Pakistan makes an offer cum invitation to Saudi Arabia

What are the facts about FATF with some credible source since there have been conflicting accounts but none with definitive evidence. I heard that KSA defended Pakistan more than any and even had disagreement with USA, which given their circumstances feels very daunting for them and good for us.
BTW do you know why Pakistan's name is in FATF? As per Dr SM it is because of the money laundering which is linked to the terror financing. That basically leads to our corrupt badmashiya and if Pakistan takes action to eliminate or at least minimise this money laundering, it will come out of this FATF. Thats's the main reason why the state is so serious about the issue and perhaps that the only reason IK has been let to win the elections...otherwise, they would have rigged the election again to bring the status quo back into the power under pressure from the world powers.

It was Turkey that defended us more than any other country. Saudi Arabia supported us but withdrew their opposition to the US resolution when US offered them full membership to FATF (SA was just an observer, entire GCC had a single vote which resides with SA). China too withdrew their objection to the US resolution once SA withdrew its objection as it takes atleast 3 objections to defeat a resolution and they did not want to be a part of a losing battle. Turkey, despite all odds, continued to object till the end. Basically, SA sold Pakistan for a single vote to a body which doesn't even matter to them!

Pakistan's name is on FATF because of Hafiz Saeed, I cannot explain it in any simpler terms, everything else is just a facade. Now, we have 2 options, to defend HS at the UN and get his name off the Terrorists list or to prosecute him and put him behind bars! The action plan ultimately leads us to this step which the Military does not want.

Thats BS and you know it.

Funding Band nahi hui tum logon ki Abhi tak?

I honestly don't know how to talk to teenagers who think they know state level things. There is speculation, and then there is pure non-sense, the level of teenagers is atleast 50 feet deeper than pure non-sense. Burying your head in the sand will never help your cause.

P.S. I have personally stated this at multiple forums that we need to defend HS at UN to get him out of the Terror List. The UN seat to delist HS from the Terror List has been lying vacant for the past 3-4 years but there is still a way to get him out of that list, we are simply not following it. All of HS's foundations are under watch list of every federal institution that combats TF, not because he is a Terrorist but simply because we are bound by UN rules. We need to learn to play the game.......

Pakistan's name is on FATF because of Hafiz Saeed, I cannot explain it in any simpler terms, everything else is just a facade. Now, we have 2 options, to defend HS at the UN and get his name off the Terrorists list or to prosecute him and put him behind bars! The action plan ultimately leads us to this step which the Military does not want.

Prosecuting him and putting him behind bars will cause some elements of society to support him more vehemently and start up trouble. Any move before he is even prosecuted requires the ground work to be laid to prevent that, especially through army letting any rabble rousers will not be tolerated. when prosecuted it should be known imprisonment in the event of conviction would be inside Pakistan. If we can put an ex-prime minister in jail, and put A.Q. Khan in house arrest, Pakistan needs to bite the bullet on tying up these "loose ends". BTW Hafeez Saeed is 68 years old, and Dawood Ibrahim is 62 years old. I'm not saying they are gonna go soon, but putting them in prison for the rest of their natural lives will blunt international pressure, and prevent any accusations of foreign torture in prison stuff.

If he is wrongly accused he should be defended and each part of his connections defended during prosecution. the above is if he is convicted, we need to prevent him being humiliated and the Pakistani state from being humiliated.

I honestly don't know how to talk to teenagers who think they know state level things. There is speculation, and then there is pure non-sense, the level of teenagers is atleast 50 feet deeper than pure non-sense. Burying your head in the sand will never help your cause.

P.S. I have personally stated this at multiple forums that we need to defend HS at UN to get him out of the Terror List. The UN seat to delist HS from the Terror List has been lying vacant for the past 3-4 years but there is still a way to get him out of that list, we are simply not following it. All of HS's foundations are under watch list of every federal institution that combats TF, not because he is a Terrorist but simply because we are bound by UN rules. We need to learn to play the game.......

Fatf is about Financial terrorism as in transparency not about a random citizen running a charity.

When will Pakistanis learn to use proper Banking Channels for their transactions.

It was Turkey that defended us more than any other country. Saudi Arabia supported us but withdrew their opposition to the US resolution when US offered them full membership to FATF (SA was just an observer, entire GCC had a single vote which resides with SA). China too withdrew their objection to the US resolution once SA withdrew its objection as it takes atleast 3 objections to defeat a resolution and they did not want to be a part of a losing battle. Turkey, despite all odds, continued to object till the end. Basically, SA sold Pakistan for a single vote to a body which doesn't even matter to them!

Getting mad at forbes because your name is ranked lower is all you need to know about Urbi mentality.

Hafiz Saeed is a liability and likely not to be off the list simply because he was the conduit for warfare in occupied Kashmir.

Getting mad at forbes because your name is ranked lower is all you need to know about Urbi mentality.

Hafiz Saeed is a liability and likely not to be off the list simply because he was the conduit for warfare in occupied Kashmir.

We can indeed get him off the list, we just never tried. It was criminal negligence by the PPP Government not to defend HS or to get China to veto Indian move to place HS on the Terrorists List, with the help of US back in 2010.

Fatf is about Financial terrorism as in transparency not about a random citizen running a charity.

When will Pakistanis learn to use proper Banking Channels for their transactions.

Global politics is exactly that, making issues out of non-issues and using those as an excuse to prosecute weaker countries. The US is biting us left, right and center to force us into submission.......and then they use any excuse they can get, even if it means using a random citizen.

These countries cannot afford a Pakistani Problem. They simply need Financial transparency to get their numbers straight.

They're probably going to spend another 5 years making feasibility reports, signing MOUs and "show keen interest" in Pakistan as usual.

Five years later, a new Government will come in and the same tea biscuit tamasha will start from the beginning again.

I don't see how the Pakistani government can compromise on critical issues that the Saudis want like deploying Pakistani troops in Yemen - not going to happen, especially given IK's clear statement about 'not fighting other peoples wars'.

Nor is Pakistan going to make an open enemy out of Iran, a neighbor with whom we have cultural and religious links, one that India is courting actively.

The Saudis did not support us in the FATF - nothing is going to change on the above two critical issues for them to suddenly start supporting Pakistan. If they invest in Pakistan, it will be solely because they see an opportunity to make a lot of money, and not because of any 'brotherly bonds' between the SA & Pakistan.

So Iran and Pakistan have "cultural and religious links" but Saudi Arabia and Pakistan don't.

Don't forget Pakistani military had secretly allowed the US to build the Shamsi Air Base in Pakistan and allowed the US to bomb Pakistani territory for years without declaring its existence to the Pakistani public.

The same is happening in Yemen.

Ye lo bhai tissue. Mat khare karo issues

Aur aap ke liye toilet roll :D:P

iu