Pakistan’s political leadership sets aside differences, united on Kashmir issue

Dawood Ibrahim

ISLAMABAD: Leaders of all political parties on Monday extended full support to the government on Kashmir issue, condemned the unabated atrocities on people in the Occupied Kashmir and the belligerent attitude of Indian government.

The leaders representing different parties across the political spectrum voiced their support to the inalienable right of self-determination for the Kashmiris and said there was no military solution to the problem.

They called for a solution by implementing United Nations Security Council Resolutions in accordance with the aspirations of the people of Kashmir.

The meeting held here at Prime Minister Office and chaired by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif vowed to evolve a joint response on Kashmir issue and the situation on Line of Control (LoC).

Pakistan People’s Party

Chairperson Pakistan People’s Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in his remarks said despite differences on multiple issues, his party stands with the government on the Kashmir issue and Indian aggression on the Line of Control.

He termed it a turning point in Indo-Pakistan relations and said only a united Pakistan can counter Indian aggression.

He said his party would work along with the government to achieve national security objectives.

“There is no military solution to the Kashmir dispute, he added.

Bilawal also assured the Prime Minister of his full support on the issue and said he was willing to work with him in a harmonious manner.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf

Shah Mehmood Qureshi said the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf after setting aside all differences with the government has participated in the conference with a clear message to the world and India that we all stand united in solidarity with the people of Kashmir.

Qureshi said it was India which violated all bilateral agreements with Pakistan in the past.

Today, the unarmed and oppressed people of Kashmir have risen against the Indian atrocities.

India fully knows there was no military solution to the Kashmir dispute but was still continuing with aggression.

He dispelled the impression that Pakistan was isolated at the diplomatic front and said in fact it was India that boycotted the SAARC Summit aimed at regional harmony and peace.

Jamat-e-Islami

Ameer Jamat-e-Islami, Siraj ul Haq extended congratulations to the Prime Minister on holding the meeting at this critical juncture.

He said that PM’s UNGA speech was highly reflective of the sentiments of the people of Pakistan.

“We are with the government, valiant armed forces and the people of Pakistan.”

“We want that in the national interest a unified message for Pakistan and Kashmir should be formulated,” he said.

Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F)

Maulana Fazlur Rehman of JUI-F in his remarks stressed the need for forging national unity at this critical moment and said a collective voice and resolve of the entire nation was the need of the hour.

He called for highlighting brutal state oppression in IoK both at the political and diplomatic level.

He said today’s meeting has sent a very positive and constructive message the world over.

“Our stance on Kashmir reflects the sentiments of the nation and the people of Indian Occupied Kashmir and it is a very principled stance,” he added.

He said Prime Minister’s initiative to send special envoys to important world capitals was commendable.

“Our political and diplomatic force needs to build upon the momentum generated by the recent Kashmiri uprising,” he said.

He said the decision of the Prime Minister for Joint Session of the Parliament was highly commendable and added it has been taken at an appropriate time.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/1...ets-aside-differences-united-on-Kashmir-issue

Besides PTI and exception case of
Jamat-E-Islami the rest were all on 1 page
Especially Diesel Gul

Did IK attend this important meeting? If not, then why not and does he not feel it is his duty to participate in issues of national importance?

It is quite a view to see ALL national parties to sit and agree on Kashmir issue.

BUT,

Sad to see IK and some others missing out of the meet without any convincing reason which might be bigger than the Kashmir cause!

Did IK attend this important meeting? If not, then why not and does he not feel it is his duty to participate in issues of national importance?
-------------------------

Shah Mahmood Qureshi and Shiri Mazhari from PTI attended this meeting in behalf of PTI. Shah sahib is nr 2 in PTI after IK.

That looked really bad seeing all other party leaders united keeping internal differences aside but IK sent shah mahmood and mazari. His own personal input in this matter would have been important. Wonder why his advisors don't guide him right.

IK is an arrogant and stuburn by nature the problem with Nawaz is different thing to ignore the national interests is a foolish thing. He never become head of state Mark my words.

-------------------------

Shah Mahmood Qureshi and Shiri Mazhari from PTI attended this meeting in behalf of PTI. Shah sahib is nr 2 in PTI after IK.

That's no excuse. Who runs PTI, qureshi or IK? Who is it people are thinking of when they vote PTI? Who's opinion matters more to Pakistanis, qureshi or IK?

IK once again chose his personal vendetta over national interest. Either that or he wanted deniability if the PM made a decision which turned out to be wrong.

I generally don't like IK, but even I thought he would put aside political differences at times like this.

That's no excuse. Who runs PTI, qureshi or IK? Who is it people are thinking of when they vote PTI? Who's opinion matters more to Pakistanis, qureshi or IK?

IK once again chose his personal vendetta over national interest. Either that or he wanted deniability if the PM made a decision which turned out to be wrong.

I generally don't like IK, but even I thought he would put aside political differences at times like this.
-------------

Thats you problem you dont like IK. Instead of focusing on Kashmir people like you want to disturb national unity and focus on Kashmir, people like you behave like traitors when at crucial moment like these cant put the focus on right sport.

Mazari and Shah Mehmood Qureshi are PTI experts when it comes to foreign policy due to their past credentials. IK will toe the line on whatever they advise him too. Just like IK despite his personal differences toed the line and supported the Government initiative to tax traders on Asad Umar's insistence, because Asad Umar is PTI's expert on this matter. I wish Nawaz Sharif had the guts and would have kept someone like Mazari or Qureshi as a Foreign Minister. Instead, he chose two gutless senior citizens who know nothing about foreign policy.

-------------

Thats you problem you dont like IK. Instead of focusing on Kashmir people like you want to disturb national unity and focus on Kashmir, people like you behave like traitors when at crucial moment like these cant put the focus on right sport.

Wah! Your comprehension, like a typical PTI supporter, is lajawaab!

IKs failure to put aside personal differences for the sake of national unity is exactly what I'm criticising. But all you saw was me criticising your badshah and like a PTI lunatic automatically went into attack mode.

Mazari and Shah Mehmood Qureshi are PTI experts when it comes to foreign policy due to their past credentials. IK will toe the line on whatever they advise him too. Just like IK despite his personal differences toed the line and supported the Government initiative to tax traders on Asad Umar's insistence, because Asad Umar is PTI's expert on this matter. I wish Nawaz Sharif had the guts and would have kept someone like Mazari or Qureshi as a Foreign Minister. Instead, he chose two gutless senior citizens who know nothing about foreign policy.

NS has a lot of faults. He most definitely needs better ministers. We even need a better President. But I think the reason we don't have a foreign minister is because the army is running that ministry (IMO).

BTW I would choose Mushahid Hussain over Qureshi. May be if PTI comes to power we would see Qureshi as FM. Don't see the appeal for Mazari though.

Lol India See no matter what when it comes to Defense/National security We are united , Unlike ur nation where parties are divided even when it comes to Country national security

INSHALLAH and MASHALLAH all parties should unite on Kashmir issue

NS has a lot of faults. He most definitely needs better ministers. We even need a better President. But I think the reason we don't have a foreign minister is because the army is running that ministry (IMO).

BTW I would choose Mushahid Hussain over Qureshi. May be if PTI comes to power we would see Qureshi as FM. Don't see the appeal for Mazari though.

Look at her credentials, she has a PHD. Some of the research papers she has published are outstanding. She also teaches and also runs a think tank. Of all the people that were in the meeting, she is the most qualified expert when it comes to foreign policy.

Wah! Your comprehension, like a typical PTI supporter, is lajawaab!

IKs failure to put aside personal differences for the sake of national unity is exactly what I'm criticising. But all you saw was me criticising your badshah and like a PTI lunatic automatically went into attack mode.

----------------------------------

Because you raised this issue, you have problem/trouble not others. If you had been nationalist/true pakistani you wouldnt have raised this issue at this moment, like PTI & PPP shouldnt discuss Panama at this time, its not the right moment to discuss when India is threatning with war and threatning to violate Indus Water treaty.

Pakistani population should at this moment discuss how to protect itself and strenghtning the country and to make a plan to transport water from Tibet province of China to Pakistan, bypassing India. Make it a part of CPEC.
Because many rivers in the Indian subcontinent have their origin in Tibet.

Pakistan - China should start engineering work, transporyt river water from Tibet (Satluj, Indus and Ganga/Yamna) to Pakistan via water tunnels. This should be the focus not fight and internal disagreements .