PM Imran appreciates military's 'voluntary' cuts in defence expenditures

Get out of that dilemma mate .
In civilized societies its called difference of opinion.
" You patwari slaves ".... hilarious statement by you.
Nawaz shareef n Co , Zardari n Co , Fazlu n Co all cursed diseases of this nation . NS is most worst of them not only corrupt but a traitor of this sacred land .
We not only supporter of IK but also closely related to him :) but does it make me blind follower .NOPE Never .
We have given blood for this country , My family members have sacrificed their lives in line of duty from generation to generation , and i regard military as on sacred duty defending this sacred land but does it make me blind follower of Armed forces . Nope never . I m first person to criticise any individual and collectively if Armed forces any decision contrary to interests of Pakistan .

Lil advise for you mate , Dont follow anyone blindly .You should have courage and independent mind and will to criticise anyone even ur mentor if he is wrong.

We are only Slaves of ALLAH and blind followers of Prophet Muhammad ( P.B.U.H) .
For the God and country .
Pakistan Zindabad

@Norwegian @The Diplomat

My question to all liberal bright mindset of Pakistan and PTM who said Army is living in luxury life on the poor nation, aren't they blind and not seeing the army sacrifices their soldiers everyday fight against hybrid war. Shame to PMLn who use traitor like I shouldn't call him (Justice) Faiz Essa report against our army to build pressure to get Nawaz NRO in 2016 in Panama Case leaks, five years kids can tell he's bldy RAW agent and now his time is over put him back in cage with Yadev lag tha hai bohat yaaran hai doney meny. This is a clear message to all first time in Pakistan history since 70 years Pak Army and Civil Government both are on the same page. This is the Exemplary Action taken by our Military Establishment and is lesson and guidance for other state institutions. Despite very tuff security situation like Our main Biggest Enemy Randians knocks the door every day for compelling us to fight, Afghanistan border area Fencing, 5th Generation war against us through PTM and other internal sources. Cutting a defence budget is a very big sacrifice of our Army. Pakistan will have a bright future ahead. Inshallah.PakArmy Zindabad, Pakistan Zindabad.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/239335-pm...untary-stringent-cuts-in-defence-expenditures
PM Khan appreciates Pakistan military's voluntary stringent cuts in defence expenditures

By
Web Desk

Wednesday Jun 05, 2019
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan said Tuesday he was very appreciative of the Pakistan military's "unprecedented voluntary initiative of stringent cuts in their defence expenditures" especially in light of the country's financial situation.

Khan said he was grateful for the move that came "despite multiple security challenges" that Pakistan faces.

Imran Khan

✔@ImranKhanPTI

I appreciate Pak Mil's unprecedented voluntary initiative of stringent cuts in their defence expenditures for next FY bec of our critical financial situation, despite multiple security challenges. My govt will spend this money saved on dev of merged tribal areas & Balochistan.

11:07 PM - Jun 4, 2019
Twitter Ads info and privacy

8,597 people are talking about this

Khan further added that the funds saved will now be used for the development of the newly-merged tribal areas as well as in Balochistan.

"My govt will spend this money saved on dev of merged tribal areas & Balochistan," he wrote on Twitter.

Adding to the premier's tweet, Science and Technology Minister Fawad Chaudhry said this was "not a small step at all".

"Only a strong Civil-Mily Coordination can rescue Pakistan from the deep problems of Governance and economy," Chaudhry added.

Ch Fawad Hussain

✔@fawadchaudhry

Not a small step at all, only a strong Civil-Mily Coordination can rescue Pakistan from the deep problems of Governance and economy ... shows a complete trust on the leadership of PM by an important institution

Imran Khan

✔@ImranKhanPTI

I appreciate Pak Mil's unprecedented voluntary initiative of stringent cuts in their defence expenditures for next FY bec of our critical financial situation, despite multiple security challenges. My govt will spend this money saved on dev of merged tribal areas & Balochistan.

11:49 PM - Jun 4, 2019
Twitter Ads info and privacy

718 people are talking about this

The Army's decision, he said, "shows a complete trust on the leadership of PM by an important institution".

On May 28, the Prime Minister's Special Assistant on Information, Firdous Ashiq Awan, had announced that the federal budget was to be presented on June 11.

Addressing a press conference in the federal capital, Awan had said the forthcoming budget — for Fiscal Year 2019-20 — would focus on improving Pakistan's economy as well as foreign debt.

Further, one of the matters deliberated upon was that the common man not be impacted by the budget, the special assistant said, noting that the initial documents pertaining to the budget were pondered upon.

It is to be noted that the development budget for FY18-19 was set at Rs 1.067 trillion, while Defence Affairs and Services was allotted Rs 1.1 trillion.

The whole nation knows that IK is not just there for corruption. He is there to fix the country and people are willing to sacrifice for that.
Ball is in zardari court now.
Will he stop doing corruption?

Pay of parliamentarians should be decreased along with allowances.
Pay of officers in other departments should also not be increased for more than 5%.

As regular Business, all departments and organizations prepare budgets for incoming Fiscal Years and send them to the Ministry of Finance for approval and appropriation. The budget increase that the Army has rejected must have been proposed by the Army itself in February/March this year which now means either of the following 2 things:

1. This is a DRAMA and that Military was well aware that it is in no position to seek increase in the budget OR
2. This is a fresh development which means that the economy is in a state far worse than we are still led to believe.

This unprecedented move, and sacrifice, wasn't there even in 1998 after impositions of global sanctions on us (after our Nuclear tests) when we were bankrupt........ so what changed?

As regular Business, all departments and organizations prepare budgets for incoming Fiscal Years and send them to the Ministry of Finance for approval and appropriation. The budget increase that the Army has rejected must have been proposed by the Army itself in February/March this year which now means either of the following 2 things:

1. This is a DRAMA and that Military was well aware that it is in no position to seek increase in the budget OR
2. This is a fresh development which means that the economy is in a state far worse than we are still led to believe.

This unprecedented move, and sacrifice, wasn't there even in 1998 after impositions of global sanctions on us (after our Nuclear tests) when we were bankrupt........ so what changed?

if everyone is all guns out, then why military should be any different.....Military has a department led by Major Gen ranked Officer and that department is called ISPR ....... budget was allocated and approved but it has been handed down to Tribals - for development of FATA region.....thats a well played ball to knock down oppositions wickets and including PTM......

Which again is a bad precedent, this implies that Army is the savior and not the Government!

PM is on board man - Civil & Military leadership are on same page and working in Sync.....you should have noticed that by now. only thing that is not in sync is few sections of the bureaucracy and they need to be taken care of asap

Cutting defence spending won't matter if other ministries continue to eat out from the budget and the various government departments don't bring down the corruption which exists.
Meanwhile, the gov needs to focus on CPEC and increase the value of rupees. Or exports are just not enough to sustain.
Let's wait till 11th June to get budget details.

i think ik has agreed imf conditions to restrict our nuclear program and accept indian dominance in the region.

3 out 4 borders are hot 365 days plus terrorism and most important thing terrorism from ppp and n league still army took this hard decision..I am against this decision..but sometimes we do make sacrifices..

What is wrong with army being savior

Army can NOT be the savior, the Government has to be the savior otherwise people start trusting the Army more than the Government which in turn give Army the leverage they require to topple elected Governments......whenever they want.

PM is on board man - Civil & Military leadership are on same page and working in Sync.....you should have noticed that by now. only thing that is not in sync is few sections of the bureaucracy and they need to be taken care of asap

In that case the news should be "Austerity measures across the board, including Military budget - to be availed in development of FATA and other War torn areas of the country!" and NOT "Army rejects hike in defense budget", which incidentally the Army proposed itself (the increase I mean, just about 2-3 months back)!!

3 out 4 borders are hot 365 days plus terrorism and most important thing terrorism from ppp and n league still army took this hard decision..I am against this decision..but sometimes we do make sacrifices..

My response, as posted above.