How about Americans worry about their country and leave Pakistan for Pakistanis.Usky pesay tax mein shamil hen.
Can you prove you pay the taxes ?
Furthermore, you are talking as if it is only your tax money in national treasury. The Hindus and Muslims who are supporting this temple and other non Muslims also pay their tax. So just like govt spend your money on badshahi mosque renovation and construction of other mosques, they are more spending non Muslims tax on their places of worship.
How about Americans worry about their country and leave Pakistan for Pakistanis.
If Hindus have a need of mandir than they should do fund raising and build their Mandir their slef just like Muslim build all their Mosques on their own money their selves.
Aisay bolraha hai jesay sara national treasury bas yehi aik bharta hai. Hindus too pay tax in Pakistan.They should spend their personal money not money of Muslims.
Muslamano k paisay Shirk karnay or Shirk philanay ki jaga bannay k lye istamal karna, MASHALLAH SUBHANALLAH ALLAH HU AKBAR kia baat ha.
Let the Muslims decide what they want to do with their money and it just shows how bigoted individuals don't want people to decide on their own matters.Although govt should utilize its funds on necessities but saying not to build mandir just because you are Muslim
Aisay bolraha hai jesay sara national treasury bas yehi aik bharta hai. Hindus too pay tax in Pakistan.
@AgNoStiC MuSliM @waz @The Eagle @BHarwana @LeGenD @Irfan Baloch
Kindly look at this post full of hatred. I don't know which Islam this guy is following(most likely a follower of TTPer, LEJer, khadim or mulla burka) because the Islam that I follow and the country pakistan from where I belong has taught us respect for all religions.
Let us not needlessly escalate.
He has a point.
As for me, I am pretty much indifferent to the mandir. It doesn't bother me either way.
The issue of tax money is a concern, why not make it private and have the supporters pay? It will ease all concerns.
Let the Muslims decide what they want to do with their money and it just shows how bigoted individuals don't want people to decide on their own matters.
Meray bhai Masjid b Pakistani awam apnay paisaon sa personally banati ha na or khud paisay ikathay karti ha tu iss mn bura kia ha k baki communities b apnay paison sa ya koi fundraising sa banwa lyn ?
Bananay sa kon manha kar raha ha ?
1. Why do we have a Ulema Council in the first place? Islam is simple, no need for Mullahs making things more complicated!
2. The Hindus shall have their Mandir even in Islamabad, but on their own cost!
3. A Muslim country funding Mandirs? Pakistan ka Matlab kya? Don't you see the implication?
4. The world knows that this is a PR stunt. No white man in the West will appreciate this move, and even if some people do: What will we get from this? More money, more nukes?
5. Improve the economic situation in the country, cut senseless spending for almost everything and cut the damn taxes and regulations for the people. Extend the rule of law, abolish these corrupt wannabe-Oxford Court-System. After that every religious minority will have enough money and prosperity to spend on their religious buildings.
The Hindus of that time are not the same as our native Pakistani Hindus. It's not good to apply guilt by association.if we let them build mandir why we made Pakistan should have live in the slavery of Hindus in India no fight no lost of life no border tensions o% defense budget.
Still a stupid move.
Constitution categorically defines rights of Muslims and non-Muslims living in country, says PUC chief. — Dawn/File
ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Ulema Council (PUC) has extended support to the construction of a temple in Islamabad and criticised those who were making the issue controversial.
“We denounce the controversy over construction of the temple. This [making it controversial] by extremist clerics is not correct. PUC will call a meeting and will also present its point of view to the Council of Islamic Ideology (CII),” said Hafiz Mohammad Tahir Mehmood Ashrafi, the chairman of PUC.
Talking to media on Friday, Hafiz Ashrafi said the Constitution of Pakistan categorically defines the rights of Muslims and non-Muslims living in the country.
“To have their own place of worship and offer a life as per their faith and tradition are the right given to all non-Muslims in the Constitution and as well as in Sharia,” he said, adding: “Those opposing the construction of the temple have an incorrect interpretation of Sharia.”
Hafiz Ashrafi, who is also the chairman of Muthahida Ulema Board, Punjab, added that the Hindus living in Pakistan were not residents of any conquered land; therefore, the the interpretation presented by certain clerics about the rights of non-Muslims in Sharia is not applicable to Hindus and members of other religious minorities living in the country.
Constitution categorically defines rights of Muslims and non-Muslims living in country, says PUC chief
“Pakistan Ulema Council has been playing a frontline role for interfaith harmony in the country and we will continue to do so.”
The PUC has been vocal against violence and extremist behaviours against the non-Muslim citizens of the country.
“Even in the Ulema Board there have been several unfounded complaints related to violations of the blasphemy law against the people of religious minorities but we not only turned them down but also warned the complainants in a few cases against lodging false complaints.”
Hafiz Ashrafi said strict action should be taken against elements who coined blasphemy allegations against their opponents in pursuit of their vested interests.
He said Muthahida Ulema Board had resolved 105 such cases in the last one year.
He said Pakistan came into being in accordance with an international agreement and non-Muslim population of Pakistan have been playing a very positive and effective role for stability of the country.
He said there was no harm or threat to the faith or any other risk involved in establishing a place of worship for the non-Muslim minorities.
“Dozens of worship places have been established in the country for religious minorities and recently the government constructed the Kartarpur Corridor for Sikh pilgrims,” he said. “Did anybody observed any threat to Islam - No.”
He added: “PUC in coordination with the World Peace Council will soon host a convention in Islamabad which will be attended by representatives of different religious schools of thought and religions.”
Responding to a question, he said: “We are very clear; no extremist group or individual should be allowed to usurp the rights of minorities in the country.”
Published in Dawn, July 11th, 2020
There was ONLY politics in establishment of Kartarpur corridor. Nothing more. Nothing less.“Dozens of worship places have been established in the country for religious minorities and recently the government constructed the Kartarpur Corridor for Sikh pilgrims,” he said. “Did anybody observed any threat to Islam - No.”
None of the temples are operational. Maps is not a legitimate reporting tool.There are already 6-7 mandirs in the vicinity of Islamabad. So no need to build new ones and that too on my tax money!
View attachment 649960
Truth is forever. Justice is always more important than Peace.They demolished idols but i think today we should prefer peace. Violence & raising sticks like lal masid students is not good. It doesn't create good image in the world. Let the country support minorities.Create peace and religious harmony.
less than 2%. Why should 98% pay? I am not saying either for or against - just asking your opinion.Usky pesay tax mein shamil hen.
Fiqar not. Sanghis will crowdfund it if and when it starts. Expect to see a large marble mandir in your capital soon.Pleased with this outcome. The key now is to ensure no foreign donors come the way of this or any other Mandir in Pakistan.