one question guys ,
why models are getting skinnier day by day?
i dont like it.
I'm not a fan of fashion week. I find the idea of designers showcasing what is the "in" thing in clothes to be quite absurd actually. However,
Vsdoc, the designs might be "sad", however we should acknowledge that such events taking place is a sign of the presence of liberal sensibilities in Pakistan.
Where did this event take place? Lahore or Islamabad?
We must stop talking about kaamwali bais and Bollywood Jana ..... my wife may be logging in too ...... aur aaj kal din kharab hain!
Cheers, Doc
pakistan fation week me koe "oooooops" to nahi hua jaise india me and france me ho jata hai kabhi kabhi???
This event had a lot of international coverage... and they are all Pakistanis not Indian.
great stuff ........but the models look as if they are from india,
also pakistan needs foreign female models........ europeans preferably, only then can we see bolder designs
also international channels like FTV should be invited to cover the event
Wouldn't mind to have the same in our neighborhood, O Superiority complex.This is the pakistan we want in neighborhood- young, tolerant and submitted to new ideas!
Haha only these bare-skinned dresses got the media limelight. The show sported some more traditional dresses too.Nothing new in this show. far more bolder dress shows have been taking place in the past too so its just a misconception that it was the only kind of or started now.
On the other hand these dresses do not suit our traditions nor our weather so nothing progressive about throwing away your dress and to be more flashy.
These are mostly for export and for elite class here not for common folks.