Pakistan one of the least racist countries? Tell that to the Pakhtuns

MQM walas are as beghairat as you Afghans! :D

No offense but only a very beghairat pakhtun would keep friendship with MQM-walas. Your MQM's friends are doing a fine job of spreading malice and hatred against Pakhtuns..............you are a traitor, jan che ghairat paida ka

And to put an end to this discussion, all of us Pakistanis are racist. There's no clear cut victim and oppressor here. The Pashtuns are racist against Punjabis and Urdu Speakers, the Baloch against Punjabis, the Sindhis against Pashtuns and Urdu speakers, the Urdu speakers against Punjabis and on and on and on.

With that said, the Pakistani racism is largely of a vocal and non-violent nature, unlike that in the west. In Pakistan, physically attacking someone because of their race is more or less non-existent, except for maybe in Karachi.

The author of the article was just seeking attention and trying to stir up a controversy.

Wow - people actually physically attack people in Pakistan based on the colour of their skin?

:hitwall:

MQM walas are as beghairat as you Afghans! :D
Your MQM-wala friend was saying to you that Pakhtun women are horny and you were giggling at his comment, only a dawoos will behave like that............you are not Afghan/Pashtun, you are the lowly sort 'the Pathani', go lick the feet of Altaf-e-azam bhai of your friends

Wow - people actually physically attack people in Pakistan based on the colour of their skin?

In Karachi it happens. In sensitive areas, people might be robbed, beaten and killed on the basis of their looks. A hazarewal friend of mine told me that MQM's workers killed his cousin because he looked like a Pashtun.

Chall bey salay Afghan! :D

Your MQM-wala friend was saying to you that Pakhtun women are horny and you were giggling at his comment, only a dawoos will behave like that............you are not Afghan/Pashtun, you are the lowly sort 'the Pathani', go lick the feet of Altaf-e-azam bhai of your friends

In Karachi it happens. In sensitive areas, people might be robbed, beaten and killed on the basis of their looks. A hazarewal friend of mine told me that MQM's workers killed his cousin because he looked like a Pashtun.

Chall bey salay Afghan! :D
Proud to be ethnic Afghan. Bahlul Lodi, Sher Shah Suri , Pir Roshan, Jalala, Khushal Khan Khattak, MIr Awais Hotak, Ahmad Shah Abdali were Afghans........dont even dare to associate yourself with us, traitor. Your place is with MQM-walas, as "pathani". Go dance for them

No, 200, 000 of your Bengali kin live in Karachi peacefully and they even standout physically among urduwans, yet no problems for them

Proud to be ethnic Afghan. Bahlul Lodi, Sher Shah Suri , Pir Roshan, Jalala, Khushal Khan Khattak, MIr Awais Hotak, Ahmad Shah Abdali were Afghans........dont even dare to associate yourself with us, traitor. Your place is with MQM-walas, as "pathani". Go dance for them
Dude chillax, average mohajir doesn't hate pukhtuns or Afghans, I can't remember last time hearing racist stuff about them in our living rooms/personal discussions, we're all cool aside from some psycho mqm hardliners.

i have worked in punjab as a doctor TMO, when i use to wore clothes every police men would stop me call em "khan sahab" even chokeedar at hospital (for the first time) would call me as"khan sahab" kia kar rehey?. I was never insulted so much as i have been punjab; by every type of person.
of course i have to show my medical card to get things straight in most of the time. surprisingly i am not even a pathan (i belong to hazara) comparing to this i have been working in rural KPK under PPI program and i was not insulted as such even though i use to speak urdu as my pushto isnt good.

yet you say punjabis are non racist and dont even come in the list that is extreme over optimistic bias. In reality all of the problem of fedration have been due to punjab behavior, noone in their sound mind will deny this.

i cant say much about sindhis i have only met them outside pakistan, they usually stick to them selves and are really nationalist regarding their language

@Hyperion - Khan Sahib kehnaa insult hai ? :o:

I'm called as Butt Sahib all the time...heck the other day my acquaintance of a few years asked me 'waisee Butt Sahib aap ka naam kiya hai...kabhi pooocha hiii nahin' ! o_O

I've been called a Khan Sahib quite a few times too ! :cheesy:

Khan Sahib kaisee mizaaj hain huzoor keh ? :azn:

Kick them out....bring the Stranded Pakistanis from Bangladesh back !
Theyre okay man, no point bringing stranded pakis back, they never even came to this land, tho we could use tamim Iqbals services in our cricket team, he's a stranded ****

Dude chillax, average mohajir doesn't hate pukhtuns or Afghans, I can't remember last time hearing racist stuff about them in our living rooms/personal discussions, we're all cool aside from some psycho mqm hardliners.
Well i am talking about MQM-walas, and their voters

Theyre okay man, no point bringing stranded pakis back, they never even came to this land, tho we could use tamim Iqbals services in our cricket team, he's a stranded ****

They are our people....the Bengalis, the Afghans and others living in Pakistan are not - Send them back to their countries and bring our own people back who's only crime was to side with Pakistan in '71 !

Correction, stranded Biharis
Well i am talking about MQM-walas, and their voters
Only their hardliners are bad, the rest are fine people looking out for their interests

They are our people....the Bengalis, the Afghans and others living in Pakistan are not - Send them back to their countries and bring our own people back who's only crime was to side with Pakistan in '71 !
Some Bengali sided with Pakistan, heard of zebunissa hamidullah?iskandar Mirza?alamgir?

I don't want biharis back, they got benghalified

LOL....... in general Punjab is way more hostile to people of other provinces, however, not true in bigger cities such as Lahore, Pindi etc. Having said that, Punjab Police is totally messed up, you should really come and check out KPK Police and then you'll have a yardstick to measure hospitality points of PP.

@Hyperion - Khan Sahib kehnaa insult hai ? :o:

I'm called as Butt Sahib all the time...heck the other day my acquaintance of a few years asked me 'waisee Butt Sahib aap ka naam kiya hai...kabhi pooocha hiii nahin' ! o_O

I've been called a Khan Sahib quite a few times too ! :cheesy: