Pakistan: We Will Have Our Vengeance

Zia carried on the "legacy" but we couldn't afford a hostile Soviet Union in our west. It was inevitable.

As far as Palestenians are concerned, being a Palestenian does not give you a right to bully the country which gave you refuge.
The PLO just made a state within a state in Jordan. Took law in their hands and even started to collect tax and extorted money. Moreover they caused troubles for Jordan by launching cross border attacks. Though u can debate about civilian deaths or so but it was aftereffect.

Zia at that time was just an advisor in Jordan and involved in operational planning only.
:)
You're very sanguine that Zia is being crucified for something he hasnt done, or may be I am inclined at demonizing him. Whatever I've posted about him is what i gleaned from what I read and heard about him. Bhutto wasnt an angel, but he definitely gets more sympathies than ZuH.
ZuH's regime stands out for turning Pak into American bloc, and for using religion as an excuse to curb any opposition. Religion soon became the guiding light for Pakistani constitution (which in my opinion is wrong).

:)
You're very sanguine that Zia is being crucified for something he hasnt done, or may be I am inclined at demonizing him. Whatever I've posted about him is what i gleaned from what I read and heard about him. Bhutto wasnt an angel, but he definitely gets more sympathies than ZuH.
ZuH's regime stands out for turning Pak into American bloc, and for using religion as an excuse to curb any opposition. Religion soon became the guiding light for Pakistani constitution (which in my opinion is wrong).
Zia also did many wrong doings like what we say here "sharif woh hai jisko mauka nahi mila".
Zia was much better than Bhutto in my opinion you may disagree.
What happened like Afghan war, ak47, religion etc were inevitable bcz they were used as a tool against Soviets in Afghanistan and USA fully supported it. It was in our interests as well but some former commies (todays liberals) forget ground realities while bashing Zia.

Zia also did many wrong doings like what we say here "sharif woh hai jisko mauka nahi mila".
What happened like Afghan war, ak47, religion etc were inevitable bcz they were used as a tool against Soviets in Afghanistan and USA fully supported it. It was in our interests as well but some former commies (todays liberals) forget ground realities while bashing Zia.
May be Zia sounds more villainsh because he was not elected, while Bhutto enjoyed the support of the masses.

You forget ZIa's main achievement? Succeed in full islamization and radicalization of Pak, unlike Bhutto who want a very different state.

@kaku1 , why did you delete you al-bakistan comment , lolz what were you thinking ?

@Arsalan bhai ,watch this too , i know too heart breaking , but still(first post).

Exterminate these breeds indiscriminately.......

You forget ZIa's main achievement? Succeed in full islamization and radicalization of Pak, unlike Bhutto who want a very different state.
Do u know what u r talking about?
Bhutto started Islamization.
1973 constitution of Pak

You have any problem with that?
Yes, I have a problem with phony histories. Everybody has the right to their own opinion but not their own facts.

An American should be the last one lecturing us after all those same mujaheddin are equivalent to your founding fathers.
What they were is different from what they became with Pakistani direction and support, yes?

their own facts.
Which facts? A fact that many countries did the same or even worse for their interests? Is that incorrect?
What they were is different from what they became with Pakistani direction and support, yes?
As I said earlier when you name them, show some respect as they are like your founding fathers.

Pakistan didn't ask them to start fighting among themselves after Soviet withdrawal.