Verve
hahaha .. it was discussed on pdf as well!
Go dig Bajwa's speech in his first term!
When did the mil say that?
Alright, thanks, I will go check it out. I am not sure who is with or against IK, I suppose we will find out in the coming days either way.hahaha .. it was discussed on pdf as well!
Go dig Bajwa's speech in his first term!
Clearly ispr / pak army chickened out ..in other words, army establishment response to Imran Khan, dude you are on your own.
Bhai they thinking is too simplistic, when we get answer on Thursday they'll all be proven wrong inshallah. Although it is frustrating to read their takes
Nope your thinking is too simplisticClearly ispr / pak army chickened out ..in other words, army establishment response to Imran Khan, dude you are on your own.
I don't believe foreign office received any letter from a foreign entity stating do this or else....Foreign office received the letter, shared with the prime minister and later on shared with security agencies.
New Recruit
Exactly IK was elected against wishes of US, when VNC fails on Thurday inshallah then they will all eat their wordsI am more surprised with PTI supporters here ... seriously, worse than fish memories some of them. Zero understanding of diplomacy expecting ISPR to come out guns blazing in IK's support. Remember, it was this same mil establishment that refused USA's demand of not letting IK get elected PM. Fish memories would have forgotten that news before GE as well.
Right but also remember a lot has changed since then same as it happened previously with basically all the N governments. The difference, N will openly criticize or leak while the IK government is probably in conflict behind the doors and not as open. Right now the biggest issue seems to be the new army chief. IK wants general faiz at all costs and doing everything to save his seat to be in a position to appoint him. Bajwa has been here for around 6 years, I don't know how much longer he needs. Offcourse ISPR shouldn't be coming out all guns blazing but they should at least tell the people something like 'Yes we have received a letter from the government and we need to make sure the national security is of the utmost importance something of more diplomatic nature. I say this because it's not a secret anymore. Anyhow, there is military involvement in every government in this country and suddenly they are saying they are neutral when basically the country's future is at stake and I am not talking about the opposition but the letters like this.I am more surprised with PTI supporters here ... seriously, worse than fish memories some of them. Zero understanding of diplomacy expecting ISPR to come out guns blazing in IK's support. Remember, it was this same mil establishment that refused USA's demand of not letting IK get elected PM. Fish memories would have forgotten that news before GE as well.
Because there are people (journalists and ministers) who have seen it and because the current PM is a trustworthy person. I wouldn't go as far as calling the military traitors but the reality of the establishment's interference in Pakistan's government is an open secret. I think the complete contents of the letter will help people decide about what to call the military.Everyone is so sure of authenticity of the "letter".. Even doubting Military and calling them traitors. Very interesting .
This is yet another proof of distrust between the government and the establishment. Why would they even need to involve the CJP? He has exactly nothing to do with it but the government feels they need his help for the nod of authenticity as the establishment seems uninterested.
Which probably means the NSC is compromised as well.
Which means army is in on the act as well.Kashif Abbassi on his show summed it up perfectly wrt military's response to this letter:
Jab Dawn leaks ka time that tu press conference karkay poori dunya ko bataya kay humaray khilaf sazish ho rahi hai aur abb iss letter kay mamlay mein keh rahay hain gov't say poocho...