Kyusuibu Honbu
Sometimes its better for Modi to go into Manmohan mode
OK this is for you...I don't really want to go into this but I will say that I'm pretty sure that under him Gujarat devloped far more than it had been progressing up to that point and if not for his (and his team's) efforts a great many people would be worse off.
Leaving all that aside, he is the PM OF INDIA, he has every right in the world to make these statements. The welfare of every single Indian is ultimately HIS responsibility.
Mr Modi Promised for 2 crores Jobs annually.........And what about all those Punjabis & Gijjus working overseas.................If Modi and BJP were so Capable Why couldn't they stop their out flow abroad from Gujarat.I think a PM of a nation should never compare any region with a failed state like Somalia. He should maintain the decoram of the posts.
But Kerala, inspite of many human resources, depends on "others" for jobs , with a minister claiming he has created jobs from GCC. I was WTF. Other Indian states are busy releasing jobs created in their states, while high HDI kerala is quoting jobs offered from GCC.
Kerala needs to gets it situation ASAP. And start revenue generation industries. Commies have virtually drained Kerala and WB.
View attachment 304844
Story behind the picture that provoked PM Modi’s Somalia jibe in Kerala
- See more at: http://indianexpress.com/article/ex...la-oommen-chandy-pomonemodi-2795973/#comments
The picture showed four children in a garbage yard at Peravoor in Kannur, seemingly foraging for food. At his rally in Thiruvananthapuram on Sunday, Modi said: “Yahaan Keral ki janjaati, janta, ST Scheduled Tribe, usmey jo child death ratio hai, Somalia se bhi sthiti khatarnaak hai… Abhi kuchh din pehle… media mein dardnaak chitra dekhney ko mila… Peravoor mein Scheduled Tribe ke baalak koode ke dher mein bhojan talaash kar rahe haain…”
(“The situation with the child death ratio among Scheduled Tribes in Kerala is scarier than even Somalia. Recently, one came across a tragic picture in the media. In Peravoor, Scheduled Tribe children were seen foraging for food in a garbage dump…”)
@The_Showstopper
In addition lack of jobs and constant dependence on GCC.
Not surprised, most of the rape or sexual harassment cases never come out
Is that the case in every state?
I don't know about other states, but i have been around and especially for some folks in Kerala their actions are influenced by their dicks.
I love the frustration shown by many here.......
How many knows what prompted Modi to make such stupid statement? (that is another blunder) though
Well dicks do influence actions of almost all the males
No, that is a wrong. I know its common to simply stereotype males as perverts and potential Rapists, but that is far far from the truth.
But steriotyping Kerala males is fine.right?
It was a stupid thing to say, Modi ever since delhi defeat is making such silly statements in his election rallies. BJP is letting down it's cadre's sacrifice in Kerala. I thought BJP would be on the offensive during their campaigning but all it has reduced itself to such silly utterances from Modi.
Mr Modi Promised for 2 crores Jobs annually.........And what about all those Punjabis & Gijjus working overseas.................If Modi and BJP were so Capable Why couldn't they stop their out flow abroad from Gujarat.
Haha .........this time the People of Kerala will vote in Communist...................and BJP will wait further .....................5 more years to open an account
Read the sentence again and figure out if what i told amounts to even anything remotely to a stereotype..