Explain why did devaluation happened and why did local manufacturing dropped1 . welcome to IMF economic shock therapy .
2. welcome to near 35% PKR devaluation
3. welcome to not-so-hyper(yet) inflation and erosion of buying power
4. welcome to shrinking manufacturing output and a million out of job people
--------------------------------------------
no, there are NO mafias . there is simple demand and supply at work here. blaming ghosts and mysterious mafias for your incompetency /mismanagement wont do any good .
Its not beyond redemptionPakistan is financially Fcuked beyond repair Because of Dadar And Gunj. Capacity Charges of IPP stood at 210 billion In 2017-18 it will balloon to 500 billion by 2024 with each new Power plant coming online. This is unsustainable for power sector all this burden comes on common man the same ignorant idiots who will blame the current GOP for this. Same goes with the Gas. 150 billion Rupee Circular debt has to be paid by some one.
This government is still paying subsidies worth 116 billion rupees to Power consumer even after an increase of over 4 rupee per unit this will give to some insight on how much the previous Government spent to keep prices low for their political benefit.
The only thing IK can get blame for is his inability to start Tax reforms and for choice of some of his ministers.
Explain why did devaluation happened and why did local manufacturing dropped
This is what i am hearing .."All doctors are muderers as when a herione addict over doses he always die in the hospital, he was fine when he was shooting up"
Its not beyond redemption
But wont happen overnight will take 3 solid years and exepect inflation to peak this year but perisist next yr.
We are talking about comulative 50% inflation
Though the problem is that patient (a.k.a educated awaam) is in denial ..he doesnt think that drugs(artificial management) are his problem ..despite overdosing(fiscal crisis, current account crisis) multiple times ..he infact blames the doctor (IMF Which provides finances when noone else does) for his current withdrawal symptoms (high inflation)
Look at bangaldesh learn from them..
After 3 decades of high growth (with today more povety than we have) they will become developed country by 2043
Every industry is looking there..
Why invest in a drug addicted country where every one is asking for drugs again
O Bhai konsey dor ki baat kar rahey ho?A cooking oil that cost 110
I swear these Patwaris just make up things ....Patwari Bhai you can order ghee on line at Draaz and it’s still cheaper than your claim .
Explain why did devaluation happened and why did local manufacturing dropped
This is what i am hearing .."All doctors are muderers as when a herione addict over doses he always die in the hospital, he was fine when he was shooting up"
Are you sure Pakistani awam not paying taxes?Pakistan awaam likes mufta. No Tax, No Bill. One person work, 50 other feed on it.
Almost half the F’n budget is Allocated towards debt and interest payments. Question should be asked, why is this Islamic republic taking loans on Interest to began with??? Why isn’t there any law or constitutional amendment about it and who are the f nuts that got Pakistan into such debt trap.
Only way out of total economic collapse is to stop the outflow of dollars. Use hydropower instead of spending billions on foreign oil.
Pakistan gotta get rid of interest loans.
Income Tax. 4/5 of population is unemployed, no or low skill or just sitting home as dependent. Other self employed don’t pay Taxes.Are you sure Pakistani awam not paying taxes?
When i buy one litre petrol i am paying a least 20 rs in taxes.even a poor is paying same when he buy 1 litre petrol.this is just one example.
Indirect taxes are ineffective.Are you sure Pakistani awam not paying taxes?
When i buy one litre petrol i am paying a least 20 rs in taxes.even a poor is paying same when he buy 1 litre petrol.this is just one example.
1. you are rightbeta chup kar jao, khud canada bhag gaey ho ,, hamain lecture de rahey ho
-------
people like you are hypocrites and despicable,
1. devaluation -
simply printing more money and increasing M0 money supply . done to alleviate imports ( near blanket ban ) and some genius told immi that our exports would shoot up proportionately to devaluation
as of now, our exports are up barely 2-3 % YoY while inflation is 12-14 percent YoY .
net effect - negative
all this was done simply because IMMI and establishment are mysteriously UNABLE to bring back looted wealth
2. manufacturing output falling
hi elec and gas tarrifs, hi taxes , sales tax refunds NOT being released on time, cash flow impact .
add inflation to the mix and you have a strained labor class
--------------------
bahar baith k batain karna asaan hai bhai
idhar aao to sanam
The same nation has given 30 years to Nawaz Sharif to loot, plunder and rape the country; but aren't even willing to give 3 years to IK to set things right. No wonder Pakistan is a proper shithole and even Bangladesh is now surpassing us.
Absolute focus on inflation rate is misleading. Reality on the ground is that the cost-of-living is increasing for households in Pakistan over time since virtually everything cost more to afford now. To give you a rough idea, an item that could be acquired for only Rs.30/- back in 2008, is now acquired for like Rs.100/- in 2019*. Now extrapolate this dynamic to hindreds of items of use. Temporary drops in prices of select goods make no difference because the entire Basket of Goods show an upward trajectory in terms of affordability on a continous basis through the years.Yes there is inflation but this is not the firs time we hit that inflation rate either. in 2008 i think it was around 15% and then came down. Same goes here with such so many loans taken for useless projects and with export down to almost zero people expecting miracles happen within 1-2 years. It wouldn't happened.
Seriously man. !
I have stated to.thinm that those frantic PTI supporters live outside.pak ,( most.of.them) and do bla bla bla on social.media and read on there too
They have nothing.to do with practical.life in Pakistan. They.live in their own world