Pakistan | Roads, Motorways & Highway Infrastructure.

Yes as long as you decide to blast a mountain range flat and then build a motorway through it. That picture is from the salt range section of the M2. Which means climbing up and down mountains, which then means that you don't have the luxury for wide sweeping turns which would allow high speeds. Elementary...

Oh and the rest of the world does it the same way, except that not many have built expressways through mountains, only dual carriage highways. Either India doesn't have any expressways passing through actual mountains or they just ran the slopes flat.

We built our's through everything,

ps: @Imran Khan, yar apney motorways ke dono taraf chickenwire fences hain.
Abbe yaar, I was talking bout that particular pic. You bring some other pic and talk bout all gyaan ganit bout how roads are in India. Dimag ka keema pav banake khaya hai kya? Be in point. Will sound sensible. :D

Oh yar the pic you were talking about is of the exact same segment (salt range) that I have told you about and the same segment where the pic I posted is from. You only get the "reduce speed now" boards on the M2 in the salt range. And the picture I posted is pretty typical of how the M2 runs through the salt range (and pretty typical of how any road would run through a mountain range). Get it now? It's pretty simple...

Ar

Arre Bhai. India nahin poore world mein hote hain. But bura kya maan rahe ho?

I am just saying. Dil pe na le. :D

Variable speed limits is a norm on motorways across the world. You have wrong info. No one will expect you to drive 120 on straight road and 120 on bends, that would be a recipe for disaster, no matter how scientifically you design the road.

Makran Coastal Highway

1511001_383927355084150_1011339739_n.jpg

Karakoram Highway

998795_674285129271312_1157223952_n.jpg

1458521_687656821267476_828658067_n.jpg

11578103893_ec3eae8cbc_b.jpg

M2

11619143546_e16b150373_b.jpg

1535519_696791603699660_1325235312_n.jpg

Yara it was decided to reform Punjab Police on the model of Turkish police. Any progress there ???

@cb4

Yara it was decided to reform Punjab Police on the model of Turkish police. Any progress there ???

@cb4

lol...

Pakistan isn't Turkey man.

We can learn from others, but we must form our own model.

Kasam se, Israel se kch seekho.

Israel is a country "modeled" for Jews, Jewish progress, and Jewish well-being.

They learn from all, but if you study them, every Israeli institution is 'specifically' designed to give maximum benefit to its (Jewish) citizens.

I was studying their air port security, since Israeli Airlines was ranked number 1 "safest" airlines in the world, and you'll be surprised how brilliantly crafted security measures they have in their country.

Pakistani police needs MASSIVE transformation...it'd require alot of resources, massive management, and a willing government. Pakistan has none at this point.

Have to admit from the pics....those roads are awesome....
Any specific reason for having good roads in Pakistan....

Really nice roads. As good as we have here. :agree:
Anybody did a cross country biking? :azn:
Btw - even then having a bad railways is no excuse - everybody don't have cars... :)