Phalcon Meets Its Nemesis

NAHHH!! you sure humble, Beaten him by miles....:yahoo:

:cheers:

Will wait for more stuff like this one:D

Thanks a lot, I will write more and more for you..... Dont worry.... be ready to laugh again and again....:lol:

Air Early warning birds never flies in no go zone areas abruptly (operational doctrine etc..). Migs/su30 will be smelling the skies way before it advances in enemy range. Your land base installations will be taken care before fighter planes be escorting AWACS in optimum position. Your planes either will be dead taxing on the run way or will ran out of missiles before locking in Phalcon with BVR. Phalcon itself is a trap and PAF should estimate the cost of disposing resources to kill Phalcon. Either PAF will kill Phalcon or compromise air superiority, you gotta choice!

Cruise missiles!
will be overwhelmed by SAM installation guarding sleeping beast in his den.

Phalcon do not need to fly towards western border to give live feed back of PAF sorties.

Your tourist subsonic cruise missile will be ineffectual seeking distant needle or neutralizing SAM installations first in huge Indian landscapes. But for sure be twinkling their source(launch pad complex) to the host.

That was fossil age when PAF could do surprise air raids or surprise attacks. ( big no no)

Our air force has been operating since ages without ultra modern AWACS systems and we have no urgency to fly AWACS in high saturation war theater (our oceans(hint). Sometimes few things are invincible like US ACC. One can dream to win over these garrisons but not possible in reality. That is why we call these procurements game changer. Even a fallen AWAC will not compromise our air superiority cause we be operating and escorting more then one or two at that time.

Thats where an AWACS scores over a ground based radar as it is looking down. You are right that Babur's RCS is very low, but still within the detectable range of Phalcon. Also its a little unrealistic to assume that Pakistan will know the exact time and location of a Phalcon pit stop and will be able to fire a babur, which will travel over 400 km undetected and and unchallenged and will destroy the exact place where the Phalcon is getting refueled..Specially since Babur is subsonic and can be engaged with CIWS and SAM batteries over and above the on CAP fighter planes...
You wouldn't always know for sure where to look for and where to aim those CIWS, Babur's ability to maintain an evasive trajectory still gives it an edge.

Chances are if the Pakistan military knows where to fire, once it flies its going to hit.

I'm not saying it would be easy, it will be a whole mission much like what Shehbazi described. Also best bet is still investing into increasing the range of the FT-2000. China has already taken the range up to 100, a little more and the phalcon would be vulnerable.

How the hell can a Babur cruise missle or even the Brahmos cruise missle or indeed the the Tomahawk cruise missle knock out a AWACS in the sky.

Absolute nonsense.

As for knocking out an Awacs on the ground please tell me how you locate the exact whereabouts of a Civillian air liner size plane in a country as big as EUROPE. Then send how many missles accross 1000km ++++ without being picked up by Indian radars both civllian & military.

A commando raid with months of careful planning or terror attack is the only possible way.

AN AWACS as never been destroyed in combat history by the enemy.

You wouldn't always know for sure where to look for and where to aim those CIWS, Babur's ability to maintain an evasive trajectory still gives it an edge.

Chances are if the Pakistan military knows where to fire, once it flies its going to hit.

I'm not saying it would be easy, it will be a whole mission much like what Shehbazi described. Also best bet is still investing into increasing the range of the FT-2000. China has already taken the range up to 100, a little more and the phalcon would be vulnerable.

Dont you think, it will be relatively simpler for Indian forces to aim the CIWS on a missile that has travelled 400 km over Indian territory for over 30 minutes than for Pakistan to aim and shoot a Babur on a plane on an airfield probably 500 km deep into Indian territory..

Also regarding FT 2000, 100 km is too small a number. A phalcon has a detection.jamming range of over 300 Km. So it will always be pretty much out side of any viable SAM systems Pakistan can field..

Disclaimer: Please note that this is a hypothetical scenario. The names of Minhas, Alam , Khalid and Rafiqui have been chosen for their historical relevance only. All other names and characters have been chosen randomly. Any coincidence would only be by chance.

PHALCON MEETS ITS NEMESIS

Masud: Gentlemen its urgent. We have to send a mission in an hour against IAF Phalcon in the Northern Sector. We have lost element of surprise. All sorties are monitored by Phalcon right from the take-off. During dogfights, Phalcon is acting as a virtual wingman for each Su-30 and these Flankers have enough confidence to operate alone too.

Shamim: what happened to the earlier missions sent by southern command to neutralise Phalcon that is operating over their area?

Alam : So far no success. But I think our northern command should also send some mission.

Inam : We have aleady lost 4 pilots and I dont know why we are still crazy about Phalcon.

Alam: Yes but we shot down 12 of theirs.

Inam : Its impossible. The numerical superiority of the enemy is overwhelming. Continuing to fight for this objective is useless.

Masud: Our job is to find the possibilities and do the impossible. This nation depends on us. History is looking to us. I am sending Mirages to attack Phalcon.

Shamim: Why not F-16s?

Masud: Falcons will be escorting them. Rafiqui shall attack the Phalcon from above and Sajjad shall attack from beneath. Both shall go simultaneously and fire the missiles forward. Rafiqui is to pull-up after attack in a upward loop and Sajjad is to pull a split-S in a downward loop. The pattern is to repeated, if circumstances allow, to cripple the Phalcon. Dilawar and Minhas shall be wingmen to Sajjad and Rafiqui respectively. Wingman shall take the lead if leader encounters a problem. Escort will be given to you. You shall avoid any unnecessary air combat and proceed to your objective. In case of casualties, you are free to reform pairs. Remember to disengage at Bingo. Everyone is to take one flare catridge for R73 and one blinding flare catridge for Python missiles, which use IIR. For dogfights take a mix of Magic-2s and AIM-9Ms. Your escorts will be carrying AMRAAMs.

Masud: Alam! providing air cover to Mirages is your responsibility. Take Khalid as your wingman.

Masud: Any question?? If No then its time to scramble. I shall be monitoring the mission. Phalcon of the northern sector is now over Srinagar.

AFTER 20 minutes......

Controller: Sir Mirages are crossing LoC.....8 bogeys approaching in pairs, 4 Mig-29s from behind and 4 Su-30s at 60 degree angle-off,

Masud: At which range?

Controller: Mig-29s at 30 miles and flankers at 40 miles, Sir.

Masud: where is Alam? He should be somewhere near........

Controller: Not visible on scope Sir...no radio contact....

Controller:
Radar lock reported on Mirages....possibly a BVR shot......releasing chaff....

Masud:
Call Alam to engage.....

Controller:
No response from Alam Sir...

Shamim:
Sir I told you he is a maverick, he can't be trusted with orders....

Masud: May be he is in radio silence....

Controller: 2 BVR missiles launched at leading Mirages by Flankers......

Alam:
Drop tanks away, going head to head with bogeys, changing from tight to battle formation.....

Sajjad:
Diving for the deck,

Controller: Sir Alam and Khalid were flying very tight abreast formation with Mirages and so were a single blip on our scope.

Masud:
where did the BVRs go?

Controller:
Sir Alam and Khalid pulled horizontal scissors maneuvers with missiles passing in between the two.....

Alam to Khalid :dont be exactly at my tail....while horizontal, you are to fly 1000 feet above me and 1000 feet behind...whenever a Fulcrum or Flanker pulls a Cobra, you roast him....in the verticals, you are to fly at the same altitude as me but 500 feet apart towards the inner side of the loop...In horizontal, you are to release flares downwards and I shall release flares upwards...same for the chaff...In verticals, release flares directly backwards......

Alam :
Two Fulcrums locked up together.....releasing two AMRAAMs......Fox 1...
Khalid : Two Flankers locked.........unleashing AMRAAMs....

Alam:
4 bogeys down...getting close now....

Alam : Zooming up on Fulcrum....closing in....impossible to take lead... Fulcrum turning too tight......Khalid he must be in your sight....

Khalid : Yes Sir, he is....giving him a dose of bullets...Fulcrum smoking and going down....

Alam:
Going after the Flanker....Flanker pulling Cobra....Khalid bite him!!!!!!
Khalid : Guns thundering....Flanker dead....They would not do Cobra again....

Alam : Look right Khalid...R-73 fired from 60 degree off-boresight.........
Khalid: Deploying proximity fuse jammer and releasing R73C flares.....

Controller: Sir Alam has become PAF's second ACE after 1965....and Khalid needs one more shot to become ACE....

Khalid: 5th bogey in sight.......going in for the kill......

Controller:
Khalid! break!....break immediately...there is a bogey at your tail....

Khalid: There is nothing on my RWR but breaking left.......coming around....nothing found....

Controller:
perhaps that was a mistake....

Khalid: Bogeys are out of sight now......

Minhas to Rafiqui: Missile coming from 12'o clock with the launch aircraft at 20 miles...it must be a BVR..

Rafiqui:
Deploying towed radar decoy...breaking right

Rafiqui : Flare catridge empty!

Masud :
Rafiqui, you should disengage now....fighting in the enemy skies without flares can be fatal.....

Rafiqui :
Minhas! close in...follow me through all maneuvers......release flares when I tell you.....

Controller:
Sir Sajjad and wingman are engaging the Phalcon without waiting for Rafiqui.....

Sajjad : Launching 2 Sidewinders on Phalcon.....Splash One!!! Right wing destroyed. Phalcon going down......

Dilawar : But the indian fighters are still guided by AWACS.....Sir look at three'o clock, the real Phalcon is there.....it was dummy...

Masud: Were there any intelligence reports of a dummy AWACS?
Inam : No Sir, it was a surprise.

Controller to Masud:
Sir a formation is heading towards Kahuta.....You must order CAP to intercept it....

Masud :
Inam, you are incharge now.....

Controller :
8 more bogeys heading towards you....
Controller : Rafiqui has gone down Sir......

Sajjad : Bingo level reached! disengaging.......

Inam: Abort! Abort! Mission Aborted......All of you are ordered to abort the mission.....

Dilawar:
Target is in sight but ...ok disengaging.....

Controller:
Minhas! you are ordered to disengage.....

Inam: where is he now?

Controller: Sir he is heading towards Phalcon....2 miles away....

Sajjad : Entering the safe corridor for egress......

Dilawar: Crossing LoC......

Alam: Escorting Mirages and crossing LoC......

Khalid: Crossing LoC...

Inam : what are plans of Minhas? Is he going to shoot down the big Phalcon with few rounds of his gun?

Controller :
I repeat Minhas......you are ordered to disengage and proceed to safe corridor over LoC......

Minhas:
I have burnt my boats, there is no retreat when target is in sight. This flying suite is my coffin. I swear to the blood of Rafiqui, this Phalcon is going down....

Masud: Whats going on here.....

Controller:
Phalcon going down....Minhas out of screen Sir....Indian formatin over kahuta has lost contact with AWACS and they are bugging out.

Masud: This nation shall remember Minhas forever. I am recommending NH for him.

Dil behlane ke liye Galib , khayyal achcha hai.

I understand its tough but has already been taken into account :

Here you go:

LiveFist - The Best of Indian Defence: Naval BrahMos Fired With Supersonic Manoeuver, Bang On Target

Just got off the phone with BrahMos CEO Dr A Sivathanu Pillai, delighted with the 11.30AM test of the Naval BrahMos supersonic cruise missile in a vertical launch from the Indian Navy destroyer INS Ranvir. Dr Pillai reveals the test was specifically aimed at testing the missile's accuracy when its flight path was infused with "diversionary manoueuvers" to mask the general direction of the launcher warship. The missile, vertically launched from a Vertical Launcher built for the BrahMos, was rolled in all directions successfully before before it smashed into the hull of INS Meen a decommissioned target vessel. Photos of actual launch will be posted shortly. Stay tuned.

Here is the launch video:

YouTube - Maneuverable Brahmos

and if the Brahmos is not good enough for you to consider as maneuverable, we also have the back up in Nirbhay.

:cheers:

range of this bra-mos is way lesser then our cruise missiles :hang2:

Yar plz stop it.

No? see this!!!

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

UFF UNREALISTIC AND BORING AT BEST:

NEEND AA GAYI YAAR - GOOD NIGHT AND HAVE FUN EVERYONE!

AND PLEASE DONT MAKE THIS GUY A REAL THINK TANK!

GOOD NIGHT EVERYONE!

:lazy::lazy:

to mat parho na yaar. agar itni hi neend aati hai to sojao, why reading???

Sone se pehle hi to likha tha bhai!

Itna boring aur unrealistic tha ki adha hi chod diya - Tabhi to bola ki ise koi asli ka THINK TANK na bana de yaar!

:rofl::rofl: