banking Company Law/Insurance Advisory Unit.
  2. Engineering Advisory Unit (Civil/Electrical matters).
  3. Taxation Advisory Unit (Direct/Indirect Tax matters).
  4. Foreign trading/Foreign Exchange Advisory Unit.

Now unless you work in the CBI and have access to all the evidence they have, your charges are just desperate allegations designed to confuse the foolish ones.

Like ALL investigations, all evidences are kept from the public and they become public knowledge only during the court trials.

But I too do not expect you to understand this due to your focus on your Butt hurt rather than the FACTS of the case.

In case you decide to wake up , do not forget to read this book.

NDTVF1-696x456.jpg

Unless you are too lazy to read this book or too much of a dumb fcuk to understand simple charges, here is a simpler version of the truth.

People believe WHAT THEY WANT TO BELIEVE.

This is the universal truth.

So if someone WANT to believe Modi is vindictive, then no amount of logic or evidence or Facts will matter.

Randomly picking up a charter and reading sentences will get you nowhere. I already said that CBI is not the de facto investigation agency in that matters. Do you know what the word means? Fact is, these offences are dime a dozen, the CBI will not usurp the jurisdiction of ED or EOW unless specifically directed by government or court. The CBI simply does not have the bandwidth to deal with things that can be investigated by other agencies. Since in this case it is not the court which has directed it, it means that the government has. If you can direct me to any instance in the past few decades where the CBI has investigated an economic offence without court or government direction then I will agree to your position.

Again, I don't expect you to understand any of this, you are free to believe that it is the government's role to use state machinery against opponents. Good for you.

Since in this case it is not the court which has directed it, it means that the government has.

I must have missed something in the law but it's not the court that usually directs these things.
In case of an open non-compliance the court does direct these kinds of actions, otherwise, the investigative agencies are within their full rights to carry out the action.

Btw, the search needs a warrant. Which means, due process was followed and a judge saw the proof and considered it enough to warrant a search.

Yeah, I was thinking about posting this. But then I remembered that you would probably have done so by now.:-):lol:

On a serious note, this is such an obvious sham that it can't stand any scrutiny. The case is to be handled by Economic Offences Wing, and only if directed by court is the CBI supposed to come into the picture.

Furthermore, they have not even done basic investigation into the charges. The raid is simply meant to intimidate and sully his reputation. We are going down a bad road indeed. What troubles me is not so much the fact that they are targeting NDTV like this. What is worrisome is the fact that they are not even making an attempt to hide the fact.

The same outcome could have been achieved by due process. Obviously it won't stand in court, but at least they could say that it was not motivated. They don't even feel the need to do so anymore.
Both the parties know this very well that this exercise was done more to intimidate than to take action against something wrong. Same was done with many AAP leaders. I am sure that BJP knew it quite well that this won't stand the scrutiny of Court.

Right! That's what broke the camel's back.

Modi was letting this case slip by, but then when a TV News Reader threw out a member of his party, that was it! He was going to sue them and get CBI to raid them!
But can't do sh!t when the matter reaches the court.

Prannoy Roy raided days after Nidhi Razdan told Sambit Patra to leave her show

The CBI’s extraordinary raids on the houses of the NDTV promoter and veteran journalist Prannoy Roy has come just days after the channel’s anchor, Nidhi Razdan, had on-air altercation with a BJP spokesperson, Sambit Patra.

ndtv.jpg

Razdan had told Patra to leave the show if he did not apologise after he accused the NDTV of spreading misinformation with an agenda.

A defiant NDTV, meanwhile, posted a message on its website promising to fight ‘the attempts to blatantly undermine democracy and free speech in India.’

Its statement said, “This morning, the CBI stepped up the concerted harassment of NDTV and its promoters based on the same old endless false accusations. NDTV and its promoters will fight tirelessly against this witch-hunt by multiple agencies. We will not succumb to these attempts to blatantly undermine democracy and free speech in India.

Also Read: Dalit Muslims and Christians must be included in SC/ST category: Nitish Kumar
“We have one message to those who are trying to destroy the institutions of India and everything it stands for: we will fight for our country and overcome these forces.”

Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Venkaiah Naidu denied the charges of vendetta saying, ‘Law is taking its own course, there is no witch-hunting at all.’

He added, “This govt don’t believe in interfering. They(CBI) must have some information, that’s why they might have taken steps.”

The raids on Roy evoked angry reactions from journalists, historian and social activists, all of whom dubbed it an undeclared emergency.

Here are some of the reactions;

Follow
Vikram Chandra

✔@vikramchandra

The duty of a free media is to question and to report. If the price is harassment and attempted intimidation then so be it.

12:06 PM - 5 Jun 2017
Twitter Ads info and privacy

Follow
Vishnu Som

✔@VishnuNDTV

What sort of an India do we really want ? One where the govt snuffs out our right to ask questions ? Is this democracy? Is this freedom?

11:27 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Rajdeep Sardesai

✔@sardesairajdeep

Raid on @PrannoyRoyNDTV for a 2010 case in 2017? CBI/IT must put details in public fora else will face charge of vendetta against media.

11:02 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Ajai Shukla @ajaishukla

Cowed Indian media! Prannoy Roy being raided and intimidated by govt and not one other media house is carrying story. Their turn will come!!

9:38 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Sagarika Ghose

✔@sagarikaghose

For generations of us journalists @PrannoyRoyNDTV is an eg of journalistic integrity and moral uprightness. Refuse to believe this. https://twitter.com/sharmasupriya/status/871593414873108480 …

10:41 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Alka Lamba

✔@LambaAlka

पहले @ArvindKejriwal अब @PrannoyRoyNDTV ... कुछ समझे ??#CBI किस के इशारों पर काम कर रही है ईमानदारों के खिलाफ़?@narendramodi @AmitShah

10:58 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Nidhi Razdan

✔@RazdanNidhi

A message to those in the media who are still independent and do their job by fearlessly asking questions. We won't be intimidated https://twitter.com/pti_news/status/871593196953849856 …

10:42 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Sreenivasan Jain

✔@SreenivasanJain

Message is clear: any independent voices in media will be bullied and shut down. Black day. https://twitter.com/PTI_News/status/871593196953849856 …

10:36 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
nikhil wagle

✔@waglenikhil

By @ndtv raids @narendramodi proves this is undeclared emergency. Whoever criticises this govt will be taught a lesson!

11:22 AM - 5 Jun 2017

Follow
Ramachandra Guha

✔@Ram_Guha

Alleged that Roys owe banks Rs 48 crore. Adanis owe banks 72000 crore:http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/adanis-debt-equals-to-entire-farm-debt/article8560896.ece …
May we expect Gautam bhai to be raided next?

10:54 AM - 5 Jun 2017

‘Adani’s debt equals to entire farm debt’
Corporate houses owe Rs 5 lakh crore to banks, claims JD(U) member

thehindu.com

http://www.jantakareporter.com/india/prannoy-roy-raided-cbi/128498/

Indian version of Zaid Hamid in making.

Meanwhile,

NDTV deletes blog post written by Kapil Mishra that was critical of Kejriwal

Rebel AAP MLA Kapil Mishra, who has made many sensational claims about corruption and misdeeds by Arvind Kejriwal and the AAP government of Delhi, has now claimed that his views critical of Arvind Kejriwal are being supressed by news broadcaster NDTV.

Yesterday, Kapil Mishra had shared a blog post that was published on the Hindi website of NDTV. The blog post was titled “yeh hain Arvind Kejriwal ke brahmastra”, which loosely translates to “these are the ultimate weapons of Arvind Kejriwal”:

Follow
Kapil Mishra @KapilMishraAAP

Explosive blog by Kapil Mishra exposing "Secrets of dirty tricks of AK"https://khabar.ndtv.com/news/blogs/kapil-mishra-writes-blogs-on-arvind-kejriwal-1707677 …

4:17 PM - 4 Jun 2017

ये हैं अरविन्द केजरीवाल के ब्रह्मास्त्र
ईमानदारी के मसीहा की जुबान बंद है. आँखों से चमक गायब है और बॉडी लैंग्वेज में निराशा और आत्मविश्वास ज़ीरो. अरविन्द केजरीवाल चुप है, लेकिन ये समझना भूल होगी कि वो शांत बैठे हैं.

khabar.ndtv.com

In the blog post, Mishra had claimed that Kejriwal uses lies, deceit, treachery and conspiracy as weapons against those whom he considers threat to his political ambitions. The AAP MLA claimed in the post that these ‘weapons’ were used against Anna Hazare, Yogendra Yadav, Prashant Bhushan, and also against Kumar Vishwas, who is still with AAP.

The blog post made a sensational claim that emails and other messages that targeted Kumar Vishwas’s personal life by terming him a lecherous man who was cheating on his wife, originated from an IP address that was of Kejriwal’s house. The article claimed that a ‘report’ confirming the same exists and Vishwas is in possession of the same.

Another sensational claim made in the blog post was about the death of AAP worker Santosh Koli, who died after meeting an accident in 2013. Mishra claimed that he talked to parents and brother of Santosh and came to know that the death was a political assassination and Kejriwal had a role in it. The blog post though did not ascribe any direct role of Kejriwal in the alleged assassination.

The blog post further recalled an incident involving an unnamed AAP worker and close aide of Manish Sisodia, who apparently was removed from the party on behest of Kejriwal as he had tweeted in support of Kumar Vishwas. Later, Mishra re-tweeted a message by a person who claimed to be the same AAP worker who was removed for supporting Vishwas.

The blog post made news despite being published on a day India and Pakistan met in Champions Trophy. However, the post was gone early this morning. The link to the article was sending people to the home page of Hindi NDTV website. A google archive of the article is available on this link though.

Kapil Mishra claimed that NDTV did not provide him any reasons or explanation on why the blog post was deleted by them. He hinted that the broadcaster was biased in favour of Kejriwal:

Follow
Kapil Mishra @KapilMishraAAP

बहादुर @ndtv ने AK की सच्चाई वाला मेरा ब्लॉग बिना बताये हटाया। AK का नाम आते ही NDTV के लिए सिर्फ बागों में बहार है।

9:53 AM - 5 Jun 2017
Incidentally, Arvind Kejriwal later tweeted in support of NDTV condemning CBI raids at the residences of its founder Prannoy Roy. Mishra took a dig both at NDTV and the AAP supremo by reminding people how Kejriwal used to abuse media and that the case against NDTV and its founders was about financial fraud that had nothing to do with free speech or independent journalism.

NDTV is a traitor channel with proven anti India record. They can ally with any one harming India.

If you do a fraud in India, you will easily find 15000 people who will support you when government takes action against you. They will not look at fact, they will not look at data. All they will say that its vendata. Their logic is very simple anyone who is opposing Modi if any raid happen has to be vendata. How can you act against someone opposing you, even if he is a chor like lalu or Sonia. Unfortuantely the person who is supporting all this nonsense and standing with corruption is Kejriwal. I had his profile pictiure as DP on Facebook PDF etc for over 6 months. Zindagi main politicians se wishas uth gaya. Second thing I learnt you might be a good poster, but of you support Kejriwal you can open stupid threads like this.
What do you have to say about this?
18835822_437000913336454_9078549256151978500_n.jpg

What do you have to say about this?
18835822_437000913336454_9078549256151978500_n.jpg
Absurd logic some people give, even if we consider above to be true does two wrong make it right? Have you read in details what NDTV did, opening 10 shell companies making the dubious transaction. For once try not to go by what is fed to you without using logic. My logic goes after everyone who is at fault, instead of saying he is not been punished so ignore me. Plus that comparison is at fault. Adani is a businessman and they do take loans everyone does. He is targeted for no reason, as he is considered close to BJP.
1) Adani has not made any fraud.
2) Loans were given by UPA
3) He is paying the loans.

Please tell me why Kejriwal is against raid on someone who has done fraud.