PM Modi announces economic relief package worth ₹20 lakh cr(270 Billion )$

I Posted It To Expose What credibility of Oxfam is

Yes, Oxfam, the Richest 1% Have Most of the Wealth. But That Means Less Than You Think

https://money.com/oxfam-richest-1-wealth-flawed/

Hey kid; making font bigger won't make your point. Instead you look stupid for trying too hard. As i said before you can negate what you want to negate that's your choice. Print these media reports and bring it to your poor to feed on and to provide them shelter. It may will make them feel good. There is no point to keep going in circles since you are proving yourself to be a sanghi; where no logic will work. So stop wasting my time.

India fiscal deficit was already huge before coronavirus. India tax collection has fallen thats why modi reopened booze shops. No worries Indian rupee on par with dollar.

Hey kid; making font bigger won't make your point. Instead you look stupid for trying too hard. As i said before you can negate what you want to negate that's your choice. Print these media reports and bring it to your poor to feed on and to provide them shelter. It may will make them feel good. There is no point to keep going in circles since you are proving yourself to be a sanghi; where no logic will work. So stop wasting my time.
How When the Reports are Un reliable And Organization itself Lacks credibility And blamed For Unethical conduct by Time Magazine And other NGoO's

first Cover 1000 $ Per capita Gap Btw Indian And pakistan :pakistan:

Yes, it definitely hurts inside....But for the sake of humanity, I have a suggestion.... A special one.... You should use a cactus to clean the debris and other people left behind in your arse....it will definitely hurt....but it can put you out of your misery.... The benefit is that it might as good as a new one somewhat a more larger so that say 3 customers can be deal at time....don't forget about the benefit.:rofl:

No point in engaging with sanghis; report the post and move on.

first Cover 1000 $ Per capita Gap Btw Indian And pakistan

Shows nothing but gross lack of knowledge and education on your part. It was a waste of bandwidth, energy and time to engage with you and presenting facts. Stop quoting me.

I Posted It To Expose What credibility of Oxfam is

Yes, Oxfam, the Richest 1% Have Most of the Wealth. But That Means Less Than You Think

https://money.com/oxfam-richest-1-wealth-flawed/

Both of you. Oxfam is not the topic here. Pls quit.

Sorry to say that but I don't accept that marriage proposal.... Look I am a Muslim and she would probably a Hindu....and then even if I get married, I need to carry out many weekly season of a psychiatrist or even a hypnotist to my children.... As she carries some of your genes....Some of which will definitely transfer into my children.... But here a friend of mine @Imran Khan .... He will prove to be a good husband. :mps::thinktank:
ohhh common man its ramzan yaar leave it for now .

Shows nothing but gross lack of knowledge and education on your part. It was a waste of bandwidth, energy and time to engage with you and presenting facts. Stop quoting me.
Facts You Quoted us are Unreliable report of Foreign NGO Who's Reliability And Media Ethics Even Questioned by Time Magazine And Columbia Journal

Not Authentic Global Credible organizations lik WB And IMF
What is Your Mutli dimensional poverty rank
And is your HDI rank or GNI index or per-capita

But You have nothing say about Work bank praise Of Poverty raising efforts

India has achieved annual growth exceeding seven percent over the last 15 years, halved its poverty rate since the 1990s, and enjoyed strong improvements in most human development outcomes. The WBG’s partnership with India has contributed to the country’s impressive development on many fronts, from providing access to all-weather roads for thousands of rural communities to ensuring almost every child, including girls, go to elementary school. At the same time, the country is still home to the greatest number of the world’s poor and sustained effort is required to continue on a path to higher income status that is inclusive of all its citizenry. India is both critical to the success of global development efforts, including eliminating extreme poverty, and as an influential leader for global goods such as addressing climate change.

https://www.worldbank.org/en/results/2019/10/15/supporting-indias-transformation

Dont you guys have words like arab or kharab to mention Money?

We do use "Arabs" but "Kharab" is extremely uncommon and has become outdated. No one really needs to count that high.

It's easier to visualize millions and billions.

On a related note, the question is where has Narendra Modi found Rupees 20 lakh crores suddenly? Is he going to take a loan from World Bank by pledging India's gold reserves? Will he raise bonds? Or by good old-fashioned MONEY PRINTING.

This means debt monetization?

Essentially yes. This is about the frontier amount I expected given market cap size and current leveraging.

I have feeling they will run into issues increasingly at halfway implementation/dispersal mark (maybe even before)...but what provides cover for it is the entire world situation is the same so credit rating agencies will factor that all in too.

Possible sources for the money -
1.Surplus buffer money held by RBI above the required stipulated amount(25 billion approx)
2.Cuts in defence budget and major infrastructure projects(upto 20%)
3.Reduction of interest rates
4.Cutting a fourth or fifth of salaries and pensions for a few years.
5.Using dirt cheap oil for savings by not only not reducing price of oil,but increasing taxes.
6.Printing.Inflation is very low,just 3% odd,so no problem.
7.Borrowing.Debt to gdp ratio is lowest amongst major economies,so no problem.
8.Tap into forex reserves.
9.Perhaps scheme to monetize gold reserves ,huge amounts lying in indian households and temples.(upto 25-30% of world's total gold,but this is emergency measure)

We do use "Arabs" but "Kharab" is extremely uncommon and has become outdated. No one really needs to count that high.

It's easier to visualize millions and billions.
Possible sources for the money -
1.Surplus buffer money held by RBI above the required stipulated amount(25 billion approx)
2.Cuts in defence budget and major infrastructure projects(upto 20%)
3.Reduction of interest rates
5.Using dirt cheap oil for savings by not only not reducing price of oil,but increasing taxes.
6.Printing.Inflation is very low,just 3% odd,so no problem.
7.Borrowing.Debt to gdp ratio is lowest amongst major economies,so no problem.
8.Tap into forex reserves.
9.Perhaps scheme to monetize gold reserves ,huge amounts lying in indian households and temples.(upto 25-30% of world's total gold,but this is emergency measure)

Nice points. I see a further devaluation of Indian Rupee with respect to USD. Maybe to 84/85 or even 90/95.

You mean only government jobs and pensions, right? No private company can survive by cutting the salaries of their employees. But again, Indian employees are incapable of demanding a higher wage. So, it might happen.

Oxfam did not

Its not a great line to take to counter the argument.

Even World Bank, IMF, UN etc have issues with how they present and analyse development data....it just depends on the perspective you argue for/againt and again find media articles to support or not support it back and forth. Its futile process.

Better line of argument is ask how India and Pakistan do in the MPI/OPHI by UN/Oxfam/Oxford (collaboration) in the most recent reports....if we are actually concerned on the multi-dimensional poverty matter itself:

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/indi...o-lead-world-bank.598776/page-4#post-11129373

Same can also be done with credit suisse wealth report in the most recent years available:

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/modi-our-best-friend.662844/page-3#post-12268020