Pakistan wants Arabs to kill their endangered birds

Pakistanis need to wake the hell up and stop pleasing others including Arabs. If the Arabs are allowed to hunt these rare birds, the people should definitely do everything in their power to stop this outrageous killing. I'm glad that people are opposing this madness. Besides, what kind of a relation is this where Arabs are allowed to hunt and kill rare birds... Is this what Islam has taught these Arabs? These oil rich Arabs are a disgrace.

All wild life is destroyed in Pak , we should preserve what is left . Let us help sharif find another way to oblige his masters in Suadia Arabia and other Arab countries .

Bustard to kuch nae, nawaz nay to...... acha chalo koe baat nae, lets not go into house of sharif !

I appreciate the notion. But how about a MUCH bigger thing? Your OWN citizens killing your other citizens from minorities based on "Eating Habits"??? This is A LOT more disturbing to me than Birds in Pakistan. What's your take on this situation in India, where Hindu extremist kill innocent people due to their Meat eating habits??? This is FAR serious of a situation then Birds and Foreigners in another country. Let's see what you have to explain to us as you are from India, you would know a lot more than we would....please share :enjoy:

Well those hindu extremists are prosecuted not like your blasphemy laws

We no doubt act like a slave nation without any of our long term interests in mind. Slaves to America, slaves to Arabs. We need to build up a strong independent nation.

An Indian guy caring for Birds in Pakistan due to hunting. And he doesn't write ANYTHING about India, where humans (Christians and Muslims) are killed worst than these birds and without a reason.

How about you post your opinion on India's problems where humans are getting killed like ants every other day by the Hindu extremists? The last thing you should worry about, is birds across the border. Get your house in order an stop these killings of innocents. Everything else is secondary to you.
Actually no. Violence on minorities is worse in Pakistan, manifold worse. You can look up reliable statistics on this in practically every ranking everywhere - and yes there are international rankings for this.

So Pakistan is worse on not just minorities but also protecting its national heritage.

As far as this news is concerned, Pakistan has always been a rentier state. Renting away its pride and dignity for dollars or dhirams since the day it was formed..all in an effort to equal India and take some land, which remains elusive even after close to 70 years.

If hunting rare animals is part of foreign policy than perhaps NS can forward some of his already overburdened sharif clan members to act as the "rare" and "exotic" wildlife that the arabs can perhaps hunt? I will agree to this.

Shameful, why kill endangered birds for pleasure of some useless princeses?

Actually no. Violence on minorities is worse in Pakistan, manifold worse. You can look up reliable statistics on this in practically every ranking everywhere - and yes there are international rankings for this..

Point me to events comparable to India. I'd like to see the following evidence:

1) HIndu's constantly getting killed in Pakistan because they refuse to eat Beef, OR, because they ate vegetarian diet!!!

2) Sikhs getting killed because they wear Turban and carry a knife, or go to temple and the food (lungar) is served for everyone for free, it doesn't matter what religion you come from!

3) Christians, outside of some WOT and Taliban related issues, getting killed because they are Christians. Their homes getting burned and they had to flee to a jungle to save lives. And examples of Christians leaders calling the pope, and the pope calling the Pakistani PM (like he did to the Indian PM).

In India, the Hindu population hates the above minorities. The same mentality can be seen on this forum very often, specially about Muslims and Christians. In Pakistan, the few events that happen to Christians specially, aren't done by average Pakistani like the average Indian. These are done by the terrorists who retaliate due to the West inside Afghanistan and killing their terrorist brethren. This is a LOT different than the situation in India, where minorities are killed over the food they eat, or killed without even a reason, one night, in the dark, the entire homes are set on fire with live human families inside. They main fault.....they weren't Hindus, or refused to convert to Hinduism!!!! Heck, you can't play CRICKET anymore in India safely in an international game. This is how bad it is.

Please post some credible sources providing cases and evidence that I asked for, about Pakistan. Either I am VERY miss informed or you are a LOT more knowledgeable than I am about Pakistan. Either way, I got no shame in admitting I learned something new from you. But if you fail to provide credible sources, then, why even make a claim you couldn't back up???

Well those hindu extremists are prosecuted not like your blasphemy laws

What does prosecution means? That you have IA and the Police watching the mob of thousands and told in advance to protect them and let them damage whatever they want to??? That may be "PERSECUTION", not prosecution. I think you used the wrong word and I corrected it for you.

Point me to events comparable to India. I'd like to see the following evidence:

1) HIndu's constantly getting killed in Pakistan because they refuse to eat Beef, OR, because they ate vegetarian diet!!!

2) Sikhs getting killed because they wear Turban and carry a knife, or go to temple and the food (lungar) is served for everyone for free, it doesn't matter what religion you come from!

3) Christians, outside of some WOT and Taliban related issues, getting killed because they are Christians. Their homes getting burned and they had to flee to a jungle to save lives. And examples of Christians leaders calling the pope, and the pope calling the Pakistani PM (like he did to the Indian PM).

In India, the Hindu population hates the above minorities. The same mentality can be seen on this forum very often, specially about Muslims and Christians. In Pakistan, the few events that happen to Christians specially, aren't done by average Pakistani like the average Indian. These are done by the terrorists who retaliate due to the West inside Afghanistan and killing their terrorist brethren. This is a LOT different than the situation in India, where minorities are killed over the food they eat, or killed without even a reason, one night, in the dark, the entire homes are set on fire with live human families inside. They main fault.....they weren't Hindus, or refused to convert to Hinduism!!!! Heck, you can't play CRICKET anymore in India safely in an international game. This is how bad it is.

Please post some credible sources providing cases and evidence that I asked for, about Pakistan. Either I am VERY miss informed or you are a LOT more knowledgeable than I am about Pakistan. Either way, I got no shame in admitting I learned something new from you. But if you fail to provide credible sources, then, why even make a claim you couldn't back up???
Here. Lets start with some basics.

Here is a Pakistani source, a member of the Pakistani Parliament and a member of the current ruling Party PML(N)
:

Kindly go through the highlighted portions.

5,000 Hindus migrating to India every year, NA told - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
5,000 Hindus migrating to India every year, NA told

Irfan Haider — Published May 13, 2014 12:21am

ISLAMABAD: A member of the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Dr Ramesh Kumar Vankwani revealed in the National Assembly on Monday that around 5,000 Hindus are migrating from Pakistan to India every year.

Commenting on law and order situation in the country, the PML-N MNA said that six incidents of religious desecration happened within last two months in Sindh, majority of the incidents were regarding burning the religious books of Hindu minority in the province.

Vankwani said that it was the constitutional rights of the people, belonging to different minorities, to practice their religion freely in Pakistan. “Are we not part of Pakistan?” he questioned.

He said that influential people were forcefully converting religion of Hindu girls in interior Sindh, urging the government to take steps to counter such attempts from Muslim majority in the country.

The PML-N lawmaker also said that it was the teaching of all the religions to respect other faiths but the minorities had failed to get equal rights in Pakistan.

He suggested that the government should set up a parliamentary committee to discuss the issues related to minorities in this regard.

Later, State Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Sheikh Aftab Ahmed said the government will ensure the protection of minorities at all cost as it is mentioned in the Constitution of Pakistan.

Earlier, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) MNA Shazia Marri said that sympathies of the militans were present within the political parties’ ranks otherwise it was not difficult to stop terrorist activities in the country.

Marri said that some political leaders called the Pakistani Taliban as their “angry brothers.”

“I pray to God to please protect us from such brothers,” she added.

The PPP leader said that it was the government’s responsibility to focus on the law and order situation for the progress of Pakistan otherwise tourists and investors from foreign countries will not come to the country.

She also urged the government to protect the rights of religious minorities in the country.

Secondly- Lets look at some Indian sources
4,300 Hindu and Sikh refugees from Pakistan and Afghanistan get citizenship in India - The Hindu

The fact that these people have left everything - those who were doctors in Pakistan and ran to India. India is a poor country as well, the fact that these people are running to India instead of to Europe shows you that they are not economic migrants. These people are talking with their feet , all you have to do is have the compassion to listen.

Thirdly - Rule of Law Around the World | The World Justice Project
Kindly look at this. Its the WJP Rule of Law Index.

It shows that as a country, how much is the Rule of Law prevalent in each of these countries. Basically it shows how law abiding the people are.

The rankings should tell you the difference is as high as night and day between India and Pakistan.

Fourthly - This is the PEW Social Hostilities Index. - its a little dated.
http://www.pewforum.org/files/2012/09/RisingTide-SHI.pdf

In Pakistan far lesser prevalence of rule of law ensures that People are free to take matters in their own hands and thus minorities are in a far worse situation than they are in India. The result is a steady migration of Hindus and Sikhs from Pakistan to India while Muslims from India do not migrate to Pakistan.

An example - while in India, the extremists destroyed one mosque (Babri masjid), in Pakistan, they attacked/destroyed 30 temples. PAKISTANIS ATTACK 30 HINDU TEMPLES - NYTimes.com

While the Indian incident gets reported and becomes a big social discussion point in India, what happens in Pakistan barely gets reported and does not become a social issue in Pakistan.

Fifthly: This is the absolute latest report.
Pakistan worst country in religious freedom: US body - The Economic Times

"The just-released IRF (International Religious Freedom) Report leaves no doubt that the egregious nature of the violations in Pakistan warrant a CPC designation," Robert George, Chairman of the US Commission for International Religious Freedom ( USCIRF), said.

Pakistan, which "USCIRF has called the worst situation in the world for religious freedom for countries" not currently designated by the US government as CPCs.

In its recent report on IRF, the State Department has said that there is widespread violation of human rights of religious minorities in the country, in particular the Hindus and Christians.

CPC designation is given to countries or those governments that "engage in or tolerate" systematic, ongoing, and egregious violations of religious freedom.

---------------------------------------

So In the end, let me just say that, for good or bad, Yes, I do know Pakistan much more than you. The only difference in Pakistan is that Pakistan is more conservative than India(which is also conservative), so reporting is still much less than India(which initself is pretty low). The reason for this is that Pakistan is still a feudal society with no deep democratic roots along with religion/religiosity being used as a binding glue. If Pakistan continues on its current path of democracy (if the feudal/military/religious alliance does not upset the apple cart as they keep doing again and again), things will improve and they will reach India's level in reporting and transparency(which is also pretty low) in due time. Till then, I will continue to post.

Would be interesting if the locals got their hands on these Arab ''Princes'' specially if they come hunting in rural Sindh or Baluchistan lol, the local people are more proud of their culture compared to some people in Punjab and KPK who literally drool over Arabs.

I appreciate the notion. But how about a MUCH bigger thing? Your OWN citizens killing your other citizens from minorities based on "Eating Habits"??? This is A LOT more disturbing to me than Birds in Pakistan. What's your take on this situation in India, where Hindu extremist kill innocent people due to their Meat eating habits??? This is FAR serious of a situation then Birds and Foreigners in another country. Let's see what you have to explain to us as you are from India, you would know a lot more than we would....please share :enjoy:

Like how Pakistan is mass murdering,raping and converting shias,Christians,hindus to sunnism(wahabbi,deoband,Barelvi)