PM Imran Khan's policy | For the first time in the 73 year country's history, external debt declined

KE is allowed to loot people of Karachi and this govt only cares about Punjab

You gotta be kidding me, just go through the crime rate and the administrative inaction stats and compare it with the previous govt you would be shocked. Onyl thing working right now is the PM portal where things get solved in the virtual reality.

nothing for sindh only for punjab!

Other then missing pti govt in sindh, we are equal in the sense of being ruled by an incompetent regime. Two years ago we used to see municipal guys paying visits to urban areas but ever since this govt came I didn't see any coming down to my locality and it's just a mile away from city admin's office

@ps3linux your comment sir

It's basically Punjab damn these politicians even provinces are under foreign debt all because of their corruption and their accomplices the bureaucrats.

Nonetheless, yes they have reduced their debt, thanks to the lions Govt Punjab has been preparing deficit budget, same Punjab which was preparing surplus budget during pervez elahi era.

Current Govt has done significant belt tightening but it has a cost and that cost is PSDP, no major development work has been initiated in Punjab so all the money saved has been spend on debt settling/servicing.

Its a balance a tight rope at that, the good side this channel has reported the bad side is that Govt is the largest employer if they stop spending on development projects no cement, no steel, no construction sector and allied industries expand thus no jobs are created.

At one end I appreciate them that the money they saved was spent on debt settlement/servicing rather than purchasing new cars and luxuries for the corrupt bureaucrats.

On the other I have my concerns that due to higher interest rates industry is already under lots of pressure and PSDP cuts add to it, and the first ones to suffer in such circumstances are the lower class workers.

It's basically Punjab damn these politicians even provinces are under foreign debt all because of their corruption and their accomplices the bureaucrats.

Nonetheless, yes they have reduced their debt, thanks to the lions Govt Punjab has been preparing deficit budget, same Punjab which was preparing surplus budget during pervez elahi era.

Current Govt has done significant belt tightening but it has a cost and that cost is PSDP, no major development work has been initiated in Punjab so all the money saved has been spend on debt settling.

Its a balance a tight rope at that, the good side this channel has reported the bad side is that Govt is the largest employer if they stop spending on development projects no cement, no steel, no construction sector and allied industries expand thus no jobs are created.

At one end I appreciate them that the money they saved was spent on debt settlement rather than purchasing new cars and luxuries for the corrupt bureaucrats.

On the other I have my concerns that due to higher interest rates industry is already under lots of pressure and PSDP cuts add to it, and the first ones to suffer in such circumstances are the lower class workers.
sir is there any hope after construction relief package which fedral government has started to creat jobs . by using construction sector we can create jobs and control deficit

Where did you see the decrease during PMLN time?

What bongiyan are you rambling on about now? Stick to the numbers.

When and where exactly did anyone claim total Pakistani external debt had decreased during the PML-N's or any other Government's tenure in the last 73-years?

Here, to satisfy your pathetic ego, this is how much debt increased during the last PML-N tenure:

30-June-2013 = $53.4 billion
30- June-2018: $95.237 billion

Increase: $41.837 billion (average $8.37 billion annually)

So far, during PTI's first 17-months this is how much debt has increased:

30-June-2018: $95.237 billion
31-December-2019: $111.047 billion

Increase: $15.81 billion (in just 17 months)

Now, if you don't have the numbers, ask your PTI chums to help you out over a burger meal or something otherwise good day my friend.

Think, think and think again instead of just responding with another post full of horrific bongiyan.

sir is there any hope after construction relief package which fedral government has started to creat jobs . by using construction sector we can create jobs and control deficit

Tough question, may be.

If the Govt brings down the interest rates in single digit, start spending on PSDP projects and construction sector is given a package then may be we will be able to kick start economic activity not in a big way but something.

Economy is such a complex topic that I prefer not to give a conclusive opinion, see if the construction industry starts working "if" raw materiel demand will improve, companies and people linked will benefit, transportation will start moving which will increase the fuel demand thus a pressure on forex reserves.

Cement industry, steel industry and allied industries will have a positive growth and so will the banks because borrowing from bank due to lower interest rates and increasing demand will improve.

Bad side is that world's economy has gone down the shitters, our exports industry particularly textile or garments is in dire straits, last day was discussing with the owner of a large textile group he told me that he is suffering over 20 million cash flow issues per day.

Despite all this I have one faith Pakistan will come out of this mess stronger. Despite whatever claims followers of one party or the other are saying as a country, as a nation we have so far managed to ongoing crisis better than many western countries.

Tough question, may be.

If the Govt brings down the interest rates in single digit, start spending on PSDP projects and construction sector is given a package then may be we will be able to kick start economic activity not in a big way but something.

Economy is such a complex topic that I prefer not to give a conclusive opinion, see if the construction industry starts working "if" raw materiel demand will improve, companies and people linked will benefit, transportation will start moving which will increase the fuel demand thus a pressure on forex reserves.

Cement industry, steel industry and allied industries will have a positive growth and so will the banks because borrowing from bank due to lower interest rates and increasing demand will improve.

Bad side is that world's economy has gone down the shitters, our exports industry particularly textile or garments is in dire straits, last day was discussing with the owner of a large textile group he told me that he is suffering over 20 million cash flow issues per day.

Despite all this I have one faith Pakistan will come out of this mess stronger. Despite whatever claims followers of one party or the other are saying as a country, as a nation we have so far managed to ongoing crisis better than many western countries.
Thank you so much sir for your valuable insight

Hahahaha

joke thread PTI has taken more loans from outside in a short span of time than even PML-N and the most dangerous part is its taking loans from IMF and has destroyed the middle class of the country in the last 3 years wi ith devaluation, high food inflation and energy prices.
PTI govt. also has been taking in record amounts of money from local commercial banks at an alarming rate.

With the IMF hitmen and british nationals surrounding Imran Khan he is in real trouble and so is the PAkistani nation as they are going in the same direction as Peoples Party Zardari Govt. of post 2008. Keeping inflation high, petrol prices at maximum and taking in huge amount of foreign hot money that'll run out devaluing PAksitnirupee further increasing debt twofold.

Pakistan's biggest catastrophe is devaluation which has increased Foreign debt exponentially and brought about stagflation which the world is also experiencing now. Negative industrial activity, limited exports and devastation with putting more taxes and higher petrol prices on the population.

Here, to satisfy your pathetic ego, this is how much debt increased during the last PML-N tenure:

30-June-2013 = $53.4 billion
30- June-2018: $95.237 billion

Increase: $41.837 billion (average $8.37 billion annually)

So far, during PTI's first 17-months this is how much debt has increased:

30-June-2018: $95.237 billion
31-December-2019: $111.047 billion

Increase: $15.81 billion (in just 17 months)
You didn't do that to satisfy my ego, you conveniently just mentioned post-2018 debt values in your first post and used that to call this government incompetent, and you ignored the increased in external debt by "sher" people. Will you also admit they are incompetent just like Maryam did?

Nice try with showing increase in absolute amount, why don't you also go ahead and find out the percentage you idiot. Based on the values you quoted, under PMLN the external debt increased by 78% and under the current government external debt so far increased by 16%.

Oh and since you are so angry at the external debt level now, maybe you should ask "sher" why they were so useless when they were warned during PMLN rule, (the following is an article from 2016)

Pakistan’s external debt likely to swell to $110b in four years
https://tribune.com.pk/story/122915...s-external-debt-likely-swell-110b-four-years/

But no, instead of actually showing competency, this is what former ministry said:

Borrowing a routine function, says ministry
“External borrowing is a routine and normal function of developing countries and Pakistan is no exception.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1465942/rejoinder-borrowing-routine-function-says-ministry/

The above are some examples of incompetency shown by past governments which is why we are currently in this debt trap mess, of course you wont actually admit any of it but it doesn't matter because Maryam did

Maryam Nawaz calls PMLN ‘ineligible’ and ‘incompetent’ on Twitter
Maryam Nawaz accidentally took a jibe at her party, for a report published on Pakistan’s disappointing economic performance.
https://www.globalvillagespace.com/maryam-nawaz-calls-pmln-ineligible-and-incompetent-on-twitter/

Sindhi ppl deserve PPP
Karachi ppl had chance but didnt go for new province as they should.

Nothing much can be done now. Only Martial law can save sindh.

Jinnah keh gaye hain jab waqt pare to mulk ke liye hojayen Qurbaan.

Qiyamat nahi ayi hai sirf PM sahab corruption me mulawas paye gaye hain. hausla rakhen ghabrana nahi hai
Hosla tum rakho mazeed 3 saal tak or tab tak biryani khoo or sherrrrr sheerrrr ka nara lagoo.

Allah raziq hai. Agar wo ghareeb ko khilata hai to ghareeb uska shukar ada karta hai.

ameer hasad karta hai.

Sindhi ppl deserve PPP
Karachi ppl had chance but didnt go for new province as they should.

Nothing much can be done now. Only Martial law can save sindh.
lols sindh people deserve honest leadership not coward IK who is hidding behind 14th amendment as for martial law genrails are joke they are zardaris and ppp partners in crime! they have occupied thousands of acre of land in khi and sindh!

Sindh PPL choose zardari and Bhutto no matter what so that they can do corruption as well. Don't cry for IK find someone else within Sindh