Pakistani, US generals in border talks

Darth Vader

Norway
The US commander in Afghanistan discussed border coordination with Pakistan’s army chief on Wednesday as the Taliban released a video showing the remains of 17 beheaded Pakistani soldiers.
General John Allen, who commands 130,000 NATO troops fighting the Taliban in Afghanistan, flew into Chaklala air base and went straight into the talks with General Ashraf Kayani at his Rawalpindi headquarters, before jetting out of the country, officials said.
There was no immediate comment from NATO’s International Security Assistance Force (ISAF), but a Pakistani official said Kayani demanded greater efforts from the Americans on stopping cross-border incursions.
“It was a routine meeting to discuss the border coordination,” a senior Pakistani military official told AFP.
“We also raised the issue of cross-border attacks on the Pakistan military from Afghanistan. We demanded that ISAF take action against the militant sanctuaries in Afghanistan and eliminate the militant groups involved in cross-border attacks inside Pakistan,” he added.
Pakistan said around 100 Afghan-based militants crossed the border into the northwestern district of Upper Dir on Sunday. Six soldiers were killed and 11 went missing. Pakistani officials said Tuesday that seven of them were beheaded.
On Wednesday, a senior security official in the northwest admitted that all 17 had in fact been beheaded after the Pakistani Taliban released a video showing the slaughtered heads.
Pakistan’s main umbrella Taliban faction claimed responsibility for the attack.
Intelligence officials said the perpetrators were loyalists of Maulana Fazlullah, a Pakistani cleric who led a two-year Taliban insurgency in the northwestern Swat valley before fleeing into Afghanistan to escape an army offensive in 2009.
But both the Afghans and the Americans repeatedly blame Pakistan for not doing more to eliminate havens on its soil, which are used as launch pads for attacks across the border.
Last Friday, Allen blamed the Pakistan-based Haqqani network for a siege on a lakeside hotel in Kabul that killed 18 people. Earlier this month, US Defense Secretary Leon Panetta said Washington was running out of patience with Pakistan over militant havens.
On Tuesday, officials and witnesses in Afghanistan’s eastern province of Kunar also said that thousands of villagers have been forced to flee their homes to escape a barrage of cross-border artillery and rocket attacks from Pakistan.
It was also likely that Allen and Kayani discussed Pakistan’s seven-month blockade on overland NATO supplies into Afghanistan after US air strikes killed 24 Pakistani soldiers along the Afghan border on November 26.
Talks to reopen the border have reached stalemate over Pakistani demands for a formal apology.

Hope Co-Operation betweeen these two countries increases after these talks, Problems in Afghanistan can never be solved without the participation of paksitan in it.

unless Us apologies else no way

The US says Pakistan is funding the Taliban. Pakistan says US,India, Israel and Russia are funding them. This whole thing is a mess.

In my opinion US can apologise to the Pakistan, Because it was US mistake.

but i cannot even imagine a scenario if pakistan helicopters or Fighter jets does a salala incident on US troops in Afghanistan?

yes they shd cz its not matter of pride they killed those guys who were helping them they killed their friends and no they show off and respct them thats not good and if u cant imagine so how can we bare what happend when are soo called attacked our post it wasnt a mistake if it was they had sorry along time agoo it was pre planed cz thats cant be a mistake but if us dont apologise i thnk pak army shd do the same cz whts the point of helping those who are hurting and killing u and they want to kill u revenge is a dish best served cold

slaughter these taliban like pigs

nuke this afghanistan, any sane country with nules would do this

i ask this stupid kayani, where is all the high tech weapons, why there is no protection for our poor soldiers who's heads are being cut off by these stone age barbarians??, is the india border so important and other borders so unimportant???

this is pathetic stuff from kayani, he cant protect his country men first and not even his own soldiers, this is the new low from any pakistani general from the very beginning

US is useless, your own mercenaries and CIA has strengthened these talibans against pakistan, pakistan should persue a full fledged war with these scum inside afghanistan areas bordering pakistan, and clear this scum once and for all

kayani is just another incompetent zardari in uniform, atleast musharraf was able to control all this drones, nato attacks and taliban situation

Pakistan army now has to be pro-active. They can't remain silent forever

Take some action to secure the border areas or leave the job :angry:

pakistan army should do the same arrest the talibans and gut them like pigs and display them on kabul streets

pakistan army shd beat the **** out of them thesse .................................kill their whole family these are just killing innocent peope wht was the reason to behead them uffffffffffffffff yaar these guys are not human being

slaughter these taliban like pigs

nuke this afghanistan, any sane country with nules would do this

i ask this stupid kayani, where is all the high tech weapons, why there is no protection for our poor soldiers who's heads are being cut off by these stone age barbarians??, is the india border so important and other borders so unimportant???

this is pathetic stuff from kayani, he cant protect his country men first and not even his own soldiers, this is the new low from any pakistani general from the very beginning

US is useless, your own mercenaries and CIA has strengthened these talibans against pakistan, pakistan should persue a full fledged war with these scum inside afghanistan areas bordering pakistan, and clear this scum once and for all

kayani is just another incompetent zardari in uniform, atleast musharraf was able to control all this drones, nato attacks and taliban situation

That video is sickening. How could Kayani let this go unanswered. Expect a response especially is this thing goes viral within Pakistan.

yes they shd cz its not matter of pride they killed those guys who were helping them they killed their friends and no they show off and respct them thats not good and if u cant imagine so how can we bare what happend when are soo called attacked our post it wasnt a mistake if it was they had sorry along time agoo it was pre planed cz thats cant be a mistake but if us dont apologise i thnk pak army shd do the same cz whts the point of helping those who are hurting and killing u and they want to kill u revenge is a dish best served cold

NO, Pakistan should not do the same the response would be deadly.

403872_374025615985589_2096567183_n.jpg
MashAllah, he is from the elite of the elite, the Janbaz special forces trooper of Pak army. He has just come out of a fierce firefight with the TTP insurgents backed by the CIA and RAW, some where along the Pak Afghan border. Wounded seriously on his chest, look at the peace, calm and serenity on his face for defending Pak Sarzameen with dignity and courage!

MashAllah, May Allah shower infinite barakah and khair upon these sons of Pak army who are silently facing death everyday to defend our honor, faith and land without any expectation of reward or acknowledgement.

By Allah, these sons are the finest souls Ummat e Rasul (sm) has produced and are a source of Izzat for the entire millat! We stand with our sons and brothers in uniform and swear once again to live and die with dignity and honor. US, NATO, India, TTP, BLA and SAFMA can go to hell!

197255_191249070917605_100000975392235_410984_5950406_n.jpg
ast night in Dir, next to Afghan province of Kunar, TTP terrorists backed by CIA/RAW, attacked Pakistan army patrol and over 11 Pak army troops were shaheed, with 6 being beheaded later by the terrorists. While the US and CI are forcing Pakistan to wage a war against Afghan Taliban, the CIA is fully supporting the TTP to wage a massive insurgency inside Pakistan.

We will take revenge from CIA/RAW for this atrocity. Not just that CIA is supporting these terrorists, they are also waging a massive drone war inside Pakistan killing thousands of innocent civilians and non-combatants. CIA/RAW is also supporting BLA insurgency inside Pakistan creating anarchy in Baluchistan. So far, over a 100,000 Pakistanis have been killed and wounded by this CIA backed covert war against Pak Sarzameen.

We demand that Pak army must respond ruthlessly against TTP. The wars of 21st century cannot be fought with military doctrines of 20th. The terrorists, non-state violent actors, covert secret operations by foreign intelligence agencies in 4th generation war do NOT follow Geneva conventions or any morality. Pakistan need to get pro-active to hit the TTP bases inside Afghanistan where CIA and RAW is protecting them, training them and giving them weapons and supplies.

Pakistan army must also form military courts for all the captured TTP terrorists and then crucify them according to the laws defined in Quran for those who create fasad in the land. In the battle field, we ask Pak army NOT to take any prisoner nor hand them to the civil courts. This is war and we will fight it under the martial law for the non-state state insurgents and terrorists who do not follow any rule, morality or sharia.

And to the US, for one, now we will never open the NATO supplies. US can go to hell and climb the highest pole or jump in the Arabian sea. We are not going to open your supplies. Let alone opening your supplies, you will not even get a passage to get out of that graveyard. Now you die in Afghanistan! We buried the Soviet union there and now we will bury you, InshAllah.

You made a blunder on Salala and now your armies are choked in Afghanistan. Now you have made another blunder now and now you will feel the bite of our response but would not see it. Now we will also respond in kind, with covert operations which will remain secret even in success. Take this as a declaration of war!

The US says Pakistan is funding the Taliban. Pakistan says US,India, Israel and Russia are funding them. This whole thing is a mess.

Wanna know the truth? I personaly beleive that ISI(not in the knoledge of Pakistani Government) is majorly supporting Taliban to defeat USA and USA with using India in Afghanistan is using TTP as a proxy against Pakistan. It's a very bitter truth that no side want to admit. In other words, Pakistan, USA and India are both playing games.

USA supporting TTP was only as a revenge of ISI supporting Taliban in the first place but it cost USA much more in the long run even though it also shattered Pakistani economy. After a couple decades, we will really come to know what kind of dirty game ISI played in the last era with the US. No wonder why it's ranked 1 best intelligence agency in the whole world cuz it succeded in pretending to be a USA ally for how many years now? 11!