Peshawar-Karachi railway line to be upgraded

Believe me work to start in 2016.... and Feasibility of it was done in October... Chinese are gonna Invest 3.8 billion dollars in Pakistan Railway... Plus Also new railway track From Islamabad to Muzaffarabad ... Plus Feasibility of Peshawar to Karachi Electric Train has also be done... Funds are already there
As per reports
Railway track project planned from Karachi to Peshawar
That means no feasibility study till now, if you are right than it means news report is wrong, total cost for Karachi to Peshawar will be more than 5 billion dollar.
AIK for Islamabad to Muzaffarabad rail line recently PM of Pakistan cleared feasibility study, so that means it will take some time.
Also there is much difference between January'2016 & 2016, there is only 2 months left for January & we have 12 more months in 2016. I hope it will start early.

Trains travelling at around 160 km/hr in our Pakistan. That would mean travel time of around 10 to 12 hours from Peshawar to Karachi. This will eliminate sleeper class from our trains. With Chinese help it is possible. I would love to travel in one of those trains.

As per reports
That means no feasibility study till now, if you are right than it means news report is wrong, total cost for Karachi to Peshawar will be more than 5 billion dollar.
AIK for Islamabad to Muzaffarabad rail line recently PM of Pakistan cleared feasibility study, so that means it will take some time.
Also there is much difference between January'2016 & 2016, there is only 2 months left for January & we have 12 more months in 2016. I hope it will start early.
Why and how do you know so much about PR?

For some reason railway tracks have reduced in Pak over the years

pakistan-rail-lines-total-route-km-wb-data.png

For some reason railway tracks have reduced in Pak over the years

Because motorways are more 'fancy', you can't make much money when 1 freight train can haul as many tons as 100s of these trucks.

Pakistani_truck.jpg

What % of railway tracks in Pakistan are electified?

There's load-shedding just to support a 0 electric rail line. Come on now...

Pakistan would be better off to start upgrading the rail-line to Iran, once the Nuclear agreements go through.

As per reports

Sitting in India and you think that you know everything about Pakistan WOW Some news are in Urdu language so will not understand that...

Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi is ready

Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi has been prepared. Electric run will run at the speed of 120 to 160 Km/hr .The project of special train is to be started with help of China.
Sources from Pakistan Railways told that Lahore Railway Line will be doubled and all tracks will be updated with new bridges and Signal Lines .

In Peshawar division many houses and shops will be brought down for making double track .The work of dry port at Havelian is also undergoing.Due to Electric track from Peshawar to Karachi passengers will get facilitated and also Cargo system will get upgraded .

1103060839-1.gif

Lahore-Sahiwal-Khanewal track already double ho chuka hy or yehi track phly electrified tha

Why and how do you know so much about PR?
Kya hai na ki kabhi kabi bore ho jata hu to mujhe comedy videos dekhne ka man karne lagte hain aur Pakistani channels par ho rahi debate ke videos se better comedy videos kahi milenge kya, vahi se mila ye knowledge.

Sitting in India and you think that you know everything about Pakistan WOW Some news are in Urdu language so will not understand that...

Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi is ready

Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi has been prepared. Electric run will run at the speed of 120 to 160 Km/hr .The project of special train is to be started with help of China.
Sources from Pakistan Railways told that Lahore Railway Line will be doubled and all tracks will be updated with new bridges and Signal Lines .

In Peshawar division many houses and shops will be brought down for making double track .The work of dry port at Havelian is also undergoing.Due to Electric track from Peshawar to Karachi passengers will get facilitated and also Cargo system will get upgraded .

1103060839-1.gif
I didn't said I know much but actually I referred to report which says planned.
BTW I know Urdu but don't know Arabic script which I'm learning after exam ask me about that & you know Urdu is not your language it's our language & script also not yours its Arabic.

Kya hai na ki kabhi kabi bore ho jata hu to mujhe comedy videos dekhne ka man karne lagte hain aur Pakistani channels par ho rahi debate ke videos se better comedy videos kahi milenge kya, vahi se mila ye knowledge.

I didn't said I know much but actually I referred to report which says planned.
BTW I know Urdu but don't know Arabic script which I'm learning after exam ask me about that & you know Urdu is not your language it's our language & script also not yours its Arabic.

ok... but it says work to begin in January 2016 and work will be completed in 3-5 years

Lahore-karachi: Double railway track nears completion
LAHORE: The double railway track between Lahore and Karachi will be operational by December this year. The work on doubling the track from Lodhran to Raiwind had been almost completed, however, signal rehabilitation project was underway. Under the project, restoration of block instruments and installation of modern computerised inter-locking system has been completed at several railway stations. Likewise, installation work under Shahdara-Lodhran Project for modernisation of signal system at several stations was on-going, while the installation work has been completed at Piran Ghaib and Riazabad railway stations. The sources also informed that unsafe un-manned level crossings were being converted to gated and manned level crossings with the help of the provincial governments.

Published in The Express Tribune, September 11th, 2015.

But Why do you have very less numbers of train, AIK only 200-300 trains per day?
While only Vijaywada Jaunction has more 400 daily passenger trains.
Only from Delhi more than 1500 trains passes daily.

But Why do you have very less numbers of train, AIK only 200-300 trains per day?

They must make it double track

in our times every train going from Karachi to Lahore, engine changed in Khaniwal to electric engine.

Pakistan is not as big as India, most people now prefer to travel by bus

in our times every train going from Karachi to Lahore, engine changed in Khaniwal to electric engine.

Pakistan is not as big as India, most people now prefer to travel by bus
I talked about per station, I mean 400 passenger & express trains passes through just Vijaywada Junction.
When people don't have trains then they obviously prefer bus.
Why doubling before utilizing existing capacity?
I think it was a bad decision to discontinue electrified track, doubling will be good.