• Right decision

• Wrong decision

• Master stoke

Results are only viewable after voting.
1648991739475.png

oi bhai deezal jaldi khao wo biden wapis mangta hai

Agreed.
If this is allowed today then tomorrow some other govt, however unpopular and corrupt it maybe, will find some reason to dismiss the NCV against it.
My fervent wish is that the opposition and govt and all accept this or find some another workaround and proceed with fresh elections! Otherwise, Pakistan will remain in uncertain condition with dire consequences. Never forget that many of Pakistan's issues are related to inability to make smooth transfer of powers until the last two decades.
I agree, fresh elections are actually the perfect outcome. But the method and legality of the current move is going to come under heavy scrutiny.

Petition thrown out as well :D

IK actually imposed political martial law... let me explain how...

1. He strike-down motion of opposition through Speaker
2. Sacked and removed Governor and already appointed new
3. Delayed CM ship voting in Punjab
4. Caretake decision is not easy anymore thus IK has now the option to install on his own
5. Limit SC decision

karlo jo karna hey LOL only General Election op left for opposition... the reason Asif Ali Zardari tweeted "We are ready for elections" he is smart enough to understand what IK has done after all his lawyer is "Aitezaaz Ahsan" who already stated... "IK nay jhaka maar kar ball gayab kardi hey"

and even if SC declared the speaker ruling null n void even then only general election op is left... dunno who gave this stunning idea... can't believe this... Fawad Chaudry and Babar Awan have done this .. these guys have floated this idea as far as my info... IK actually enforces his supremacy and jammed the entire civil system of the state.
Petition thrown out!

So government got dissolved due to foreign pressure? Why let yourselves be dictated like that? The opposition had recently called for a national government formation owing to constitutional crisis brewing in the country.

Neither does the economy allow for general elections nor general elections are a solution to foreign interference.

The long road of accountability for outgoing government starts. By the way does anyone know which ordinances, laws and acts be affected by dissolution of general assemblies?

Can someone pls summarise the current state of play, seems to be lots of conflicting messages.

Frankly speaking , its Pti supporters who are enjoying. We were indeed angry and dejected until today.
That's good to hear. I think you should not celebrate too early though. The legality of this move is going to come under fire, if the SC moves against it, then this celebration is premature. Personally, I'm quite happy to see fresh elections, but running from a no confidence motion and celebrating it via this method is a bit silly.

Can someone pls summarise the current state of play, seems to be lots of conflicting messages.
SC has folded and will not interfere in parliamentary process.

So no stay order today ..

Attorney general, Interior Ministry and Defence Ministry called in tomorrow.
Check again!

That's good to hear. I think you should not celebrate too early though. The legality of this move is going to come under fire, if the SC moves against it, then this celebration is premature. Personally, I'm quite happy to see fresh elections, but running from a no confidence motion and celebrating it via this method is a bit silly.
SC just rejects opposition plea to dismiss deputy speaker ruling immediately. Issue now will be dragged on.

Sarai gaon walai mar bhi gaye tab bhi tumharai chaheetai numberdaar nahi banai gai

Yaad rakhna

Frankly speaking , its Pti supporters who are enjoying. We were indeed angry and dejected until today.
you two chaps help me with something. wasn't this guy whom you quoted so sure that the vnc will be won by PDM?