PPP's Babar Awan to join PTI tomorrow, claims Imran Khan

tructor trolly on babar awan when he was still corrupt :rofl:

DDBWOc9U0AEysgk.jpg:large

First of all Majority of Peoples Party since Benazir's death is filled with thieves, frauds and looter. While there might be few examples of neat character left in PPP like Aitezaz Ahsan, Babur Awan is not one of them. In fact he is one of the worst example of corruption that PPP had to offer. For those who think that by including such people PTI's strength will increase, them I'm sorry to disappoint you but Babar Awan is not what most consider as an electable. He does not have a constituency nor any public support. His tales of corruption are known to all those who have followed Pakistani politics for long enough. His four canal house in f8, Islamabad, which he purchased for 20 crore shortly after coming to power is one such example. What he was and where he lived before that is public knowledge. So you can turn a blind eye to it if you want but that doesn't change the truth.

Sad to see Imran Khan compromising his principles just for the sake of garnering support. Either he has lost faith in himself or he is surrounded by people who give him wrong advice because collecting people such as. Babar Awan will get him nowhere.

Babar Awan finally concedes he is no doctor from any university

ISLAMABAD: It is official now: Babar Awan has quietly conceded before the Election Commission through the latest nomination papers for the Senate slot that he is neither a PhD doctor nor had acquired any education from Saudi Arabia, contrary to his past declarations in 2006.

Not only he mentioned holding a doctorate degree earned from the fraudulent Monticello University of United States, in previous papers for Senate seat, he continued using the title ‘Dr’ with his name.

Even his twitter identity is DrBabarAwan, not amended to-date. But in latest nomination papers, he is Zaheerud Din Babar only, without the prefix ‘Dr’.

His radical break from the past practice has gone unnoticed even by the PML-N, the main rival party that has not challenged this contradiction in his previous and present nomination papers.

The Supreme Court that has directed him to produce educational credentials after suspending his legal practice license seems to have forced him to submit a statement of facts in the nomination paper.

As for Babar’s case is concerned, he declared under oath in the 2006 nomination papers, a long list of his qualifications.

Babar then disclosed that he did his Matric in Science in 1971 from Board of Sargodha; Intermediate in Humanities from Board of Sargodha in 1973; BA in Arts from the University of Punjab in 1975; Masters in Economics from the University of Punjab in 1978; DAL in Arabic Islamic Law from King Saud University, KSA in 1982; LLB from University of Karachi in 1986; and PhD in Criminal Law from the “Monty Cello University USA” in 1998 session. He also wrote his full name as “Dr. Zaheerud Din Babar Awan.”Awan, interestingly misspelled the fake Monticello university in his nomination papers as “Monty Cello” from where he affirmed to have done his doctorate degree. He claimed to have done his PhD in Criminal Law from “Monty Cello University USA” in 1998.

Notwithstanding his declaration of PhD degree in 2006 paper, a photocopy was not submitted unlike other educational certificates annexed with the documents. His DAL from King Saud University was not shown either.

Farooq Awan advocate, his brother, however, then explained to The News that only graduation degree was mandatory to be attached with the nomination papers and not the rest.

Farooq perhaps did not know although not required the copies of the degrees of Awan’s MA Economics and LLB were too submitted in addition to his BA degree and the certificates of Matric and Intermediate.

As his Senate term expires and Babar submitted papers for new bid, there is no mention of PhD degree from Monty Cello University US, a non-accredited institution declared fake, and DAL in Arabic Islamic Law from King Saud University.

There is no explanation as to why Awan avoided in 2006 to provide to the Election Commission these two foreign “degrees” one of which has already proved to be fake for the reason that the Monticello University, which issued Babar the PhD degree was never authorised to do so. For being a fraud, the university was not only fined a sum of US $1.7 million by a US court but also faced closure besides being directed by the court to return the fee of those defrauded.

He also informed the Election Commission to have paid Rs66107, Rs44950 and Rs42850 as income tax for the fiscal year 2004-05, 2003-04 and 2002-03 respectively. How, his latest tax return is quite modest, Rs862414, though outmatches with the heavy fee he claimed from the government alone, in different cases like Haj scam, commerce ministry’s cases and others.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/62...-concedes-he-is-no-doctor-from-any-university

Lets see what Awab Alvi, PTI's lead social media strategist, has to say about Babar Awan:

babarawan.png

NAB points finger at Babar Awan in Nandipur scandal

11 May 2017

ISLAMABAD: National Accountability Bureau (NAB) officials told the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) on Wednesday that the national exchequer had faced Rs 113 billion losses in Nandipur power project due to the criminal negligence of the Law Ministry.

During a meeting, the PAC members grilled the NAB officials and said NAB was hand in glove with corrupt mafia.

They said that the department could be activated while removing the corrupt mafia. The meeting was held under Khurshid Shah.

The National Accountability Bureau officials declared the former Law minister responsible for the failure of Nandipur power project.

They said that the project had started in 2004 and the cost had increased to Rs 43 billion. They added that previous government had awarded the contract to a company that was blacklisted in China.

They said that former law minister Babar Awan had put the file of Nandipur power project under the carpet for more than two years. National exchequer faced Rs 113 losses dur to Awan's "negative act". NAB officials also said that the ministry's officers were not cooperating in the investigation.

Azam Swati alleged that the corrupt officials were active in NAB.

An interesting situation arose when PAC sought names of the accused from NAB Director Rizwan, but he refused to disclose the names. However, he informed PAC that NAB had recorded the statements of former PM, law minister and dozens of officers in this regard.

View attachment 405735

:D

Of the topic abit i use to follow PTI Blindly but not anymore coz they're not regulating properly or give a blind eye those who wants to join PTI coz some of them have criminal activities and 1 of them were from my Area
I agree with this picture
if you look at PM L Ns party and its leadership that appears on the TV shows and then look up Gen Musharaf's government then you will see some familiar faces.

this pretty much sums up our democracy
ruled by leaders who pass the leadership as a regal right of a King to their children while the lieutenants jump from one boat to another sensing the direction of the political wind

This video for those naïve who are still expecting change ..kaise badal jate hain log :no:

[video]

LOL sir g PML N wale to sab k sab choor hain NAYA PAKISTAN or CHANGE wale q CORRUPT logon ko Party me shamil kr rhy ??? Naye loog Naujawan nasal kahan hai???

I am genuinely confused. When you write stuff like this, than tell me you support PML-N, what do you want me to take away from this?

How do you, a seemingly intelligent guy, not see this truth :hitwall:

I do see the truth. PTI gave tickets complete new faces to contest elections in 2013, besides KPK they got routed in Sindh and Punjab. Pakistani Awam votes for electables, and in order for PTI to form the next Government they need electables in the party.

IK is the best option compared to Zardari and Nawaz Sharif. You're welcome to give me an alternative.

Lol check out his next post in which he doesn't deny that he is a corruption lover just points the fingers at others as well.

I know right. But keep in mind, corruption is deeply rooted in Pakistan and there are many off springs of it.

I do see the truth. PTI gave tickets complete new faces to contest elections in 2013, besides KPK they got routed in Sindh and Punjab. Pakistani Awam votes for electables, and in order for PTI to form the next Government they need electables in the party.

IK is the best option compared to Zardari and Nawaz Sharif. You're welcome to give me an alternative.

Then what naya Pakistan will be built on the same electables? The whole point of PTI was to be different, right now it's no different to PPP or PML.

If PTI wins the next elections nothing will change. Our MPA and MNAs will be the same, our ministers will be the same, and IK (even IF he has good intentions) will not be able to do anything and forced to compromise - just as he has been doing for the last few years.

Problem is, I think IK is a narcissist and a bit loony (like Trump) hence I'd rather NS come back to power. Better having the evil you know than the one you don't.

I am genuinely confused. When you write stuff like this, than tell me you support PML-N, what do you want me to take away from this?

i only support them to an extent i don't support them like blindly in whatever they do..
If you find them guilty hang them even in Panama if they are guilty hang them as if i care

I can't support Zardari lol for obvious reasons
about PTI when they are just jerks they chanted CHANGE CHANGE WILL BRING NEW PEOPLE instead became a Lota Party
Lota can't bring change no matter how good their leader is they'll still do corruption

it's like Saying Look Nawaz is Corrupt then all his party members are corrupt
and if Imran is clean all his party is clean... BS BS

Pakistan people's party (psychotic Insaaf group)

i only support them to an extent i don't support them like blindly in whatever they do..
If you find them guilty hang them even in Panama if they are guilty hang them as if i care

I can't support Zardari lol for obvious reasons
about PTI when they are just jerks they chanted CHANGE CHANGE WILL BRING NEW PEOPLE instead became a Lota Party
Lota can't bring change no matter how good their leader is they'll still do corruption

it's like Saying Look Nawaz is Corrupt then all his party members are corrupt
and if Imran is clean all his party is clean... BS BS

Imran Khan never was in power till government in KPK. Despite that he cannot provide money trail his properties in Pakistan, 2nd richest law maker. His wealth increased from 25 million to Rs1.62 billion 5 years. :lol: This is why he keep bringing corrupt people in to party who will not question him.

I know right. But keep in mind, corruption is deeply rooted in Pakistan and there are many off springs of it.

Awam rejected so called electable PPP, in fact PTI was 2nd biggest party in punjab. Good luck to PTI if they think they can win election being PPPTI.