Pakistan slams Pentagon, summons US ambassador over report accusing it of harbouring terrorist

It has become rare to hear anything positive about Pakistan from the mouths of Americans. A huge amount of distrust exists between the two sides. To bridge this distrust statements like the one just made should be avoided.

Let us not forget that it was the United States that formed these terrorists and used them against the Soviets just to see a Soviet defeat without bothering about the human life lost and the carnage which these same so called freedom fighters caused. Over 4 Billion dollars were spent by the US on Afghanistan to create a situation ripe for the invasion of Soviet forces. Once they invaded Soviets were challenged by so called mujahideens which were supported by America.

There is a picture of Haqqani, now a sworn enemy shaking hands with the Americans. I have to wonder why whenever such comments come we don't talk back and tell the world that it is the United States which began what is modern day terrorism by supporting the terrorists of yesterday and warlords who ruined Afghanistan.

Aur kar bhi kya sakte ho bhai? :D

Yeah it was declared terrorist organization by Afghanistan and soviet union at that time. It's just your reply is lame as hell. Just admit, you can't furnish a proper reply to logical point raised

lol...

you don't have any answer. pakistani govt nor your establishment ever denied the presence of OBL. what pasha said in inquiry .. do I need to bring in that. most zawahiri will be find in pakistan.

So you also believe that 9/11 was insider job.

Since I am on mobile I can't see your flag, but going by your post, you must not be in Pakistan.

Please let me know.

Your reply just crosses the line of stupidity. If you can't think what my reply means, then just from post 1 and read all the posts so you better understand my point.

lol...

you don't have any answer. pakistani govt nor your establishment ever denied the presence of OBL. what pasha said in inquiry .. do I need to bring in that. most zawahiri will be find in pakistan.

WTF does it got to do with Indian proxy war in Pakistan ? It was a intelligence lapse,Just like 26/11,9/11 and countless other terroist attacks. simple is that. If Afghanistan and India can't back down, we are going to reply in same manner. If you can't comprehend that point, then don't quote me further.

WTF does it got to do with Indian proxy war in Pakistan ? If Afghanistan and India can't back down, we are going to reply in same manner. Simple is that. If you can't comprehend that point, then don't quote me further.

lol

denial mode is on.. so typical.. keep on enjoying your conspiracy theories.

Mushraff said on record that we will not allow our land to use against India. it says a lot. it is a admission of guilt.

lol

denial mode is on.. so typical.. keep on enjoying your conspiracy theories.

Mushraff said on record that we will not allow our land to use against India. it says a lot. it is a admission of guilt.

And what I'm denying ? Policy changes with every regime change.If you had common sense, you would have thought about that, what musharraf said and after musharraf regime must be two different things.

India, Iran , Afganistan , US and China say the same thing about Pakistan. Pakistan is the breeding ground of terrorists.

[I readUOTE="Bratva, post: 6387724, member: 28512"]Your reply just crosses the line of stupidity. If you can't think what my reply means, then just from post 1 and read all the posts so you better understand my point.[/QUOTE]

I read all the post, please reply do you still feel 9/11 was insider job.

[I readUOTE="Bratva, post: 6387724, member: 28512"]Your reply just crosses the line of stupidity. If you can't think what my reply means, then just from post 1 and read all the posts so you better understand my point.

I read all the post, please reply do you still feel 9/11 was insider job.[/QUOTE]

Why would I feel or think that ?

WTF does it got to do with Indian proxy war in Pakistan ? It was a intelligence lapse,Just like 26/11,9/11 and countless other terroist attacks. simple is that. If Afghanistan and India can't back down, we are going to reply in same manner. Simple is that. If you can't comprehend that point, then don't quote me further.

The theory of India funding a proxy war in Pakistan is as proven as the theory that there are aliens out there circling the earth and considering which race of humans makes the best meal. You have one of the best funded intelligence agencies and a highly competent military intelligence structure. They haven't provided a shred of evidence of Indian involvement in your crap. The fact that you have rebellion in your country and particularly on your western areas far far away from India, doesn't necessarily signify Indian involvement.

You have been addressing India in your threatened manner for ages. Look where that has landed you. You raised and fed a few rabid dogs hoping to use them against India when the opportunity presented itself. When those dogs grew large enough, they started attacking you. Now you blame India, Afghanistan, the USA, Mighty Mouse and anybody else who you perceive worth blaming for those dogs behaving in the manner in which they did.

In another thread on this forum, Pakistani members were gloating about the open availability of weapons and ammunition in Pakistan. When we Indians pointed out to them that this was an abnormal society, we were told that those weapons were being stored by the Pakistanis for use against a potential Indian invasion and that Pakistanis are martial unlike the weak Indians who wouldn't take up a fight to defend their country leaving it to their armed forces to do so.I can assure you that in a few years time (going by the current logic of the average Pakistani) when Pakistan turns into further chaos with a full blown civil war , Pakistanis will blame India and Afghanistan for all the mayhem in their country once again claiming that India and Afghanistan are equipping their citizens with arms and ammo to fight each other. This displayed mentality makes us question whether you guys really know what you are doing out there

The theory of India funding a proxy war in Pakistan is as proven as the theory that there are aliens out there circling the earth and considering which race of humans makes the best meal. You have one of the best funded intelligence agencies and a highly competent military intelligence structure. They haven't provided a shred of evidence of Indian involvement in your crap. The fact that you have rebellion in your country and particularly on your western areas far far away from India, doesn't necessarily signify Indian involvement.

You have been addressing India in your threatened manner for ages. Look where that has landed you. You raised and fed a few rabid dogs hoping to use them against India when the opportunity presented itself. When those dogs grew large enough, they started attacking you. Now you blame India, Afghanistan, the USA, Mighty Mouse and anybody else who you perceive worth blaming for those dogs behaving in the manner in which they did.

In another thread on this forum, Pakistani members were gloating about the open availability of weapons and ammunition in Pakistan. When we Indians pointed out to them that this was an abnormal society, we were told that those weapons were being stored by the Pakistanis for use against a potential Indian invasion and that Pakistanis are martial unlike the weak Indians who wouldn't take up a fight to defend their country leaving it to their armed forces to do so.I can assure you that in a few years time (going by the current logic of the average Pakistani) when Pakistan turns into further chaos with a full blown civil war , Pakistanis will blame India and Afghanistan for all the mayhem in their country once again claiming that India and Afghanistan are equipping their citizens with arms and ammo to fight each other. This displayed mentality makes us question whether you guys really know what you are doing out there
nailed it bro..

Pakistan reacted sharply on Wednesday to a blunt Pentagon assessment that it harbours terrorist sanctuaries, saying the remarks in the report contained "unsubstantiated allegations" and "unwarranted comments".

In a candid assessment of terrorist safe havens in Pakistan, the Pentagon had told the US Congress that the country is using militant groups as proxies to counter the superior Indian military.

"Afghan-and Indian-focused militants continue to operate from Pakistan territory to the detriment of Afghan and regional stability. Pakistan uses these proxy forces to hedge against the loss of influence in Afghanistan and to counter India's superior military," the Pentagon told the Congress in its latest six-monthly report on the current situation in Afghanistan.

Reacting to the report, Pakistan Foreign Office said, "the Government of Pakistan takes serious exception to comments contained in the US Department of Defence report sent to the Congress under the title 'Progress Towards Security and Stability in Afghanistan'."

"While noting Pakistan's cooperation with the US in areas of mutual interests, the recently–released report also carries unsubstantiated allegations of the existence of terrorist 'sanctuaries' or that proxy forces are operating from here against Afghanistan and India," the Foreign Office said in a statement.

It said Pakistan's protest over these "unwarranted comments" was conveyed by Adviser to the Prime Minister on National Security and Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz to US Ambassador Richard Olson at the Foreign Ministry on Wednesday.

"Such allegations are of particular concern at this point when Pakistan government has launched comprehensive operations against militants in North Waziristan. The military operation 'Zarb-e-Azb' has been broadly welcomed internationally, including in the US," it said.

The Foreign Office said that the operation has "successfully eliminated terrorist hideouts" and is directed against all militants, without any distinction. "We therefore hope that the issues will be seen in their correct perspective," it said.

The Pentagon report also referred to the attack on the Indian Consulate in Herat, saying this was done just ahead of the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister of India.

The Pentagon also informed the Congress that India continues to support Afghanistan, believing a secure and stable Afghanistan will benefit the region and facilitate economic corridors into Central Asia.

Pakistan slams Pentagon report accusing it of harbouring terrorist sanctuaries | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis

Pakistan summons US ambassador over accusatory Pentagon report - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

c80dca6a327f517769c8a7655535e7d4.jpg

thats a slam then slam you too :D