Pakistan spreading propaganda about 1971 genocide: PM

Thats why I wanted to know the agricultural production in Sindh and where it stand against BD.

You are still missing the point. Whatever the exact production, we are glad to see Bangladesh gone. We are more than capable of feeding ourselves. We want nothing to do with the overcrowded country you live in.

You proved my point indirectly.Sindh is one-third of Pakistan in terms of economy and population,although it is one-sixth in geographic area.Sindh can be compared to Dhaka division of Bangladesh,not entire Bangladesh.

I wouldn't call it a "desert" province...that may be more apt description for Balochistan.

Sindh produces some of the best Mangos I have had (and they must be even better at the source than transported all the way here to Canada).

Thats why I wanted to know the agricultural production in Sindh and where it stand against BD.

Why does this exactly matter in it being or not being a desert province? Lets say its about 25% of total Pakistan agriculture:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Sindh

25% of agriculture with about 31% of the population of Pakistan. Thats about the average agricultural "density" of Pakistan (and I guess Punjab is somewhat above it to make up for Sindh and Balochistan). Again I fail to see the point you are trying to make?

593px-Pakistan_Agriculture.png

We all know BD is a very fertile country. This would mean something big if agriculture made up more than 50% of the world economy. Its less than 5%.

http://data.worldbank.org/indicator/NV.AGR.TOTL.ZS

This is what your fertile Bangla-Land has produced "Domestic production of wheat hovers around one to 1.3 million tonnes only, depending on weather and acreage factors."
And this is what Desert has produced from the earth "
"As Sindh intends to export over 600,000 tonnes of wheat, flour millers have asked the government to initiate effective global marketing to get good price, before new crop finds way into the market in March."
Figures are 2015 base before you started to claim from 1971 again

Sindh has procured 1.3 million tonnes of wheat rom the growers
Wheat is what makes Roti

Now compare the population..Bangladesh with more than 160 million and Sindh mere 55Milion..Sindh is enough to feed itself alone..
This desert is far better then your Jungles..Fertile land in importing while desert is exporting..Fantasy Bangla..You are in delusions from day 1..Like Jute syndrome..
@Iqbal Ali kindly don't compare next time Sindh to Bangla-Desh.....As sindh is enough to produce wheat for itself..

This is what your fertile Bangla-Land has produced "Domestic production of wheat hovers around one to 1.3 million tonnes only, depending on weather and acreage factors."
"As Sindh intends to export over 600,000 tonnes of wheat, flour millers have asked the government to initiate effective global marketing to get good price, before new crop finds way into the market in March."

Wheat is what makes Roti

Now compare the population..Bangladesh with more than 160 million and Sindh mere 55Milion..Sindh is enough to feed itself alone..
This desert is far better then your Jungles..Fertile land in importing while desert is exporting..Fantasy Bangla..You are in delusions from day 1..Like Jute syndrome..

Bangladesh main foodgrain is rice.

BTW wouldn't you be more interested in spinach production? :D

Yes , but this was necessary to put some sense about What desert is...They can go in detail now to prove his point but Wheat makes roti at the end ..Feeding own public is necessity first..
By the way Thank you for the freedom ...:-) to Pakistan

BTW wouldn't you be more interested in spinach production? :D
Yeah ..But nobody listen to my opinion..unfortunately ..But makkkai k roti with sarso ka saag having some pure Desi ghee twice a weak makes me healthy and happy.:-)

You are still missing the point. Whatever the exact production, we are glad to see Bangladesh gone. We are more than capable of feeding ourselves. We want nothing to do with the overcrowded country you live in.
All of us glad about the separation.My objection was comparing Bangladesh with a province like Sindh.

Feeding own public is necessity first..

I kind of stumbled across this interesting data from EIU regarding food security because of this topic:

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country

Seems India and Pakistan are quite ahead of BD overall in this index.

Quite a detailed breakdown:

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country/Details#Pakistan

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country/Details#India

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country/Details#Bangladesh

What stood out to me is Bangladesh really lagging in protein quality (7.7) compared to India (20) and Pakistan (23.6) and they score a big fat 0 in diet diversification. Guess the stereotypes are not going to be helped that much with these figures prima facie.

They really shouldn't be comparing to Pakistan (components or entire country) without vastly improving their food security it seems.

That whole site is very interesting actually, I'm glad I found it. It has all the areas where each country should focus on improving its food security....and by how much they are behind and ahead of the world average in each factor.

It is information like this that makes me wonder about some of the mortality/health/life expectancy data that Bangladesh claims. Anyways that is another topic.

@Khan_21 you may be interested in this index to add to your collection.

Friendz this vdo is documentary of the ordeal religious bengalis who now live in Pakistan and the US channel news report on reprisal killings of bengali and non-bengali muslims in 1972, killing them in public squared labeling them as 'rajakaars' (razakaars;traitors). A lot of ppl were raped, killed, tteir homes destroyed Pakistani govt. did not help them their no.s going in thousands, bhutto decided not to take up the issue after 1974 tripartite delhi agreement, whereas Bangladesh esp. has been brainwashing ppl since mid 70s and creating hatred against Pakistan on its genocide crap and rape accounts. They have completely erased any good memory between 47-71. Only they use 1971 and Mother Language riot in 1950s. Pakistan govt. needs to rectify this threat before its already too late. This myth of 1971 that PM bangladesh sheikh taslima nasreen uses needs to get a response.

part 2

How sheikh haseena father mujib ur rehman kissing a** of Pakistan PM Bhutto just after make believe genocide

Wheat is what makes Roti

@Iqbal Ali kindly don't compare next time Sindh to Bangla-Desh.....As sindh is enough to produce wheat for itself..

:D Bhai you're missing the point.

We hardly consume wheat (except for minimal use at breakfast as bread/roti with soji or sewiya or on special occasions like Shab-E-Barat). Lunch and dinner are both rice. Poorer people don't eat roti/chapati at all.....even at breakfast.

http://www.observerbd.com/details.php?id=33040

We hardly consume wheat (except for minimal use at breakfast with soji or sewiya or on special occasions like Shab-E-Barat). Lunch and dinner are both rice. Poorer people don't eat roti/chapati at all.....even at breakfast.
Bhai..
You are skipping the notion..widely known as delusion display by that poster. Yes i know Bangladesh don't consume Wheat as much ..There is diet diversification issue as mentioned in the report too..

I kind of stumbled across this interesting data from EIU regarding food security because of this topic:

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country

Seems India and Pakistan are quite ahead of BD overall in this index.

Quite a detailed breakdown:

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country/Details#Pakistan

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country/Details#India

http://foodsecurityindex.eiu.com/Country/Details#Bangladesh

What stood out to me is Bangladesh really lagging in protein quality (7.7) compared to India (20) and Pakistan (23.6) and they score a big fat 0 in diet diversification. Guess the stereotypes are not going to be helped that much with these figures prima facie.

They really shouldn't be comparing to Pakistan (components or entire country) without vastly improving their food security it seems.

That whole site is very interesting actually, I'm glad I found it. It has all the areas where each country should focus on improving its food security....and by how much they are behind and ahead of the world average in each factor.

It is information like this that makes me wonder about some of the mortality/health/life expectancy data that Bangladesh claims. Anyways that is another topic.

@Khan_21 you may be interested in this index to add to your collection.
Quite interesting and good share will go through in detail ...

I think it's time to cut off all diplomatic relations with Bangladesh. They can whine about Pakistan until the end of time. We want nothing to do with it.

I want to say yes, but in all honesty that is what the Witch and her party want, as this will generate more interest in this non-issue, that they can moan and cry about. News headlines will flash "Pakistan CUTS ALL ties", the Indian media will catch onto the story, and everything will be exaggerated to look much worse than things actually were.

A sense of victimhood is what carries Hasina and her party forward, and they want to expand that to a national level, so that the average Bangladeshi becomes a moaner as well, crying at made up genocides. Meanwhile real life stories of humiliation and harassment are forgotten (https://www.change.org/p/united-nations-we-are-not-animals-we-are-bangladeshi-citizens, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Killing_of_Felani_Khatun, https://www.hrw.org/news/2011/07/24/india-new-killings-torture-bangladeshi-border, https://www.theguardian.com/comment.../india-bangladesh-border-shoot-to-kill-policy). The best thing is to just ignore this lot, as people who have deluded themselves into a sense of victimness are best avoided. Giving them attention (indirectly by cutting ties), will just give them more ammo to cry and moan about.

We hardly consume wheat (except for minimal use at breakfast as bread/roti with soji or sewiya or on special occasions like Shab-E-Barat). Lunch and dinner are both rice. Poorer people don't eat roti/chapati at all.....even at breakfast.

Quite interesting and good share will go through in detail ...

According to that website:

Diet diversification%

The share of non-starchy foods (all but cereals, roots, and tubers) in total dietary energy consumption.

(which is how they score diet diversification):

World Average = 51.6%

Pakistan = 50% (score = 54)

India = 41% (Score = 38)

Bangladesh = 20% (Score = 0)

This is a real problem among BD immigrants even it seems:

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york...unity-poorer-blacks-latinos-article-1.1075313

Cmon BD people, eat more fish and sabzi and cut out some rice...:P

I hope India is moving in the right direction over time too...need to get that to around 50% like Pakistan I feel.

Both India and Pakistan overall protein quality can also be improved a lot, BD must not be a feel better reference for that :P

According to that website:

Diet diversification%

The share of non-starchy foods (all but cereals, roots, and tubers) in total dietary energy consumption.

(which is how they score diet diversification):

World Average = 51.6%

Pakistan = 50% (score = 54)

India = 41% (Score = 38)

Bangladesh = 20% (Score = 0)

This is a real problem among BD immigrants even it seems:

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york...unity-poorer-blacks-latinos-article-1.1075313

Cmon BD people, eat more fish and sabzi and cut out some rice...:P
They don't Fish this is surprise to me..
Eating too much rice is one of the reason for nutritional deficiency ..As rice contains small amounts of iron, phosphorus, potassium, thiamin and folate as well as several other micronutrients. Rice has very little sodium and has no vitamin C. This total absence of many micronutrients would create a nutritional deficiency if your diet consisted largely of rice.
Diversification has co-relation to neutriticous efficiency...

I want to say yes, but in all honesty that is what the Witch and her party want, as this will generate more interest in this non-issue, that they can moan and cry about. News headlines will flash "Pakistan CUTS ALL ties", the Indian media will catch onto the story, and everything will be exaggerated to look much worse than things actually were.

A sense of victimhood is what carries Hasina and her party forward, and they want to expand that to a national level, so that the average Bangladeshi becomes a moaner as well, crying at made up genocides. Meanwhile real life stories of humiliation and harassment are forgotten (https://www.change.org/p/united-nations-we-are-not-animals-we-are-bangladeshi-citizens, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Killing_of_Felani_Khatun, https://www.hrw.org/news/2011/07/24/india-new-killings-torture-bangladeshi-border, https://www.theguardian.com/comment.../india-bangladesh-border-shoot-to-kill-policy). The best thing is to just ignore this lot, as people who have deluded themselves into a sense of victimness are best avoided. Giving them attention (indirectly by cutting ties), will just give them more ammo to cry and moan about.
Jo Jalay usa or Jalaaao:p: