Malik Alashter
But what's your population would be that time.
*Condition applied - If and only If the great Nawaz Sharif rule Pakistan for another 12 years.[/QUOTE
But what's your population would be that time.
We have ample resources to feed even an increased population. We don't lack any resources. The main problem with us is the foreign intervention in our internal affairs.But what's your population would be that time.
Yes Nominal and Real are two different comparisons and real is definitely more superior.
But Pakistan the nominal growth tends to be much lower to begin with (especially in recent years) and the real growth is also far lower than India's.
Let us look at IMF data for the last 14 years or so (from 2000 - 2014):
Report for Selected Countries and Subjects
When we look at nominal (current prices) growth, the average growth rate (using GDP14/GDP00 ^(1/14)) is:
Pakistan = 250.1/79.8 ^(1/14) = 1.085 = 8.5% growth per year
India = 2049.5/476.6 ^(1/14) = 1.1098 = 11% growth per year
When we look at real (constant prices) growth, the average growth rate is:
Pakistan = 10227/5655 ^(1/14) = 1.0432 = 4.3% growth per year
India = 106323/40044 ^(1/14) = 1.0722 = 7.2% growth per year
So basically each country "loses" about 4 percentage points of growth due to inflation + currency appreciation to the USD and a few other factors. But Indian growth has been appreciably higher on average whichever system you are looking at....and in percentage terms India's real growth rate is at about 2/3rds of its nominal growth rate whereas Pakistan's real growth rate is about half of its nominal growth rate. i.e there is better overall conversion of "Real" growth from the raw nominal growth in India compared to Pakistan...and it is also much larger to begin with.
So India is definitely ahead in the economic growth story and it looks to be on a more solid trajectory in both short and long term.
Pakistan will need to bring significant structural changes to its economy to accelerate to the next level of growth.
Well the main purpose of the increase in growth is to have better anomaly rate per person now you are 200+ million and your income is over 250 billion so if your population grow in same direction of your income growth then what good that going to give?.We have ample resources to feed even an increased population. We don't lack any resources. The main problem with us is the foreign intervention in our internal affairs.
thanks
well i will post the data later,but between 2002-2007,Indian GDP numbers increased by average more than 15% though the recorded growth rate was less than 8%.
Similar Pakistan GDP also increased by 17% in 2004-05 but recorded growth rate as per IMF/WB is about 8%.
Infact even this year the Pakistan GDP Nominal(calculated from per capita income numbers or budget deficit) stand at 287Billion dollars or 11.5% increase over last year but recorded growth rate is 4.2%
Again calculating from budget dificit target,the GDP for next year is projected at 314Billion dollars or 9.4% increase but the projected growth rate is only 5.5% and we will most likely achieve around 4.8%.
He has made such predictions earlier....it wasn't sarcasmWait, how old are you because you never understood his sarcasm?
Well the main purpose of the increase in growth is to have better anomaly rate per person now you are 200+ million and your income is over 250 billion so if your population grow in same direction of your income growth then what good that going to give?.
Thanks for the reply but nobody has answered my question which is:-
(i) The official figures we get about Pakistan's GDP is this calculated per the official records therefore only showing the tiny part of the economy?
(ii) Or do these figures show the entire economy?
So the records just show top part of the iceberg with rest hidden?
(i) The official figures we get about Pakistan's GDP is this calculated per the official records therefore only showing the tiny part of the economy?
(ii) Or do these figures show the entire economy?
You're being delusional. Snap out of it.He has made such predictions earlier....it wasn't sarcasm
We have ample resources to feed even an increased population. We don't lack any resources. The main problem with us is the foreign intervention in our internal affairs.
Dont calculate on PPP....that way India is already 7.3 trillion economy
GDP calculation is very difficult in our countries . ..Internal consumption being a big factor will be difficult to calculate if whole system likes to evade tax ..though a firm produced some goods and it was consumed by the system but you won't be having any records of it ..So its not added to GDP ..Self employed people are too many to neglect rarely give account of their value added service ..I never saw any concrete steps taken to calculate GDP correctly ..Its just an indication of proper economic activity of a country and not a indicator of wealth of the people@Horus I refuse to accept these charts prepared by people sat in new York or London. I would love somebody to explain to me few things. I am not a economist but I don't need to be psychologist to know when somebody is happy and when they are sad.
My point. Raft of reports show that there is less of extreme "bones poverty" in Pakistan then India. I was in Pakistan recently and there are cars, shops are full. House prices are ridicalous there is fast food joints on every corner. Bottom line there seems to be lots of cash floating around. A friend told me Karachi keeps getting illegal economic migrants from all over including India and Bangladesh.
Now we already know Pakistan has one of the lowest registered tax payers in the world. There is no doubt about this. Everybody knows that Pakistan is world leader in non paying tax payers. Now this means that minimal amount of the economy is recored because if it was then it would be taxed. So I ask this simple question. If people don't pay tax and it therefore is not recorded how the hell do the figures drawn by suits sitting in New York make any sense?
Let us take the case of Balochistan or FATA. I bet there are less than dozen tax payers in this huge tract of the country. However we know although these areas are poor but evidently most people there are better fed than the extreme poor of India.
So can somebody please tell me about these figures. Are these based on the fraudulent records kept by our federal government according to which only 100,000 Pakistan's are liable for tax or do they honestly reflect the reality on the ground?
Because I don't think what I read matches what I see and observe.
Arey kya bhai aap bhi na.... Viper janab jo bolte hai wo ho jate hai...just chillThat's impossible...