PM Modi lays foundation stone of New Parliament Building

What an utter waste of money and other resources !

There are Indians remaining blind or dying of cancer or being hungry or homeless or at the point of suicide or generally leading a miserable life, all these not because there is no cure for these ailments but only because they lack the defining element in India - money.

And here is the national government wasting resources on a needless project. Same was that huge statue of Vallabhbhai Patel.
Its obama own words
Nothing keep india more united then hatred against muslims and pakistan.

So as long as indians are happy in their misery why should anyone care

An infra investment is always good for the economy over giving subsidies and freebies.

After 100 years , this is the Capex for Democracy to accomodate growth of MPs which was not factored when Lutyens made the old Parliament. New Building will be state of thecart to serve next 150 years. It will have capacity to accommodate thrice the MP that we currently have. Legislation is efficiency. Better infra for better / smoother/ faster legislation.

This one time cost will serve speeding up efficiency....abhi UCC lana hai bahut kaam karna hai..

What an utter waste of money and other resources !

There are Indians remaining blind or dying of cancer or being hungry or homeless or at the point of suicide or generally leading a miserable life, all these not because there is no cure for these ailments but only because they lack the defining element in India - money.

And here is the national government wasting resources on a needless project. Same was that huge statue of Vallabhbhai Patel.
Microphallus compensation.
They call it in psychology I believe.

if you understand the difference between need and aspiration you will very well understand that statement & in what context it was made, you can work on your comprehension

In other words you could not explain in simple words what Modi meant.

Haha who told you that their idea was not given acceptance , they ruled Bengal & Tripura for decades , the same people who accepted their idea of socialism & gave them a chance have now switched to BJP

I agree that socialism in India after 1947 was not partly a coherent movement, separating into the Naxalite guerrilla movement and the various public parties, many of them electoral parties and with differing manifestos and agendas.

Even the socialist government of Afghanistan in the 80s withstood years of war. And we see the socialist government of Syria currently withstanding nine years of war.

The socialists / communists of India should revisit their thinking and plan for the next five years.

But I will ask you about your mention of voters in Bengal switching over from Left to BJP, are most of these voters really that thoughtful ? Do they know that though Bengal is not among the top agricultural states it is the place where there is least farmer suicide compared to the other extremely capitalist states that BJP rules or plans to rule ? Does this new Bengali BJP electorate realize that in little Cuba the healthcare system is free ( and is world renowned ) while in top economy India people have to depend on precarious crowdsourcing for their lakhs-costing lung cancer treatment ?

In Bengal as per estimates the TMC voter base is intact which means it was the left voters which switched to BJP, this is because they have seen the left practices , their goondaism

The Left's goondaism you say. What about the below defining photo from this year's Delhi riots, with so many Hindutvadis setting upon a lone Muslim man ?

Screen-Shot-2020-11-25-at-3.42.30-PM-1139x600.png

the manner in which they destroyed the economy & industry of Bengal

What do you think about the industrialization of the USSR ? A ( socialist ) space power it was too with the first human in space in 1961 while extremely capitalist India supposed to achieve the first self-launched Indian in space in 2022.

you can satisfy yourself with JNU and some other naxalite universities which no one cares about, but in mainstream Indian politics left is no more a player

Sadly, the most vociferous people and tendency in India has been of right-wing trolls who don't give a moment to think about that migrant laborer woman who died of hunger at that Bihar railway station just because she didn't have India's defining necessity - money, while the same trolls propagate nonsense ideas like "Thaali bajao, Corona bhagao" like this woman. And these trolls are called educated in India. :hitwall:

Its obama own words
Nothing keep india more united then hatred against muslims and pakistan.

Well, Obomba is no man of peace but he was right on the current prominent atmosphere in India.

That article is mostly a bunch of biased nonsense.

This one time cost will serve speeding up efficiency....abhi UCC lana hai bahut kaam karna hai..

A true UCC will trouble the Hindutvadis more. :)

As for "Bahut kaam karna hai" let us plan to deliver food to the hungry, homes to the homeless and sight to the blind.

Microphallus compensation.
They call it in psychology I believe.

Should we really resort to such jokes ? :)

In other words you could not explain in simple words what Modi meant.

I agree that socialism in India after 1947 was not partly a coherent movement, separating into the Naxalite guerrilla movement and the various public parties, many of them electoral parties and with differing manifestos and agendas.

Even the socialist government of Afghanistan in the 80s withstood years of war. And we see the socialist government of Syria currently withstanding nine years of war.

The socialists / communists of India should revisit their thinking and plan for the next five years.

But I will ask you about your mention of voters in Bengal switching over from Left to BJP, are most of these voters really that thoughtful ? Do they know that though Bengal is not among the top agricultural states it is the place where there is least farmer suicide compared to the other extremely capitalist states that BJP rules or plans to rule ? Does this new Bengali BJP electorate realize that in little Cuba the healthcare system is free ( and is world renowned ) while in top economy India people have to depend on precarious crowdsourcing for their lakhs-costing lung cancer treatment ?

The Left's goondaism you say. What about the below defining photo from this year's Delhi riots, with so many Hindutvadis setting upon a lone Muslim man ?

Screen-Shot-2020-11-25-at-3.42.30-PM-1139x600.png

What do you think about the industrialization of the USSR ? A ( socialist ) space power it was too with the first human in space in 1961 while extremely capitalist India supposed to achieve the first self-launched Indian in space in 2022.

Sadly, the most vociferous people and tendency in India has been of right-wing trolls who don't give a moment to think about that migrant laborer woman who died of hunger at that Bihar railway station just because she didn't have India's defining necessity - money, while the same trolls propagate nonsense ideas like "Thaali bajao, Corona bhagao" like this mad woman. And these trolls are called educated in India. :hitwall:

Well, Obomba is no man of peace but he was right on the current prominent atmosphere in India.

That article is a bunch of biased nonsense.

A true UCC will trouble the Hindutvadis more. :)

Should we really resort to such jokes ? :)
But admit it. It was a good one :lol:

As I said in posts 16 and 20 let us simplify the currently complicated Indian political system, and this conversion will not require the construction of a new parliament building. I am sure better facilities can be added to the current building. Please read posts 16 and 20.
I'm surprised you didn't say "convene a parliamentary meeting under Pipal tree".

Take this example, you have a house, 2BHK you have three kids and your parents moved in. Would you create a new room out of the hall or look for a new house? Similarly, we need a new parliament to house the members, this building is a hundred years old. How do you propause we add centralized AC to an old and mostly open building like that? Mind you, you need to maintain the authenticity of the original building.

1. Can you point me to articles - current or archived - that prove what you said ?

2. I will remind you that the RSS didn't fly the national flag for 52 years at its headquarters in Nagpur, from 1950 to 2002. Why ? Yet the RSS kept harassing Muslims throughout, accusing them of insulting the national flag, treason and what not. And the RSS' dear wish is to replace the Dalit-co-written constitution with the caste-propagating, anti-woman, anti-human Manusmriti ( article here ). To return your question, whose side are the RSS and its affiliates on ? The Indian socialists gave Bhagat Singh to India and the RSS gave Godse and Col. Purohit.
Sure

Opposed Tractor.
Opposed Computer.
Opposed India developing Nuclear weapons.
Opposed Nuclear deal.

Even opposed India getting independence and observed black day on August 15.
The CPI was officially against the Quit India movement. What needs to be emphasized here is that this decision of the CPI was not based on any understanding of the Indian situation by Indian communists. The opposition to the clarion call of 1942 was the outcome of a diktat emanating from Moscow.

In 1948, within a few months of India becoming independent, the CPI under the leadership of B.T. Randive launched the line that this freedom was fake (yeh azadi jhooti hai), and argued that the situation in India was ripe for an armed revolution.

Three years later, in 1962, when the Sino-Indian border conflict occurred, a section of communists, among whom Namboodiripad was prominent, chose to uphold the cause of China and portrayed India as the aggressor. This was yet another occasion when the communist movement found itself isolated from the national mainstream.

Tell me @jamahir is this the ideology you conform to? Whenever I hear commies open their mouth, all these come to my mind. There is a lot of blunders Communists did in India, it will take a lot of energy and time to explain all of them but, communism in India should be killed off in whatever ways possible.

I will remind you that the RSS didn't fly the national flag for 52 years at its headquarters in Nagpur
That's your come back? RSS didn't fly the national flag for 52 years? RSS is not a political party, it is a registered private organization. They don't need to fly the national flag, and when this issue came up in 2000 some congress party members barge into RSS HQ, they simply let them hoist the flag. RSS was and still is an NGO. Unlike CPIM which was a full political party.
Nehru had to play carrot and stick to get CPIM to approve Indian independence.

Note: INC is Indian national congress, BJP : Is Bharatiya Janatha Party but when you look at CPIM it says Communist Party of India not ICP or Indian communist party. Your allegiance is to Communism and is opposed to nationalism.
To return your question, whose side are the RSS and its affiliates on ? The Indian socialists gave Bhagat Singh to India and the RSS gave Godse and Col. Purohit.
Indian socialists and communists also gave one of the biggest terror groups in the world, CPI Maoists. And don't steal anyone who fought for a cause, if communist party in India betrayed Quit India movement by siding with the British, that's it.
If Communists in India took the side of China during Indo-China war, that should be it.
(In 1962, as the Indian army fought Chinese aggression in the Himalayas, the undivided CPI supported China, putting ideology above nation. The government threw several communist leaders in prison. VS, then 39 and a central committee member, was put in Thiruvananthapuram central jail. )Link

If Communists worked as Moscow agents in India that should've been it.

But this leech survived on Indian largesse despite its shortcomings and betrayal and now gradually fading from Indian political discourse. Nothing gives me more satisfaction than to see Communism getting wiped out of India.

An infra investment is always good for the economy over giving subsidies and freebies.

Freebies ? So you don't want for example a free healthcare system and free basic food ? You so ruthlessly want people to die of hunger just because they don't have money to buy food ? You want supremacy of the system of money which is not from Nature, an artificial construct ?

Where are the architectural renderings for this project?

Feku bastard, he don't have money for our farmers or to give the states their gst share but the pig has got money to buy aircraft worth 8000+ crore rupees to travel in luxury, he has money to buy godi media to run his pr campaign, he has money to buy mp and mla to illegally and immorally topple government's in the states. What a pathetic swine bjp leaders are.
You think congress won’t topple govts with money power if they were No 1 party in the country , how do you think nuclear deal happened kid ? You are still in your diapers , you don’t know how politics is done in this country.

Congress was bad BJP is worst. Everything is falling apart now.

The engine that drives the country should be the ideas, wishes and suggestions of direct progressive discussions from around the country and the parliament should be the enabler of those. Such an arrangement would be True Democracy. Read the link I gave in my previous post.

So you want to laugh at the misery of a ten-year-old boy who dies not because his diseased lung condition has no cure but because his poor parents live in an extremely capitalist society and were unable to come up with the 20 lakhs the system demanded for the cure ?

1. The Libyan model was adapted to Venezuela and Venezuela has been an inspiration to a few other LatAm countries.

2. Libya in its time was a great supporter of liberation movements, revolutionary movements and progressive movements around the world. As example, when Nelson Mandela was released after 27 years in jail the first foreign country he visited was Libya. Take time and watch this vid of Gaddafi's speech at the UNO General Assembly in 2009. He speaks of the various political problems in the world and how they can be solved.

3. Why was Libya invaded by NATO and why is Venezuela currently being sabotaged by NATO ?

4. What will make you say "Oh, this country is worth emulating" ?

5. Read this thread from 2015 of which I quote some parts :
Lol we saw what good Kejriwal has done to Delhi hospitals don’t tell a Delhiite like me. Kejriwal said they have world class sarkari hospitals, what happened a few months later his remark is COVID-19 and he got badly exposed.
the pig has got money to buy aircraft worth 8000+ crore rupees to travel in luxury
I’ll like to correct you that this is not what Modi has bought for personal use, this is for PM, Vice President and President of India whoever he or she are or will be. And this deal was proposed by Congress in 2010 not by Modi. Plus the same Farm Bills were supported by congress and when they are implemented they are crying to repel it, same with CAA they did was do the same but were unable to, but if Modi passes the same he becomes a Fascist bigot. He may not be perfect but I thought I’ll have to correct you here.

Current Indian parliament building is perhaps the most magnificent, graceful structure of all parliament buildings across the world. Its colonnade facade and its two tone stone structure exudes stately authority.

I dont know whats the need for it. May be Modi thinks he will build some structure for posterity that will refelct his Hindutva ideology.