Parliament passes historic land accord bill to redraw border with Bangladesh

Just accept LOC as international border and take 10 kg sweets :D

Why should India accept LOC as international border? Azad Kashmir and GB are legally Indian land. There is no question of ceding an inch of Indian land to Pakistan. Pakistan should vacate Azad Kashmir and GB and give it back to India.

Aur BD walon nai mithai bhi nahi bheji.

India should handover IoK. Mai poori 5 kilo mithai bhejun ga.

Pakistan should handover Azad Kashmir and GB. Mai 50 kilo mithai bhejun ga.

All issues with BD are not settled yet - maritime and territorial disputes would be put to rest but that of Rivers still remain
Yes, but this was the biggest and toughest nut to crack - the land and maritime claims on each other's territory.

The Rivers issue is already accepted defacto, it will be solved soon enough.

We Bangladeshis believe in quick action. Why caused this hassle for 40 years. These enclaves are inside BD boundary so no one gained or lossed any territory. Just miserable life for the people living in those areas. If you take 40 years to settle a matter who on international arena will take you seriously. If India or BD occupied those enclaves in their who had to say anything. Ok its solved cheers. Time to solve the water issues.

We Bangladeshis believe in quick action. Why caused this hassle for 40 years. These enclaves are inside BD boundary so no one gained or lossed any terrytory. Just miserable life for the people living in those areas. If you take 40 years to settle a 40 years old matter who on international arena will take you seriously. If India or BD occupied those enclaves in their who had to say anything. Ok its solved cheers. Time to solve the water issues.
The problems of being a large country with democracy. Things don't move fast and lot of power centers have veto rights.

What is important is that this has finally happened - and passed Unanimously by the Parliament. Something that very rarely happens.

We Bangladeshis believe in quick action. Why caused this hassle for 40 years. These enclaves are inside BD boundary so no one gained or lossed any territory. Just miserable life for the people living in those areas. If you take 40 years to settle a 40 years old matter who on international arena will take you seriously. If India or BD occupied those enclaves in their who had to say anything. Ok its solved cheers. Time to solve the water issues.
quickly take back the pole vaulters..

Why should India accept LOC as international border? Azad Kashmir and GB are legally Indian land. There is no question of ceding an inch of Indian land to Pakistan. Pakistan should vacate Azad Kashmir and GB and give it back to India.

Pakistan should handover Azad Kashmir and GB. Mai 50 kilo mithai bhejun ga.
1 ton mithai lo IoK dou.

Lai dus!

We Bangladeshis believe in quick action. Why caused this hassle for 40 years. These enclaves are inside BD boundary so no one gained or lossed any terrytory. Just miserable life for the people living in those areas. If you take 40 years to settle a 40 years old matter who on international arena will take you seriously. If India or BD occupied those enclaves in their who had to say anything. Ok its solved cheers. Time to solve the water issues.
You are so happy with joy that you are contradicting your statements in your one paragraph....:P :P ..

cheers....and enjoy the day!!!

There are 111 Indian enclaves in Bangladesh – Indian territory completely surrounded by Bangladesh, and 51 Bangladeshi enclaves in India. Some of these enclaves are second order enclaves. The result is an archipelago of enclaves along the Indo-Bangladeshi border.

What is the LBA?

The land swap deal known as Land Boundary Agreement (LBA) was signed between former PM Manmohan Singh and Bangladesh's Sheikh Hasina in Dhaka in September 2011.

Under the agreement the zig-zag Indo- Bangladesh border will be redrawn and made much straighter. As per the agreement, each country will have to transfer area under adverse possession and enclaves to the other one.

What will happen under the deal?

Under the agreement, India will receive 111 enclaves spread over 17,000 acres from Bangladesh and will hand over 51 spreading over 7,110 acres to it.

Bangladeshi enclaves mean land with people belonging to the country but encircled by Indian Territory. India will also acquire 2777.038 acres adverse possession areas and transfer 2267.682 acres adverse possession areas to Bangladesh.

We Bangladeshis believe in quick action. Why caused this hassle for 40 years. These enclaves are inside BD boundary so no one gained or lossed any territory. Just miserable life for the people living in those areas. If you take 40 years to settle a 40 years old matter who on international arena will take you seriously. If India or BD occupied those enclaves in their who had to say anything. Ok its solved cheers. Time to solve the water issues.

Btw i'd like to know now that it's passed by our parliament (and will be passed in state assemblies also) what's going to be the state of proceedings BD for completing this swap ? Do you have to pass a similar law or is it already under place

1 ton mithai lo IoK dou.

Lai dus!

IOK my foot.

better start worrying about more pressing issues inside your nation than barking for something which in all likelihood won't be resolved , no matter what the circumstances are, anytime in foreseeable future