opposition was against it, even this version was not acceptable to them ....
Ideally punishment should be more strict, chemical castration has time limit and after the end of effects of chemical a habitual offender could again become active, so I don't know how government assumed that the repeated offender would not commit the crime again after the effects of chemical castration would end ..... ???
This is just another lollipop to the Awaam...
There's only one ideal punishment for rape. Stoning. That's it.
Chemical castration is just going to cost the state more $$$. Does anyone know how much these "chemicals" cost?? Are they even produced in Pakistan??
The article also mentions that
Chemical castration is the use of drugs to reduce libido or sexual activity.
This is not castration!
Anyone can increase their libido by using other drugs. How in the fudging hell is this a fudging solution???
And then we have the same ole squad of uncles in here blaming "Mullahs".
because Mullahs are already against the current bill.
any further tightening of law will be seen as a direct threat to their MADrassahs .
they will join hands with opposition to stage violent protests..
???
And how do you know that?? Do you even know why "Mullahs" are against this bill??
They're probably against this bill cuz this doesn't do sheet in the long run. Read my post above as to how useless, time consuming and $$$ burning this whole process is.
Please don't bring your hate of certain sections of the Awaam into this thread.
bhai srif madarse ka issue nahi hai .... elite schools main bi scandal atey hai .... you are making it look like an issue related to ONLY ONE segment which is not true, even PPP the so called progressive political party IS STILL opposing it.
every b@stard who find some power from every class of the society commit this crime .... few year back there was a scandal of one of Hospital which was one of the favorite hospital of elite businessmen and politicians of Sindh but scandal was buried
Most recent scandal which is ignored by media is related to a lady doctored who was raped by a member of influential political family of Balochistan.
Banks, Media, Education you name it and finds such hush hush stories from every walk of life.
Bingo. For every Mullah abuser there is in Pakistan.....there's also another non-Mullah abuser. Especially in schools and the streets.
Are Mullahs in elite schools and Kasur behind the rapes and sexual assault allegations too??
Just looking at that might make a man celibate.
That's the whole point but "muh human rightz"