PML-N plans to take $12.53bn loan until June 2018

Page 14 of Monetary Policy Compendium
http://www.sbp.org.pk/m_policy/2016/MPS-Nov-2016-Compendium.pdf
Government debt serving for principal repayment increased by ~600 Million (2.4 Billion USD repaid) while the interest rate payment increased by ~90 Million USD (Stood at 1 Billion)
Effective annualized interest rate works out to be ~1.92% (1*100/51.7) which is basically because of multilateral debt dominating (~51%)

NO, What are the terms of the returns? interest on the loan? not summery of development roadmap. if you don't know then say that! doesn't matter anyway coming generations will pay it off no skin off the backs of the borrowers (not in wuddu)
How do you define the "terms of the return"? The debt taken is repaid what we call debt servicing. Are you implying that this debt be given as a free lunch?

What is the reason for such a huge borrowing? Investment in energy projects or to cover negative balance of payments?

Page 14 of Monetary Policy Compendium
http://www.sbp.org.pk/press/2016/Pr-WO-Loans-15-Dec-16.pdf
Government debt serving for principal repayment increased by ~600 Million (2.4 Billion USD repaid) while the interest rate payment increased by ~90 Million USD (Stood at 1 Billion)
Effective annualized interest rate works out to be ~1.92% (1*100/51.7) which is basically because of multilateral debt dominating (~51%)

How do you define the "terms of the return"? The debt taken is repaid what we call debt servicing. Are you implying that this debt be given as a free lunch?
my god. so national debt is over 50%?? how does one define return? seriously!

Keep taking loans and spend it on Punjab and Lahore (while taking your cut and win Punjabi hearts to win elections) working so far.

Which Karachi and the rest of the country will pay back. Carry on for another 10 – 20 years and you will forget Bangladesh.

Hopefully N win again because we don't want to see combination of corrupt to the core PPP/ANP 2008-2013 era ever again ruining federal entities like railways, PIA etc while punjabis end up paying it for rest of the country. They have already ruined Karachi but will not be allowed to ruin punjab again.

Had the oil prices not decreased, Pakistan would have entered the danger zone by now.. i.e. last quarter of 2016.. With the current oil prices, Pakistan can survive 2017.

The real problems Pakistan will face in 2018 when Paris debt relief comes to an end, balloon repayments of Euro bonds start and the debt servicing grace period of the IMF loan ends.

With current revenues and trade deficit, it will be very difficult for Pakistan.. 2018 is the year of elections as well. It seems government's strategy is to survive exactly till 2018 and then after winning the next elections, increase the taxes so much that will take the remaining oxygen out of the public. But who cares after that? NS will have another 5 years to survive.

Now I know why almost all the family owned businesses of noora sharif ran into problems. They are defaulters, they have a nasty habit to default on loans, close the business and establish another one on another loan. Take the example of Dubai steel mill, Hudaiybia etc etc..

About 51% of Government's foreign debt is Multilateral, I believe UK is going through a mind freezing winter these days.

Multilateral debt is about 51% of Government's foreign debt, I believe UK is going through a mind freezing winter these days.
what winter does not come to Pakistan? F#cking hell I have to say Mian ji I am not in wuddu but sirkar you and tajarbakar team, Allah puchay ga! wese mian ji raiwind kyun nahi mortgage kar dete?

Had the oil prices not decreased, Pakistan would have entered the danger zone by now.. i.e. last quarter of 2016.. With the current oil prices, Pakistan can survive 2017.

The real problems Pakistan will face in 2018 when Paris debt relief comes to an end, balloon repayments of Euro bonds start and the debt servicing grace period of the IMF loan ends.

With current revenues and trade deficit, it will be very difficult for Pakistan.. 2018 is the year of elections as well. It seems government's strategy is to survive exactly till 2018 and then after winning the next elections, increase the taxes so much that will take the remaining oxygen out of the public. But who cares after that? NS will have another 5 years to survive.

Now I know why almost all the family owned businesses of noora sharif ran into problems. They are defaulters, they have a nasty habit to default on loans, close the business and establish another one on another loan. Take the example of Dubai steel mill, Hudaiybia etc etc..
thanks at least you made more sense. Is it true that national buildings are being mortgaged for more loans?

what winter does not come to Pakistan? F#cking hell I have to say Mian ji I am not in wuddu but sirkar you and tajarbakar team, Allah puchay ga! wese mian ji raiwind kyun nahi mortgage kar dete?
Well people don't loos ability to think in winters here. Check out the details of foreign debt I shared above and see if your mind works at understanding the Algebra.

chalo ji juggat shoro kar ditti. oh hazrat apne mian ji ko kaho ke raiwind kyun nahi mortgage kar dete? algebra sirif isshaq dollar ne hi sikha hai mera khial hai!

If you don't know simple maths. Just turn on the heater and go to sleep.

does isshaq dollar know maths and mian ji as well (not in wuddu) even un parh can do better book keeping!

Hopefully N win again because we don't want to see combination of corrupt to the core PPP/ANP 2008-2013 era ever again ruining federal entities like railways, PIA etc while punjabis end up paying it for rest of the country. They have already ruined Karachi but will not be allowed to ruin punjab again.

Hopefully N lose, its time to get new people in power who at least have some kind of vision for the nation.

PML supporters only argument is that roads will bring in investment, but where is that investment? The only improvements in this country has been solely due to the military for implementing stability and order with their operations, even then PML is still trying to block any kind of major operation in Punjab.

Many parts of the country are still missing basic infrastructure, healthcare, police, education, or even a functional local government. Only improvements in these areas will bring investment into Pakistan, there's literally no other country in history that has succeeded by just building 'roads'.

I hope PTI get their shit together and actually properly campaign so they can sweep the parliament, otherwise Pakistan will have another 5 years of stagnation and incompetence.

Hopefully N lose, its time to get new people in power who at least have some kind of vision for the nation.

PML supporters only argument is that roads will bring in investment, but where is that investment? The only improvements in this country has been solely due to the military for implementing stability and order with their operations, even then PML is still trying to block any kind of major operation in Punjab.

Many parts of the country are still missing basic infrastructure, healthcare, police, education, or even a functional local government. Only improvements in these areas will bring investment into Pakistan, there's literally no other country in history that has succeeded by just building 'roads'.

I hope PTI get their shit together and actually properly campaign so they can sweep the parliament, otherwise Pakistan will have another 5 years of stagnation and incompetence.

You mean Pakistan is 3rd world country? N or for that matter even PTI farishtay can't change this reality in few years. But we neither can afford another 5 years of corruption and little development and all time high terrorism. TTP would have opened office in Islamabad if PTI had won. Its a fact every political party develop areas where they win, every province get share in budget to spend where they see fit.

Look what PPP have done to Karachi or PTI to hazara division in KPK. At least major punjab projects like metro bus, safe city, saaf pani etc doesn't stay in Lahore only.

Investment will come once foreigners feel save in Pakistan. Just compare 2008-2013 to now and you will see security have improved but to change image and perception take much more once tarnished.

does isshaq dollar know maths and mian ji as well (not in wuddu) even un parh can do better book keeping!
That makes you a perfect candidate. I wonder why brits never hired you instead of hammond, maybe because they fear that such an appointment would rebrand the title "Chancellor of Exchequer" into "Ch***** of Exchequer".