Pakistan: Short-Range Nukes Needed to Deter India

You knocked some sense into him.

View attachment 206987

how sensible of him.. :p:

Don't tell me stories. You are not here to tell who admitted what as if you put that that way, your own people has conducted 7/11 as it too is admitted before the court under oath. Recently another admission on boat incident has earned you some "respect".

Coming back to topic, your point was that India never invaded and now you are shy to talk about the topic. I hope next time you will feel more reluctance to lie that blatantly and alleging Pakistan of false accusations. If you correct yourself, you have resolved this talk.

please consult any English dictionary, and refer invasion and launching offensive.. you'll get your answer there.. whether they are same or not.. and the answers to all your other questions will flow from there.. ;-)

cheers buddy.. :p:

how sensible of him.. :p:

please consult English dictionary, and refer invasion and launching offensive.. you'll get your answer there..

cheers.. :p:

You have got those 10 fingers that has been typing here from the last 2 hours. Do you feel pain to bring this definition in the forum and hide your blushing face?

Besides are you in a language forum where definitions are your defense? As you put, India jets must had invaded Pakistan to tell Pakistanis another stupid story - yea? Were they student of the same teacher who tough you Pakistan invaded India all 4 times?

And for your correction - India has invaded into Pakistani territory in Kashmir. Pakistani forces went to liberate its own territory and half if it is yet to be liberated which we will In Sha Allah.

You have got those 10 fingers that has been typing here from the last 2 hours. Do you feel pain to bring this definition in the forum and hide your blushing face?

Besides are you in a language forum where definitions are your defense? As you put, India jets must had invaded Pakistan to tell Pakistanis another stupid story - yea? Were they student of the same teacher who tough you Pakistan invaded India all 4 times?

And for your correction - India has invaded into Pakistani territory in Kashmir. Pakistani forces went to liberate its own territory and half if it is yet to be liberated which we will In Sha Allah.

buddy, Maharaja hari singh of Kashmir asked for the help of Indian troops, similarly legitimate Bangladeshi government which won the elections also asked for the help of Indian troops for liberation.. ;-)

consult Wikipedia for both, since have a new found respect for it.. :p:

regarding liberation, half your country has already been liberated in 1971, within two weeks, the shortest war in history.. my best wishes for liberating any inch of India including Indian part of Kashmir.. in sha allah.. LOL

buddy, Maharaja hari singh of Kashmir asked for the help of Indian troops, similarly legitimate Bangladeshi government which won the elections also asked for the help of Indian troops for liberation.. ;-)

consult Wikipedia for both, since have a new found respect for it.. :p:

regarding liberation, half your country has already been liberated in 1971, within two weeks, the shortest war in history.. my best wishes for liberating any inch of India including Indian part of Kashmir.. in sha allah.. LOL

Manav sahib apka kava sufaid hay aor apka bakra doodh deta hay. Ap creative admi hain, dreams dekh kay apni reality create kartay hain. Ap sonay ko koela bolen ya koelay ko sona, lagayn gay to ap wohi jo ap nazar aa rahy hain.

If you put that way, Kashmiris in Kashmir had called Pakistan for help. Besides it is our own territory and we cannot invade our own territory. India is occupant there and have to leave that occupied area which it invaded.

Manav sahib apka kava sufaid hay aor apka bakra doodh deta hay. Ap creative admi hain, dreams dekh kay apni reality create kartay hain. Ap sonay ko koela bolen ya koelay ko sona, lagayn gay to ap wohi jo ap nazar aa rahy hain.

If you put that way, Kashmiris in Kashmir had called Pakistan for help. Besides it is our own territory and we cannot invade our own territory. India is occupant there and have to leave that occupied area which it invaded.

buddy after four wars, what is the result?

half of your country in 1948 has been cut off by us, and you haven't been able to get an inch of our country since then.. fight a fifth war, use your tactical nukes, you'll surely get Kashmir one day, keep trying, don't give up hope, all the best.. :p:

waise graphic saab aapne angrezi ka istemaal band kar diya, ye bahut acha kiya, dil khush ho gaya dekh ke ;-)

buddy after four wars, what is the result?

half of your country in 1948 has been cut off by us, and you haven't been able to get an inch of our country since then.. fight a fifth war, use your tactical nukes, you'll surely get Kashmir one day, keep trying, don't give up hope, all the best.. :p:

Wrong again, Pakistan has captured tiger hill back to Pakistan which has been hurting India butt deeply. Before you thump your chest for 71, something happens to India in 62 and it is still happening to you every day when Chinese invade upto 12 KM inside their territory and which India is occupying ;) Wana thump some chest for that? I wouldn't humiliate you for Naxals in this post though not put how few hundred Mujahideen made India beg request from Israel and if it wasn't helped, it had lost those mountains for good.

What has resulted of 4 hours of talk? I have shown your mirror and busted your India never invaded dreams. I hope you are able to sleep peacefully tonight :p

For Kashmir, our biggest victory is Kashmiris who from the last 68 years are with us - yes with us - with Pakistan and want to liberate from India. Even their 3rd generation which is born under Indian occupation considers India an occupying force and never acknowledged themselves as Indians. That is our first victory.

Our second victory is that Kashmir freedom movement is on the rise. Recently two Indian posts were attacked and Kashmirs have realized libation would come through talking the talk but walking the walk.

Our most valued success is our iron-strong commitment with Kashmirs to stand with them and liberate their homeland from Indian occupation. We are ready to fight for them, with them and against a common enemy - Invading and occupying India.

Oh really? then what happened the bombs fitted on Pakistani chests in 1971? did they self explode, with the shame of losing half your country in less than two weeks? :p:
"Buddy" if you want to talk about who split who in half, dont forget when we split your country into 3 pieces in 1947. Your people could do nothing.

hmmm.....Amrika is stirring up trouble. Somethings tells me they want to go after pakistani Nukes and take them out of the equation.
Yes, that is why they give $100million every year to Strategic Planning Division.

Pakistan has developed stratagy of using Nukes on its own soil to deter India. nsr missile was developed for that. In one study, study revealed that Pakistan need 100 Nukes to wipe out half of India's tank fleet. This is too costly for Pakistan. So using NSR is a BS idea. Using IRBM against India can be a good idea (At least not as BS as using NSR).
where did u get that?

Wrong again, Pakistan has captured tiger hill back to Pakistan which has been hurting India butt deeply. Before you thump your chest for 71, something happens to India in 62 and it is still happening to you every day when Chinese invade upto 12 KM inside their territory and which India is occupying ;) Wana thump some chest for that? I wouldn't humiliate you for Naxals in this post though not put how few hundred Mujahideen made India beg request from Israel and if it wasn't helped, it had lost those mountains for good.

What has resulted of 4 hours of talk? I have shown your mirror and busted your India never invaded dreams. I hope you are able to sleep peacefully tonight :p

For Kashmir, our biggest victory is Kashmiris who from the last 68 years are with us - yes with us - with Pakistan and want to liberate from India. Even their 3rd generation which is born under Indian occupation considers India an occupying force and never acknowledged themselves as Indians. That is our first victory.

Our second victory is that Kashmir freedom movement is on the rise. Recently two Indian posts were attacked and Kashmirs have realized libation would come through talking the talk but walking the walk.

Our most valued success is our iron-strong commitment with Kashmirs to stand with them and liberate their homeland from Indian occupation. We are ready to fight for them, with them and against a common enemy - Invading and occupying India.

Boasting to apne dam par karo.

But may be thats too much................

Boasting to apne dam par karo.

But may be thats too much................

Apnay dam pe ki thi na Kargil may, India went to beg help from a tiny Nation called Israel. Better?
Apny dam pe 65 bhi ki thi.. what did MIGHTY India earn out of 65? Got an inch of land to show to Indians about your victory?
Apny dam pe Kargil may we took Tiger Mountain out of Indian teeth. Your mighty force is still unable to get it back. Better?

Pakistan: Short-Range Nukes Needed to Deter India
WASHINGTON — Mar 23, 2015, 6:06 PM ET
By MATTHEW PENNINGTON Associated Press

Share on email
AP_logo_update_20130709.gif

Pakistan needs short-range "tactical" nuclear weapons to deter arch-rival India, a top adviser to its government said Monday, dismissing concerns it could increase the risk of a nuclear war.

Khalid Kidwai also rejected concerns over the security of Pakistan's nuclear arsenal, insisting that adequate safeguards are in place to protect what analysts have described as the world's fastest-growing atomic arsenal.

Pakistan's development of smaller warheads built for use on battlefields, in addition to longer-range weapons, has increased international concerns that they could get into rogue hands because of the pervasive threat of Islamic militants in the country.

Pakistan and its larger neighbor India have fought three wars. They have held on-off peace talks over the years but are involved in a nuclear and missile arms race that shows no sign of abating.

Neither side discloses the size of its arsenal. But a recent report by the Council on Foreign Relations think tank estimated that Pakistan has enough fissile material to produce between 110 and 120 nuclear weapons, and India enough for 90 to 110 weapons.

For 15 years, Kidwai led the administration of Pakistan's nuclear and missile weapons program. He now serves as an adviser to the National Command Authority, a committee of the top civilian and military leaders that sets the country's nuclear weapons policy. He spoke Monday at a conference on nuclear security organized by the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace in Washington.

On the sidelines of the conference, Rakesh Sood, former Indian special envoy for disarmament and nonproliferation, said it was "extremely destabilizing for any country to develop tactical nuclear weapons" and that India has no plans to. He contended that Pakistan's nuclear doctrine is "cloaked in ambiguity" which undermines confidence between the two countries.

Kidwai said nuclear deterrence had helped prevent war in South Asia. He said Pakistan's development of tactical weapons — in the form of the Nasr missile, which has a 37-mile (60-kilometer) range — was in response to concerns that India's larger military could still wage a conventional war against the country, thinking Pakistan would not risk retaliation with a bigger nuclear weapon.

Peter Lavoy, a former senior U.S. defense official, questioned whether such intermingling of conventional forces and nuclear weapons in a battlefield could increase the risk of nuclear war.

Kidwai replied that having tactical weapons would make war less likely.

He said given the strength of the rest of Pakistan's nuclear arsenal, the fear of "mutually assured destruction" of the South Asian rivals would ensure that "sanity prevails."

At the other end of Pakistan's missile inventory is the Shaheen-III missile that it test-fired this month. It has a range of 1,700 miles (2,750 kilometers), giving it the capability to reach every part of India — but also potentially to reach into the Middle East, including Israel.

Kidwai said Pakistan wanted a missile of that range because it suspected India was developing strategic bases on its Andaman and Nicobar islands in the Bay of Bengal. He said the nuclear and missile program was "India-specific" and not aimed at other countries.

India and Pakistan have not fought a major conflict since 1999, when Pakistani military infiltrated into an Indian-held area of disputed Kashmir called Kargil, sparking fighting that left hundreds dead on both sides. Tensions, however, have sometimes escalated dangerously since then. In 2008, Pakistan-based militants attacked India's commercial hub of Mumbai, killing 164 people.

Pakistan: Short-Range Nukes Needed to Deter India - ABC News
@Horus take this thread to this one........

a conversation with gen kidwia

indians get over it pakistan is not going to break. much smaller than soviet union and much less diversity.and every state knows what will happen if they stand alone

on topic i just want to point out the PAF and PN should seriously get more funds. espacially PN

Apnay dam pe ki thi na Kargil may, India went to beg help from a tiny Nation called Israel. Better?
Apny dam pe 65 bhi ki thi.. what did MIGHTY India earn out of 65? Got an inch of land to show to Indians about your victory?

1965 is victory for none but again its worth remindig that Op gibraltor failed and exposed weaknesses in PA structure which remained in 1999 too.

OP by Pak to take Siachin in 1980s failed too.

Come 1999, Pak made mistake again and Nawaz ended up meeting Clinton.

The aim behind Op Badr was to force Indian forces to leave siachin.

Was it achieved?

No.

The list of Pakistani failures is long......

In light of above failures its understandable that why you guys bring China into every India related thread

But apart from getting pleasure how much India is behind compared to china in few fields, it wont give you anything else.

The all Anti India trolling which at most times done while hinding behind Chinese flag exposes deep insecurity and jealousy Pakistani trolls have in their heart.

1965 is victory for none but again its worth remindig that Op gibraltor failed and exposed weaknesses in PA structure which remained in 1999 too.

OP by Pak to take Siachin in 1980s failed too.

Come 1999, Pak made mistake again and Nawaz ended up meeting Clinton.

The aim behind Op Badr was to force Indian forces to leave siachin.

Was it achieved?

No.

The list of Pakistani failures is long......

1965 was defeat of India when Indians wanted to have their supper at JimKhana Lahore but couldn't even see its road. Victory of Indian might.. that was on your shoulder what did India pull off? That was our Victory to deny India even an inch of territory. So when you tell your kids you won 65.. what prize do you show? Pakistan celebrate 6th September and it is still a National Holidays. I see who is a winner there.

1999 was fought by Mujahideen and some claim PA helped them there, no air-force, no artillery, no para-trooping, no gunships. Had it been a full-scale war from our side, you would've lost a lot. India's victory in Kargil starts from the talk that it evacuated its few mountains - not even all and from who? Occupants who were equipped with guns and bullets! Even they made India beg to Israel for help - thump some chest on that!

Siachin is an impossible territory for humans to survive. There is not a battleground to test each other's blood. In Siachin, India looses more soldiers than Pakistan does - hope India feels it is winning.

1965 was defeat of India when Indians wanted to have their supper at JimKhana Lahore but couldn't even see its road. Victory of Indian might.. that was on your shoulder what did India pull off? That was our Victory to deny India even an inch of territory. So when you tell your kids you won 65.. what prize do you show? Pakistan celebrate 6th September and it is still a National Holidays. I see who is a winner there.

1999 was fought by Mujahideen and some claim PA helped them there, no air-force, no artillery, no para-trooping, no gunships. Had it been a full-scale war from our side, you would've lost a lot. India's victory in Kargil starts from the talk that it evacuated its few mountains - not even all.

Siachin is an impossible territory for humans to survive. There is not a battleground to test each other's blood. In Siachin, India looses more soldiers than Pakistan does - hope India feels it is winning.

So how many mountains sorry, sorry, sorry- peaks you guys have under control as of now?

Op Badr was a perfect disaster which PA planned and ended up nawaz going to washington.

I can give sources which will leave trolls red faced.