Pakistan will receive three more AWACS in upcoming months

Oh bhaiyoon.
Dont you have anything better to do. Wasting time on a piece of junk news from an idiotic pressman. At the moment there is no plans nor money to buy new Awacs. When we have need for more ships and subs and cant even afford corvettes and gunboats you guys want to buy surplus equipment. At. Least have a think before you write.As they say dont count your chickens before they are hatched. Upgrade to radar and other equipment may be possible as things progress inChina but new planes are a thought out of someone's rear end rather than the top floor. The other thing which I hate about this forum is the opening of threads on the slightest of news. Kissy ullo ko cheenk aa jaey aur yahan thread khul jata hai. Please use existing threads. Would the mods please merge all the threads on the topic under one heading please.
Araz

Oh bhaiyoon.
Dont you have anything better to do. Wasting time on a piece of junk news from an idiotic pressman. At the moment there is no plans nor money to buy new Awacs. When we have need for more ships and subs and cant even afford corvettes and gunboats you guys want to buy surplus equipment. At. Least have a think before you write.As they say dont count your chickens before they are hatched. Upgrade to radar and other equipment may be possible as things progress inChina but new planes are a thought out of someone's rear end rather than the top floor. The other thing which I hate about this forum is the opening of threads on the slightest of news. Kissy ullo ko cheenk aa jaey aur yahan thread khul jata hai. Please use existing threads. Would the mods please merge all the threads on the topic under one heading please.
Araz
3 to 4 news papers are reporting this and we are getting them but which one no idea the projects we are running and buying things don't know from where but money is coming from some where

Good enough that Chinese are using them to defend their motherland.
KJ-2000 and KJ-200 are operational with PLAAF. KKE is an export variant and Pakistan is the launch customer.

We are talking about the technology here. Export version does not mean they are selling us cardboard models.

Considering we already have lost at least one AWACS in Kamra (Probably two). Those assets have not been replanished with new Erieyes. A funding squeez may have led to Chinese products on soft loans.

3 to 4 news papers are reporting this and we are getting them but which one no idea the projects we are running and buying things don't know from where but money is coming from some where
Zarvan.
Old news being rehashed. Look at it objectively, how much time does it take from order to delivery. Do you think we placed an order in 2012 for deliveries now. Secondly how does one justify new AWACS when we have enough to cover our air and sea space and need ships and JFTs and subs. I dont care what these idiots have written if it is too good to be true it probably is not.
Araz

Zarvan.
Old news being rehashed. Look at it objectively, how much time does it take from order to delivery. Do you think we placed an order in 2012 for deliveries now. Secondly how does one justify new AWACS when we have enough to cover our air and sea space and need ships and JFTs and subs. I dont care what these idiots have written if it is too good to be true it probably is not.
Araz
Well may be coming days will make things more clear

Considering we already have lost at least one AWACS in Kamra (Probably two). Those assets have not been replanished with new Erieyes. A funding squeez may have led to Chinese products on soft loans.
And then we paid out 100s of millions of dollars to Saab for a repair deal. Bhai please take all things into perspective before you make assumptions .

We are talking about the technology here. Export version does not mean they are selling us cardboard models.
It may be because we dont have a choice. How about more erieyes or evem wedgtails or even sentarires but they cost more.

And then we paid out 100s of millions of dollars to Saab for a repair deal. Bhai please take all things into perspective before you make assumptions .
there all sorts of rumors about repairability of damaged one (excluding the one completely destroyed)

It may be because we dont have a choice. How about more erieyes or evem wedgtails or even sentarires but they cost more.
Yes it may true but you got understand that by buying Chinese we might not be getting the best of the technology but at-least it is not sanctioned prone, as is in the case of buying western stuff. Besides, Chinese stuff is getting better with time.

According to the news report Pakistan received one AWACS recently and will receive three more AWACS in upcoming months. First AWACS will participate in 23 March Military Parade
logo.jpg

1861.gif

On come on!!!
Jang group with its pathetic reporting.

This news is about the ZDK-03 (Karakorum Eagle) already operational with Pakistan. The deal was for four aircraft and of that we have got 3 already. The last one is scheduled to be delivered this year and that is that. The news is not about some new platform but the already existing one!

BS we are not getting any more AWACS. The ill informed guy went on to quote a number as well. Poor journalism.