PM in hot water over 'secret' meeting with Indian tycoon

Kahan ki Kahan le jaa rahe ho,
How come Kashmir came into this, Why would Modi sent Jindal for such issues.

JSW steel alone produces 3 times entire production capacity of Pakistan.

Jindal is a business men, key global player in steel business, Sharif group is also in to steel. So it is purely a business meeting, however considering current relations between countries there will be conspiracy stories

Nawaz Shariff ki personal business meetin thi :P

steel nawaz apni g mein legha re bhaiya? tere ko bhi samajh nai ata na? kashmir ka hi issue hai

The Express Tribune > Life & Style > TV & Film
Naila Jaffri refuses government aid protesting Jindal’s arrival in Pakistan
By Rafay Mahmood
Published: April 28, 2017

Last month the news of actor Naila Jaffri battling cancer took social media by storm. While a few online portals misreported her being completely bedridden, Jaffri was quick to clear the air. She said that she was suffering from ovarian cancer which is now in its third stage but she is regularly getting her chemotherapy done and is in high spirits.
However, she remained open to the option of any government assistance in receiving her expensive treatments.
In a recent turn of events, Naila has decided to forego the financial support she was about to get from the government as a protest.
Speaking to The Express Tribune, the actor said that she had applied to get help from President Mamnoon Hussain’s Artist Welfare Fund and a cheque of rupees 500,000 is in the process of being issued to her but she will no longer accept it since the government has allowed an Indian tycoon in Pakistan with a no-police-inquiry visa.

“I cannot accept a dime from the government that entertains people from the very country that has been plotting against us our interests and our people,” she told The Express Tribune in a telephonic conversation while referring to Indian tycoon Sajjan Jindal’s recent arrival in Pakistan.
“I am glad that the government decided to offer me help but I really can’t accept this fund under present circumstances. The love, respect and prayers I have received from my people when they came to know of my illness is unimaginable and I won’t do anything that hurts their feelings. ”

https://tribune.com.pk/story/139588...ment-aid-protesting-jindals-arrival-pakistan/

What's the big ho-ha anyways? King can do whatever the heck he wants!

1395881-cancervictimnailajaffery-1493367812-709-640x480.jpg

Naila Jaffri. PHOTO: FILE

Last month the news of actor Naila Jaffri battling cancer took social media by storm. While a few online portals misreported her being completely bedridden, Jaffri was quick to clear the air. She said that she was suffering from ovarian cancer which is now in its third stage but she is regularly getting her chemotherapy done and is in high spirits.

However, she remained open to the option of any government assistance in receiving her expensive treatments.

In a recent turn of events, Naila has decided to forego the financial support she was about to get from the government as a protest.

Cancer-stricken: Veteran TV actress Naila Jaffri ‘requires financial support’

Speaking to The Express Tribune, the actor said that she had applied to get help from President Mamnoon Hussain’s Artist Welfare Fund and a cheque of rupees 500,000 is in the process of being issued to her but she will no longer accept it since the government has allowed an Indian tycoon in Pakistan with a no-police-inquiry visa.

“I cannot accept a dime from the government that entertains people from the very country that has been plotting against us our interests and our people,” she told The Express Tribune in a telephonic conversation while referring to Indian tycoon Sajjan Jindal’s recent arrival in Pakistan.

Federal government offers support to Naila Jaffri

“I am glad that the government decided to offer me help but I really can’t accept this fund under present circumstances. The love, respect and prayers I have received from my people when they came to know of my illness is unimaginable and I won’t do anything that hurts their feelings. ”

Have something to add in the story? Share it in the comments below.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/139588...ment-aid-protesting-jindals-arrival-pakistan/

May Allah the Almighty Shower her with Mercy and expedite her healing from this illness.

It's a very patriotic and thoughtful move. We need to stand up to these traitorous decisions of the government. Kudos!

so she want us to close all diplomatic doors with next door even back doors ? what a stupidity . unlimited hate we have

whats wrong in back channel diplomacy ? is all ok

Nothing wrong with it. Back channel is always under official patronage. Someone knows about it and it can be verified through official channels. Back channel is fine if diplomats or bureaucrats are involved or even private citizen meeting in presence of officials.

This is not back channel. This is typical Nawaz style of personal relationships. Knowing he being a PM meeting a person from a rival country at a distant place with no presence of government of Pakistan officials is very suspect. It also raises questions about protocol. How can a citizen of a country who needs a visa not just of the country but of cities that he can visit, meet the PM of the country in a city for which he is not issued a visa?

Sharif revealed this meeting through his daughter twitter account. That too when it was made public by media. According to her, it was 'old friends' meeting for chit chat. That is just amazing lie. His brother Hussain has said in TV interview they are not friends with Jindal. This was last year. Can this Sharif family be at least taught not to lie?

Government of Pakistan through Foregin Office saying it is not aware of any such meeting. This is what you call back channel? Who is Sharif's daughter to intervene to defend his father? Does she hold any public office that her tweet be considered an official position of the government?

Drame baazi.
She is suffering from cancer pretty still show balls so have some respect and people are pissed and seriously pissed on Nawaz and how he deals with India

its hard to believe 'celebrities' these days.they even adopt kids just to get fame etc
She has 3rd stage cancer may not even survive although I hope she does

Great patriot lady. I wish her better health and a speedy recovery.

"Patriotic by default"???... some would argue he is corrupt by default.

Nawaz has businesses in India... does Modi have business in pakistan? Patriotism start with one's own home first... seems like Modi (even thought he is a nut case) is more patriotic than nawaz. ...

Modi is 100x time more patriotic towards his respective nation than Panama Sharif.

Sharif would sell Pakistan for the right price in a heartbeat.