PM IK vs Traders: Who will win?

Mein ne to kisi ko lota nahi bola, and for your information, IK is being blackmailed by these lotas, not his old party members.

No one is blackmailing him
old party members = useless purana lotas

We'll have to wait and see. Arrest a few people who break the law and then lets see.

I fully expect a quiet pti u-turn at some point.
I am sure you too have some traders and retailers as family members. Would you ask thr
IK's performance is really disappointed so far.

All talk, no action...
Are you really I mean human or bot?
You declare this statement everywhere while you don't even reciganize that he is trying his best to make this system work maybe not enforcing your harsh stance as there are certain limits to what a pm can do. This is not a first world cou try but a third world country and would remain so due to your attitude . Its not about personalities . Its about who is doing the right thing and we do not support them in right initiatives.
And who are you to make such a bold statement. We shall ask your parents and wife too , are they disappointed in you ? I certainly am disappointed in you being a fellow human beings and have such strong opinions on matters you know not . If he didn't accept some of traders demands and they go in strike and support opposition then? Would he let them create choas in the country .
And then if he enforces it and people go on strike again you blame the government .
And not the people .
These people would hurt even I the government and local industry to fulfill their demands . They are mafias and need to be tackled .

Are you really I mean human or bot?
Bot 8-)

You declare this statement everywhere
Everywhere?

And who are you to make such a bold statement. We shall ask your parents and wife too , are they disappointed in you ? I certainly am disappointed in you being a fellow human beings and have such strong opinions on matters you know not
Calm down janab, that's was just an opinion. If you don't agree with my post, then simply agree to disagree, but don't get personal.

Finish your sentence - what do you mean?
Sorry for leaving it unfinished and you have to ask me to complete it.
I meant it that we all have traders and retailers and people from all professions in our families . We lecture everyone to pay tax as long as government didn't ask our family members . I personally have an uncle who has two medicine factories in lahore. His medicine didn't sell in big cities but only in villages and small cities and he export a lot of them .
He lives in an 90 carore to 1 billion rupee house on m m alam Road. Some of their family is always on forign trip. Each women of their family has about 300 to 400 tola sona . They buy gold as we buy clothes . They have the most luxery cars . But they don't pay tax. Only pay a very meager amouny on their earning from the factories which they always under invoice .
Similarly you and I have many relatives who are small retailers. Do you ever heard them pay taxes ?
Would you be brave enough to ask your family members and friends to pay tax too?
Because we would really be hypocrite when we ask other but don't ask our loved ones about tax.
Please take it generally and not personally . We all are same in this

I meant it that we all have traders and retailers and people from all professions in our families . We lecture everyone to pay tax as long as government didn't ask our family members . I personally have an uncle who has two medicine factories in lahore. His medicine didn't sell in big cities but only in villages and small cities and he export a lot of them .
He lives in an 90 carore to 1 billion rupee house on m m alam Road. Some of their family is always on forign trip. Each women of their family has about 300 to 400 tola sona . They buy gold as we buy clothes . They have the most luxery cars . But they don't pay tax. Only pay a very meager amouny on their earning from the factories which they always under invoice .
Similarly you and I have many relatives who are small retailers. Do you ever heard them pay taxes ?
Would you be brave enough to ask your family members and friends to pay tax too?
Because we would really be hypocrite when we ask other but don't ask our loved ones about tax.

I have these arguments with my family, in a civil manner we all should. My family in Pakistan are generally farmers.

I support IK initiatives, but I just don't think he will see this one through. Recently there have been too many u turn.

You can't live in fear of traders. If they shut down they lose money. If they shut down for too long - take away their businesses and auction them off to someone else. Put then in jail. Do what dictators do.

That is what IK can never do - he's too tied up in the ideals of democracy. We need a firm hand.

Its not about IK and Traders...Tax goes to state ...Traders have to understand they need to pay there due shares...IK should take strict action ...Every salaried class person pay its due share why not traders ?

These people are shouting and screaming because for the first time their smuggling is being stopped and they are being asked to pay their due taxes. Unfortunately they hold so much sway that they can bring to a halt our economy. Tense situation.

IK's performance is really disappointed so far.

All talk, no action...
I agree that his performance has not been up to expectations, but he is definitely not all talk and no action.

There has been significant and substantial action through the budget, in the FBR and State Bank, tax rule changes, consolidation of NADRA and banking data, improved postal services, the promotion of the independence of institutions, the absence of high level corruption, to name just a few things.

Why do you think sections of the business community and some politicians are up in arms? Nobody would care if this government were all talk and no action. But people pay attention and resist when there is action.

He's coming across an idiot. His choice of accepting lotay into the party and offering them positions will cost him dearly.

He is coming across as an idiot to some, but not everyone. Everyone has their biases. I personally think he is moving in the right direction. He has correctly identified the most critical problems facing the country, and he is trying to fix them.

You can argue about his strategies. To some he is too hasty, to others he is not pushing hard enough. To some he makes too many u-turns, while others see that he is willing to make compromises at a tactical level, as long as he achieves his strategic objectives.

I too question his decision to accept "lotays" in his party. But the fact is, in the current environment, short of a miracle, there was no way he would have been able to form a government without the "electables". All the changes we see now would have never happened had the Sharifs or Zardaris still been in power.

You can't live in fear of traders. If they shut down they lose money. If they shut down for too long - take away their businesses and auction them off to someone else. Put then in jail. Do what dictators do.

That is what IK can never do - he's too tied up in the ideals of democracy. We need a firm hand.
Sorry I didn't write that 'please' .
It was written by a kid playing on my mobile . I totally get your point .

Bro

We need more defenders of the nation like u. Why don’t u report your rich relative ? You’l be doing the nation a great favour

Fake invoices, tax evasion and insider quotes have to stop to fix Pakistani businesses.
The day govt of Pakistan gives normal tax rates, simple taxation system and corruption (haram khors) free fbr; fake/under invoicing+ Tax evasion will stop.--- otherwise just keep dreaming.

Your PM (obviously he wasn't alone) wasted too much time in importing Atif shatifs and putting faith on imf, he should have listened to sane voices made in Pakistan.

Dismantling unjust tax system
Our existing tax system, which has been proposed to be further unjust and oppressive through Finance Bill 2019, is indeed highly complex and manipulative.
https://fp.brecorder.com/2019/06/20190628492275/

Budget of, by, for elites
It is not surprising that every budget of Pakistan, the latest one announced for fiscal year 2019-20 on June 11, 2019, has one common feature: burdening the common people, appeasing the mighty, extending benefits to the rich and toeing the line of the lenders/donors.

Traders and Businessmen are part of permanent establishment. Will be interesting to see if Mr. Zaidi is going to earn the wrath of his future well paying clients.