Power breakdown as terrorists blow up grid

Kabi CNG kabi petrol kabi gas aur kabi bijli k masley..jo thora kuch ha these terrorist are destroying..go to hell you BLA terrorist and their supporters

mr raheel shareef now its time to kick some butts in blochistan

Establish more military courts in Baluchistan ..(currently only 1 is to be established there).... Use the carrot and stick approach .. No to missing persons (coz despite the. Bein guilty - such actions create public sympathy- hanged the accused after a trail)...

Why bother about pipleines when we can control rivers if needed.
Only if you are an idiot ... Don't that would be an act of war apart from that india would be owned by the international community...

P.S : Indus flows from Tibet/China ... And so do other actual indian rivers ..

Establish more military courts in Baluchistan ..(currently only 1 is to be established there).... Use the carrot and stick approach .. No to missing persons (coz despite the. Bein guilty - such actions create public sympathy- hanged the accused after a trail)...

Only if you are an idiot ... Don't that would be an act of war apart from that india would be owned by the international community...

P.S : Indus flows from Tibet/China ... And so do other actual indian rivers ..
You guys are obsessed with blaming everything on India. My post was in response to that. Of course India never blocked any water and will never do. It might take a tough stance only if Pakistan uses nuclear weapons which is highly unlikely.few Rivers originate from Himalayas but the water flow is increased by streams and small rivers in India. Also China can never do much about these rivers. Go to a mountain area and understand how water flows into rivers.

Any word on the status of the CHASNUPP and KANUPP powerplants? A blackout on this scale would likely trip them off, and the shortage of petroleum fuel starve the backup diesel powerplants pumping coolant to prevent a core melt.
Sir, I think It dose not work that way.

TLDR: The reactor cores will be safe no matter what. Until someone genuinely screws up.

Full format: Those power plant will be safeguarded against any such events. Plus a national grid may trip not the reactor. One should understand that a Nuclear Power plan like hydro has two component, the power generation and the nuclear or the hydro part (pls accept this tongue and cheek nomenclature for explaining in a highly abstracted scenario. ) When the grid trips the power plants feeding it will be the first to know it. They can reduce the load of the power plant to suite the need. They do this either by dis-engaging the turbines from the steam or just closing the gates for dams.

I will clear one thing, Grid Shutdown dose not equate Reactor Shutdown. Sometimes power generation can be the byproduct of it's primary task. They can shutdown the power generation without even messing up with the core. And if it's known that the grid is down for a good number of days then the management will be more than happy to shutdown the core. Why? Bcoz a tons of maintenance activity could be done with, which would otherwise would have to wait till the next fuel cycle. Plus rigorous safety check can also take place.( Those with safety inspectors in NR are some harda$$es !! )

Unlike popular belief, emergency shutting down a nuclear plant, if the need arise to, is an automated process where humans have no role to play, due to self preservation. If some critical system goes out, the backup kicks in. But if all such back up fails, which is highly unlikely as backups are quadrupled even for non-essential systems, the mechanism to shutdown kicks in. The automated system has it's own power supply, both on-board and streamed from remote sites. The on-board system consists of multiple small gens with their own fuel reserves. These systems are untouchable by any such "Fuel Shortages". Moreover until great mechanical failures occur, the plant can generate enough power to sustain itself. Unless every goddamn system fails, meltdown won't be possible even if someone wanted to. Even then the control rods can be "Gravity Dropped" into the core, to cool it down.

So for such a minor grid trip, like this one, the nuclear power plant are safe. I will go out on a limb to say that they are probably the most secure places to be in during such stuff. There is always an outlet around to charge your phone ( to play awesome music) and rail-gun (to ward off those waves of zombies coming in ) 8-) [cheap attempt of comic relive]

They are not naraz Baloch bhai but Indian/Afghan -paid terrorists who happen to speak Balochi. I will urge you to call them terrorists for that is who they are.
IMG_319132451093877.jpeg

That pipeline from Iran would have been helpful if it is completed.
But the transmission lines are denoted by power rating KVA.What would be it real voltage .I mean KV ?

As much as I disliked Zardari and PPP their term of government looks better and better compared to Sharif. One crisis after the other incompetent government.
What you forgot is the PPP is still sharing the power with nora league ?
they are the ones , supporting all the way this damocrazy?

They are not naraz Baloch bhai but Indian/Afghan -paid terrorists who happen to speak Balochi. I will urge you to call them terrorists for that is who they are.

Sarcasm sir jee!!!

Restored at my place in Islamabad.

yaar sare awaam bakwaas karti hey 12/16 gantay bijli nahe hey -- ye dekho bijli METRO Rawalpindi pe tongue emoticon ye Metro na bani na tu Pakistan ke kul awaam mar jayege... Allah is Metro ko hamesha salamat rakhay bhalay Pakistan bachay na bachay ... Nooni Toones Supporter -- BILKUL theek horaha hey is koom kay saath - Badla hey Punjab - ham badleengay Pakistan - Economy 5 + hogaye hey suna hey kise ko pata hey ? samaj nahe arahe kay ghar may paisay is mahenay ziada aye hain par ghar walay bhookay hain.. logic samajni parayge bhi :rofl:

10505561_603297376437285_6719152992708706387_n.jpg
10922718_603297353103954_450218211457882061_n.jpg
1908496_603297356437287_3519186860491295030_n.jpg

yaar sare awaam bakwaas karti hey 12/16 gantay bijli nahe hey -- ye dekho bijli METRO Rawalpindi pe tongue emoticon ye Metro na bani na tu Pakistan ke kul awaam mar jayege... Allah is Metro ko hamesha salamat rakhay bhalay Pakistan bachay na bachay ... Nooni Toones Supporter -- BILKUL theek horaha hey is koom kay saath - Badla hey Punjab - ham badleengay Pakistan - Economy 5 + hogaye hey suna hey kise ko pata hey ? samaj nahe arahe kay ghar may paisay is mahenay ziada aye hain par ghar walay bhookay hain.. logic samajni parayge bhi

10505561_603297376437285_6719152992708706387_n.jpg
10922718_603297353103954_450218211457882061_n.jpg
1908496_603297356437287_3519186860491295030_n.jpg

You guys are obsessed with blaming everything on India

Ironic statement ? Most indians hate Pakistan but can't digest the fact tha we are different people... Indian new papers and LEAs daily post news about ISI Pigeons,camels and spies ... Indian govt and military daily makes some retarded statement about "teaching Pak a lesson" .. Yet we are obsessed ... Indian media comes up wig weir reports about SSG on the border o heighten your phobias .. but we are obsessed ... Every insurgency in india is blamed on Pak .. But we are obsessed with india ... More indians are present on this Pak Defence Forum than Pakistanis themselves but we are obsessed with india?

Fk !

Indian involvement in Baluchistan has been known to all even Chuck Hagel,MMS was given a dossier at Sharmal Shiekh .. But hey we are evil liars.

My post was in response to that. Of course India never blocked any water and will never do. It might take a tough stance only if Pakistan uses nuclear weapons which is highly unlikely.few Rivers originate from Himalayas but the water flow is increased by streams and small rivers in India. Also China can never do much about these rivers. Go to a mountain area and understand how water flows into rivers.
Than either you are ignorant or just a fool when it comes to proxy wars or river systems .. Indus itself forms a mighty river after its tributaries merge from the Himalayas,Korakorama and Hindu Kush in Pak... It's not the same might Indus when it's passing from IOK or its source in Tibet... All those tributaries merge to form the mighty Indus that flows in Pak.