Pakistan to export electricity to Tajikistan in winter

Did they vote PPP or PMLn ????? lolzzz . During Musharraf era , GB had no shortfall . Actually in GB power generation is solely dependent of running water and when the winters comes ........... you know what happened.
Gilgit did...for PPP once and PMLN recently...

Govt can supply power in city limit and its very expensive or impossible to supply power to people living on mountains. But, region has 99 percent literacy rate and deserve alot. After all its CPEC life line.

Pakistan Military (that was the functioning state within the corrupt dysfunctional one run by politicians of all shades) and China!!!

Whatever... but we all know that power projects were started and executed by previous govt.
I also know, Nawaz Sharif used to get daily report in %age of completion about CPEC construction, there was a special system devised for this purpose. Contractors used to update the system every evening and in morning NHA used to update Nawaz Sharif in simple %age figure and throughout his 5 years, trajectory of CPEC development remained positive.
There may be corruption, but this is the other side of the story.
Foreign contractors knew that every day they need to show progress, but today those foreign contractors only are concerned with red tape of bureaucracy, which previously was non existent.

under duress
As i said whatever in beginning.
I just put forward other side of story and there's a lesson in it for those who want to learn..... trolls will always be trolls.

Per public sources, the load shedding in the country is not due to shortage on supply side, but inefficiencies in the distribution network. Seems they will be investing in distribution for export, rather than internal consumption. I believe this is the right priority. This is the direct benefit of CPEC to create an export oriented economy. The only unknown is the security situation in Afghanistan.

Is there a start and completion date of this transmission system or is it another of those government announcement to divert public attention. CASA 1000 plan was already in place by the previous government so the only achievement would be an actual start date.

everyone knows that whichever party comes to power in the federal government wins election in GB after coming to power in federal they have complete control over the region and twisting arms here and there results in them winning the elections

let me give you a good example of how we are unable to govern the region . a few years ago the government wanted to change the official name of K2 to the local name and was stopped solely by a minister in Islamabad.

inefficiencies in the distribution network
Load shedding is one thing but inefficiency in system is lesser evil but theft of electricity is.
NWFP and Sindh lead in electricity theft, from decades.

Are you in Karachi bro?

Besides a technical failure at a grid station recently recently which caused many hours of power failure, the average load shedding here in Karachi(sea view) is around 1-2 hours per month.

Masha Allah many many power plants were completed in recent years and many are on the line to be completed

We now need to invest on the transmission system

Did they vote PPP or PMLn ????? lolzzz . During Musharraf era , GB had no shortfall . Actually in GB power generation is solely dependent of running water and when the winters comes ........... you know what happened.

Yes it's quite correct but it wasn't always like this, it all started to happened from Musharraf era.

That's good news. Can anyone from Karachi tell me how is the situation now? I know it used to be pretty bad before.
I am from karachi and in my area it doesn't go. All good Al hum Dulillah. Hardly goes due to fixing some wires but that doesn't count as load shedding.

Whatever... but we all know that power projects were started and executed by previous govt.
I also know, Nawaz Sharif used to get daily report in %age of completion about CPEC construction, there was a special system devised for this purpose. Contractors used to update the system every evening and in morning NHA used to update Nawaz Sharif in simple %age figure and throughout his 5 years, trajectory of CPEC development remained positive.
There may be corruption, but this is the other side of the story.
Foreign contractors knew that every day they need to show progress, but today those foreign contractors only are concerned with red tape of bureaucracy, which previously was non existent.
Ok then we should forget Nawaz corruption. You want to give him credit that's why also blame him for loan he has taken and our country is suffering from it. You can't have goody goody and bad because of 3-4 months govt PTI. That will be pure Patwari souch.

Ok then we should forget Nawaz corruption
I didn't said that, i didn't wanted to see Sharif again once he was exiled but thanks to Imran Khan, he created environment in Pakistan to have him back.

You want to give him credit that's why also blame him for loan he has taken and our country is suffering from it.
I will give him credit for having projects executed, if you had read carefully, i wrote corruption aside, which is a matter for NAB to examine and punish.
However, Imran Khan is planning to sell those projects, which were built by whatever source of funding. If those were foreign loans than clever Imran Khan is going to have that money transferred to his own kitty, but the loan blame will remain on Sharif.

itni waafir bijli hai to water heater lagwa deen electrical log roz free nahaya kareen gay :lol:

aaj nahao gye....yawn....phir kul nahao gye...yawn....is se bethar nahao fatafut juma ka juma