Pakistan Must Stop Legitimising Barbarity Under The Guise Of Blasphemy Law

How very interesting !!

It is like Luqmani Manjan nowadays. Like a miracle chemical formula that will solve all the country's problem.

Women get paraded naked on the streets - Solution: Repeal Blasphemy law
Kids die hungry in Thar - Solution: Repeal Blasphemy law
Terrorism sleeper cells in the country - Solution: Repeal Blasphemy law
No access to health and education for a common citizen - Solution: Repeal Blasphemy law
International isolation - Solution: Repeal Blasphemy law
Pollution reeking havoc - Solution: Repeal Blasphemy law

From constipation to STD epidemic to dowry honour killings every evil will go away from Pakistan if it just gives in and repeal the blasphemy law.

wah !!

Mashallah.......

Allah ap sab ki dereena khuwahishaat pori kare

No No keep blasphemy law because it protects the honour of Islam, just like when thousands of Pakistanis die to get to Kafir nations, kafir's lives are haram but their money is halal.;) You know since Pakistan is the only country in the world where the best Muslims reside, they even make donkey halal for you. You lot are all fucking hypocrites. :lol:

Thank you

Sir mene do sharabion ko apas me larta Dekha hai k kon ziada bara musalman hai.

Emaan ki tareef to pora zamana karta hai. Abhi zara as a state level poch len duniya me. Log hame pehchante hi Islam se hain.

Hum barron se badtameezi nahi karte. Ye sanjeeda mamla hai. Azab ajatay hain chalte phirte

Changing faces will do nothing to the system or the results it is designed to achieve. More of the same, basically.
Let's think through some possibilities, in no particular order:

1) PML-N win: they are currently drawing up an election platform vowing “a policy of non-confrontation with state institutions, such as the army or the judiciary”, so you'd be right there.

2) PPP win: this party continually promises but delivers only to itself, so things might well get worse.

3) MQM win: can only happen in an alternate reality.

4) PTI win: praised by international institutions for its comparatively competent governance of K-P but hyper-nationalist, its team-player captain presumably favors the military running things even more, thus relegating democratic civilian politicians to the role of elected batmen.

Conclusion: new faces in government won't make a difference. That leaves new attitudes in society as the best hope for change.

Let's think through some possibilities, in no particular order:

1) PML-N win: they are currently drawing up an election platform vowing “a policy of non-confrontation with state institutions, such as the army or the judiciary”, so you'd be right there.

2) PPP win: this party continually promises but delivers only to itself, so things might well get worse.

3) MQM win: can only happen in an alternate reality.

4) PTI win: praised by international institutions for its comparatively competent governance of K-P but hyper-nationalist, its team-player captain presumably favors the military running things even more, thus relegating democratic civilian politicians to the role of elected batmen.

Conclusion: new faces in government won't make a difference. That leaves new attitudes in society as the best hope for change.

Look at it this way in the context of this thread: NONE of the possibilities will repeal the blasphemy law, or its misuse. As I said, same old, same old.

Point 1: BullSH*T Logic - "Because people use the blasphemy law to kill other people, repeal the law"
Same like "Ban computer in russia because most of the hackers are there and misuse the computer"

The right way is to EDUCATE the people to follow the law and adopt lawful procedure. Let the courts do their job. And make it a criminal offence for those 80% who use it for personal or political reasons but that wont happen, because the monkeys in our parliament are not there to refine laws, they are there to eat bananas and grow more trees of bananas.

And Barbarity? NO!! making a law of capital punishment for a SERIOUS crime is not barbarity. Barbarity is killing millions in Iraq, Afghanistan, Middle east as whole and where not for NO CRIME - Thats the definition of barbarity - Barbarity is killing innocents in myanmar for no crime.

and hey!! look who is advocating against capital punishment.

Point 2: Lets have referendum? why not?

The nation will vote 95% in favor of blasphemy laws. So these lowlifes can lick the feet of their masters but that law ain't gonna change!

The next article from this write will surely be "china should stop barbarity by exporting chicken all around the globe"

Let US and EU do it!

Its all politics but our liberal sheep would think they are supporting a superior world order under which everyone lives so happily.

Zombies everywhere
Sorry Rsheel Sharif you did best it was almost done.

6AC63F87-8173-4C87-BAC4-BDB7B386EF3E.jpeg

Zombies everywhere

so after almost 30 years we realized it was a dictator who made the law.

You my friend seem to have very little knowledge of our political history. In 1990's, the PPP Govt. tried to "dilute" these laws but was fiercely opposed by the religious right. In 1995, the Federal cabinet had approved two amendments in the Blasphemy Law but the political opponents (the "children" of Zia i.e. PMLN) severely resisted it.

The US Assistant Secretary of state, Robin Raphel, testifying before the Senate Foreign Relations sub-committee, on March 7, 1996, said that the United States recognize that the religious parties in Pakistan have "street power" and not "ballot power" and this is a major constraint for the Benazir Bhutto's government to repeal blasphemy laws.

Religious Right and Conservative Parties use force and violence to silence those who oppose this law. The General Public is under the false impression that these laws are derived from the Holy Quran (or even Sahih Hadith) .... And that exactly is the reason they (i.e. the conservatives) want to ban any kind of discussion on these draconian blasphemy laws

A lot of Pakistani sunnis consider Shias kafir do you really want to go that route?
No not the case only Takfiri do that.

As per a PEW survey, Only 53 % Sunnis in Pakistan accept Shias as fellow Muslims.

gsi-ch5-4.png

http://www.pewforum.org/2012/08/09/the-worlds-muslims-unity-and-diversity-5-religious-identity/

You my friend seem to have very little knowledge of our political history. In 1990's, the PPP Govt. tried to "dilute" these laws but was fiercely opposed by the religious right. In 1995, the Federal cabinet had approved two amendments in the Blasphemy Law but the political opponents (the "children" of Zia i.e. PMLN) severely resisted it.
Musharaf also tried to do that but the mad mullahs were against it
Btw operation is planned against Mullahs in Faizabad lets hope no one dies or shit will go supernova

I would accept this law whole heartedly if there were laws for equality across the board. Because let's be honest this law is specifically there to screw over the minorities. Death penalty for corruption ???? No ? OK.