Pakistan Navy releases new patriotic anthem ‘Yaqeen-e-Kamil’

Calling me a hateful person is as rediculous as me calling you an extremust. :meeting:
First your hate is seen by your crass comments, like claiming the song as “Mullahisim” and unnecessarily crticizing influences of Arabs on our language and culture. That was the basis...
And if you think I have extremist views, please do point them out and I will try to correct my self.

Yes Urdu itself is a Turkish word which means an army of words. But it is one of our national languages, Arabic is not. Thats the whole point.
So if you cannot tolerate Arabic usage as according to you its foreign, then how you tolerate Turkish words which according to your standards should also be foreign?
Now if we apply your thought to western culture then we should also discourage usage of English, discourage sale of westernized clothing, ban western movies etc. as west should be even more foreign for Pakistan as per your standards? Will your secular mind also speak against westernization (foreign) of our language and culture, in the same manner as you just did for Arabic?

Now if we apply your thought process should we also discourage usage of English , stop sale of westernized clothing, ban western movies etc. as west should be even more foreign for us per your definitions? Will your secular mind also speak against westernization (foreign) of our language and culture, in the same manner as you just did for Arabic?
this is exactly what i was thinking, shouldn't we be talking in Urdu right now?

So what they got the death sentence for using our Defense equipment how many US servicemen become White supremacists in fact a couple years ago the USAF court martial them for mutiny heck in the German Bundeswehr you had German servicemen had links to Neo-Nazi groups wanting to cause internal conflict in Germany they were court martial as well so dont blame our country servicemen who are rotten apples for one incident
https://www.dw.com/en/german-military-investigating-right-wing-extremism-within-its-ranks/a-40739591

Raymond Davis came back a hero for killing 3 Pakistani civilians. He even wrote a book to gloat about it.

However I understand the death penalty, insubordination is very dangerous.

Sir, please elaborate how my admiration and preference to desi languages is an insult to our religion or culture? :blink:

Have you ever listened to national or motivational songs prior to Zia's era?
Just listen to these songs, there is not a single phrase in Arabic, its pure Urdu:
Aye Nigaar e Watan Tu Salamat Rahe
Aye Watan Pyare Watan Pak Watan
Chand Meri Zamin Phool Mera Watan
Aye Watan Ke Sajeele Jawano
Jeeve Jeeve Jeeve Pakistan

Our anthem is in written in Urdu and partly in Farsi, not Arabic. Is that an insult to Islam aswell?

Zia killed the secular spirit in Pakistan and forced Islamization into our institutions and Arab language and customs for good and bad. I wish we could go back to that era and be less Arab, not less muslim.

You are all over the place. Talk about one thing and stick to it.

Here is the answer to your question on the place of Islam in Pakistan. It is foundationL

Tulu e Islam from Bang e Daraa by Allama Iqbal

Yehi Maqsood-E-Fitrat Hai, Yehi Ramz-E-Muslamani
Akhuwat Ki Jahangeeri, Mohabat Ki Farawani

This is the destiny of nature; this is the secret of Islam—
World‐wide brotherhood, an abundance of love!

Butan-E-Rang-O-Khoon Ko Torh Kar Millat Mein Gum Ho Ja
Na Toorani Rahe Baqi, Na Irani Na Afghani

Break the idols of colour and blood and become lost in the community.
Let neither Turanians, Iranians nor Afghan remain.

http://iqbalurdu.blogspot.com/2011/04/bang-e-dra-163-tulu-e-islam.html?m=1

Arabic should become official language of Karachi. There quite a lot of oil there. I am sure this will help blossom Pakistan economy even more.

As Pakistanis we should go back to Allama Iqbal for inspiration and Quaid e Azam for guidance.

The fact that we don’t open up and read Quran, much less read Allama Iqbal Shairi, has completely disconnected us from what drove our ancestors to success in the first place.

Muslims, learn to have pride in yourself and never cower to any enemy.

Become Shaheen e Iqbal (Iqbal’s proud and confident Eagle/Believer who soars above everyone else,)

Develop Israr e Khudi (complete consciousness of self and one’s destiny and having Iman/Ihsan,)

Become Mard e Mu’min (ubermensch superman, which is the next evolution of mankind by closeness to Allah swt.)

muhammad-iqbal-2.png

sfw_apa_2013_29412_234505_scottmacdiarmid_golden_eagle_kk.jpg

Fascinating thread

Reciting or reading is good, it's even encouraged when done in apropriate manner. Draging it into everything and judging secular minded people like myself is what I regard as mullahism.

Shalom !!

Can i ask you some questions?

Sure Sir but please be advised that I am on very thin ice here. Fatwas will be issued if I continue to speek freely. :yes4:

no tension.

90 percent of pakistanis are muslims. 99 percent army is muslim.

quran is in their beliefs the literal truth.

taking that away will be injustice or justice?

no tension.

90 percent of pakistanis are muslims. 99 percent army is muslim.

quran is in their beliefs the literal truth.

taking that away will be injustice or justice?
Ohh you going for a surgical strike on me? :fie:

Yes, we are a muslim country and Islam is everywhere. No one can take it away from us. But do you believe that as muslims we should not have our own identity and worship Arabs and Arabic in every aspect of life?

Ohh you going for a surgical strike on me? :fie:

Yes, we are a muslim country and Islam is everywhere. No one can take it away from us. But do you believe that as muslims we should not have our own identity and worship Arabs and Arabic in every aspect of life?

What exactly if you can be surgically precise If i may ask?

How do you identify yourself then? Give me your most cringeworthy formal introduction.

Speaking of identity honey. Your parents named you Zeeshan. not ZeeShaun. Atleast be true to your own name first honey.

gol gol ghomna chahte ho. ghom lo. kisi ne mana nahi kia.

What exactly if you can be surgically precise If i may ask?

How do you identify yourself then? Give me your most cringeworthy formal introduction.

Speaking of identity honey. Your parents named you Zeeshan. not ZeeShaun. Atleast be true to your own name first honey.

gol gol ghomna chahte ho. ghom lo. kisi ne mana nahi kia.

I don't like to be put in spotlights for no reason Sir. Not in a public forum anyways. But since you asked, here's what I am:
I identify myself as a human being first. Pakistani by nationality and I am very proud of it. A sunni muslim by religion. My cast is Salarzai but my ancestors migrated to Neelum long time ago.
Politically I consider myself to be a leftist and I believe in secular values.
For me Pakistan comes first in everything.

I don't like to be put in spotlights for no reason Sir. Not in a public forum anyways. But since you asked, here's what I am:
I identify myself as a human being first. Pakistani by nationality and I am very proud of it. A sunni muslim by religion. My cast is Salarzai but my ancestors migrated to Neelum long time ago.
Politically I consider myself to be a leftist and I believe in secular values.
For me Pakistan comes first in everything.

atleast now people would know where you coming from.

and now they know you are a human. we were thinking you are that khalai makhlooq

atleast now people would know where you coming from.

and now they know you are a human. we were thinking you are that khalai makhlooq
Does it mean that I am allowed to share my likings and dislikings here without being :hang3: