Pakistan nearing assembly stage of S20 submarine

8 in total.
Babur has a naval version also....? ;)
Dont play with me i know abt things....What else u think we will launch on Kochi, Bangalore, Goa and Vishakapatnam, Chennai, Coimbatore while remaining under sea. Entire South Asia will be covered by them.:azn:

If im not wrong we have plans to sail all the way to Kolkatta through them and destroy it.

All S20 will be used for second strike capability. They all will carry Naval version of Babur cruise missile.......... that's all what I know about them......Since Babur will have the ability to be fired from torpedo tubes so each SUB can carry sufficient number of them and no specific vertical launch kits are required........

Seriously not a good idea
8 is a good number. i think they are confusing people 6 or 8 i think 8 but 6 will contain conventional weapons but the other two will be nuclear armed. also according to some of my indian friends they say the subs may be built at ormara and also based there which is obvious os possibly pasni.

Shouldn't the title be "Pakistan nearing the START of S20 assembly" the current title is quite miss leading and appears that KSEW have secretly started assembly of the first boats and THAT is now nearing completion which certainly is NOT the case. :)

Dont play with me i know abt things....What else u think we will launch on Kochi, Bangalore, Goa and Vishakapatnam, Chennai, Coimbatore while remaining under sea. Entire South Asia will be covered by them.:azn:

If im not wrong we have plans to sail all the way to Kolkatta through them and destroy it.

For Vishakapatnam, we will rename babur with Tipu Sultan

Shouldn't the title be "Pakistan nearing the START of S20 assembly" the current title is quite miss leading and appears that KSEW have secretly started assembly of the first boats and THAT is now nearing completion which certainly is NOT the case. :)
i think its very early to to star building sub sections of the subs. i would imagine they may be preparing to build them.
i don't know why but i feel the Chinese sub that came to Karachi was to probably help ksew familiarise them with the sub they are building.

1. Last time you sailed that far..you never sailed back.

2. No Naval variant of Babur has ever been tested.

3. S-20 deal was suppose to be signed last year...it still has not been signed...there is no timeline available if and when it will be signed, for how much and how many submarines will be bought.

i think it may have been tested but they simply kept it a secret. as cruise missiles fly too low for indian radar to detect. i would say if tested it would be in balochistan somewhere where no one lives deep in the desert. a deal is yet to be signed but it will take time as money would be a problem. a long term very soft loan should take of that problem. but buying weapons takes a long time. but Pakistan needs to replace two of it oldest subs ASAP. or modernise them heavily with possibly with a aip but i doubt this. replacement is the best option.

For Vishakapatnam, we will rename babur with Tipu Sultan
yeah i was saying that the thread is misleading, meaning it looks like we are nearing completion of assembly process while what the article ACTUALLY want to communicate is that Pakistan is nearing the START of the process. :)

Why we never sail back again Kiya Laser system laga liya hai ya pura samandar ma sonar fit kr diya hai

Tujha bta kr test kare ge hum missile ko. Ye PAKISTAN hai meri jan huma dhandora peetne ki adat nhi hai, ku ka dhandora peetne walo ka anjam dhek chuke hai 126 se sedha 36 pa, wo bhi pta nhi aye ge ya nhi.

Deal sign krna hamara aur china ka masla hai, You dont have to care about it

8 is a good number. i think they are confusing people 6 or 8 i think 8 but 6 will contain conventional weapons but the other two will be nuclear armed. also according to some of my indian friends they say the subs may be built at ormara and also based there which is obvious os possibly pasni.
6 will be built in Karachi, 2 will be purchased from China directly

Lets wait for the opportune time.

3 Seawolfs + 11 Virginia. Though the Virginia was supposed to replace the Los Angeles class.

I only mentioned the operational 39 LA class.
Eventually Virginia will replace them.

Yuan class would had been a better choice.

S-20 is a small submarine,not sure how many Babur would it be able to take
We need 14 Submarines in total 8 these and 3 Augusta and than we should go for nuclear submarines.