Marwat Khan Lodhi
If parents are allowing to do something haram she can't follow them in that sir and state have to stop it other wise people will rise up and stop it Sir if she is not wearing parents have to enforce it Sir that is order Sir in Islamic society Islamic morals are enforced SirHijab is in islam , burqa is a cultural variant of hijab in our areas. If her parents or husbank ask her to observe hijab then she should wear hijab. In the case of maria wazir, her parents allowed her to play squash, so its perfectly fine and it should be nobody concern.
If you think that parents impose burqa on their daughters and that it should be her own personal choice then its not going to work. Through same logic one can say that islam is imposed by parents on their childern. When i was seven My parents made it sure that i regularly go to mosque even though i didnt want to, it doesnt mean my parents imposed islam on me, neither i could have a choice. Females in my family strictly observe burqa, they simply can not have choice...
@Zarvan
You have turned this beautiful thread into a controversy.
Fatima jinnah didnt wear hijab...was she a bad woman?
see thats the problem... its the mindset that needs to change... every person is an individual, they have the right to make choices..if they dont feel like, they are citizens of the State to disobey and no parents can force them to do so... culture or one group's values are not compulsory for someone who doesnot want to observe.. they have every right to switch to other group(s).
New Recruit
If parents are allowing to do something haram she can't follow them in that sir and state have to stop it other wise people will rise up and stop it Sir if she is not wearing parents have to enforce it Sir that is order Sir in Islamic society Islamic morals are enforced Sir
She did wrong by not wearing Hijab and she at least broke this law of Islam and didn't followed orders of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW in this case but her other life no
@Monkey D Luffy : Yaraa agar mein Miranshah mein sirf nikar painn kar phirnaa chahooon, showing all & sundry my 6 pack abs & meticulously sculpted muscles in the gym, tou tuuu mujheee nahin karneiii dei ga, wrror ?
A girl playing squash in front of men is doing Haram and acting like men when HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW cursed those women who acted or dressed like women is breaking orders of ALLAH and beard and Burqa are part of Islam just like paying zakat offering Salah ending crime ending corruption and ending rape and other crimes these are also part of Islam Sir and by promoting these kind of things you are promoting those people who throw acid on women Sir stop promoting un Islamic things other wise people will try to stop it on their own and they may use ways which are not allowed but they will use themDear beards and burqa are least of our problems. Right now social evils, terrorism, crimes against women etc are our major concerns....a girl playing squash is not endangering islam neither she is a prostitute...i can tell you that she must be praying 5 times nimaz daily..
Prostitution sey yaad aya...hera mundi is openely operating in your city, what you have done so far to discourage that tawaif culture? Acids are thrown on women of your city so that punjab governament has to put ban on acid, uske khilf bi kuch awaz uttai he?
Our country is not like U.S.A where an individual can make his/her choices freely without taking into consideration the society and religion... A girl may decide to wear bikini and bra and lay on gawadar beach like those beaches in america, tumara kia khyal he kia koi usko allow karega. She can say that its her personal choice to roam naked on beach of gawadar or karachi but society wont allow her.
A daughter lives on her father income, lives in her father house etc if she doesnt believe in family system and say that she wont wear burqa while outside in waziristan then her father can ask her to leave the house and live on her own , on her own terms...ye larki chahiye kitni bi educated aur khudmukhatr kyun na ho, akailay society may survive nahi kar sakti.
Yar abhi woh stage nahi aya..pakistan sirf economically hi nahi, har lehaz sey backward he...you must have observed that educated families, even if they are traditional and conservative, give lot of freedom to their daughters in making their own choices...hamara literacy rate abhi bi bohat poor he bhai, aur quality bi down he....Yar i am not saying to make it like America. all I am saying is that every individual deserves personal freedom.. its not like they are brought up to defy their parents and religion or societal values but give them space....
this is about time that parents stop being guardians and let their kids fly and take their own decisions, if a father is supporting his son or daughter, does that mean he should take away from the right to decide for themselves ?? No..
A girl playing squash in front of men is doing Haram and acting like men when HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW cursed those women who acted or dressed like women is breaking orders of ALLAH and beard and Burqa are part of Islam just like paying zakat offering Salah ending crime ending corruption and ending rape and other crimes these are also part of Islam Sir and by promoting these kind of things you are promoting those people who throw acid on women Sir stop promoting un Islamic things other wise people will try to stop it on their own and they may use ways which are not allowed but they will use them
You are wrong on many levels....you are implying that people throw acid on women because they dont cover their faces, you are warning that people may resort to such ways if unislamic practices like be-hijabi continue going on...the fact is a man throw acid on girl to disfigure her face when she rejects his advances or that man do it out of jealousy or when he becomes angry at his wife...this is pretty much endemic in your punjab, this and other crimes against women like gang-rapes should make you sad, not a squash player who wants to play for her country.
What I am saying is in some cases this is the reason in most it is not what I am saying is that if you will promote one kind of evil than people will rise up to stop and in stopping they may use ways which are not allowed in Islam but they will use them to try to stop evil women cannot play in front of men Sir that is the rule in Islam and also have to wear Hijab in front of men Sir and if they are not doing it they are breaking orders of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAWYou are wrong on many levels....you are implying that people throw acid on women because they dont cover their faces, you are warning that people may resort to such ways if unislamic practices like be-hijabi continue going on...the fact is a man throw acid on girl to disfigure her face when she rejects his advances or that man do it out of jealousy or when he becomes angry at his wife...this is pretty much endemic in your punjab, this and other crimes against women like gang-rapes should make you sad, not a squash player who wants to play for her country.
Sorry Sir no space can be given in Haram things in Halal yes they should be allowed to do but Haram things can't be allowed they will be stopped with full forceYar i am not saying to make it like America. all I am saying is that every individual deserves personal freedom.. its not like they are brought up to defy their parents and religion or societal values but give them space....
this is about time that parents stop being guardians and let their kids fly and take their own decisions, if a father is supporting his son or daughter, does that mean he should take away the right to decide for themselves ?? No..
@Zarvan
I remember you, you are that big supporter of Zaid hamid..let me ask few questions in your tone. Tell me why your zaid hamid doesnt have beard? Why is he wearing lal topi of communists? Why he some times wear western dress?...he is fan of iqbal and jinnah...tell me why iqbal had big moustaches but no beard? why jinnah was clean shaved? Why he was smoking cigars, and according to many reports he used to drink sharab? Why jinnah had dogs as pets, keeping dogs is haraam in islam? So on..
He is paranoid. dont waste time over his comments.
if men are so insecure to see a woman not covering her face then MEN should wear burqa and be confined to house.
New Recruit