Pakistan Looking at Three Option to buy Stealth Aircrafts Including F-35

Other the the chinese option dont think PAF we go for any other

Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman said that Indians were buying 126 French Rafale calling them as fifth generation planes

Kya Mazak h Bhai ? :o::o:

ary yaar paisa kahan se awe ga ? 100+ million a pop ... buy 2 Typhoon in that amount ... serious if PAF had sign or commit a deal the joke will be on them ...

Slight Correction :

Its Close to $125 Million.
Typhoons Cost almost the same.

Lots of captain obvious-es replying on this thread.

Listen you stupid f*ckers, the ACM is in TALKS - it doesn't mean that we've signed the deal and acquired the finances.

Expect any deal for 5th gen fighters coming in after 2018-2020 or so. Such a deal will be contingent on the economic climate too - 5 years is adequate time to see the economy showing signs of improvement. We'll probably be ready to afford them by then.

This is a trolling news. Chief says ' they are thinking'. !! I agree they can think . its everybody right.

Kya Mazak h Bhai ? :o::o:

Slight Correction :

Its Close to $125 Million.
Typhoons Cost almost the same.

Holy moly ... 125 Million a pop ... :o:
well in that money we can buy 2 Block 52's for sure ...

PAF should spend their money in proving JF-17 invest in engines etc...instead of buying expensive planes!

My man---you have not seen the number of IT's walking in CHAPPALS on the side walks of San Jose---Sunnyvale----in Seattle---in Phoenix----.

You piss the U S off---and some senator or congressman would decide to pack them and send them home----.
Mastan, these are long term dependencies mate. The chappal donning techies feed the US.
In spite of all the hullabaloo, Chinese investments in the US retail are growing, the support for the Saudis has not diminished for the over-dependence on oil owing to domestic fracking controversies .

IT is an engine which needs people to run it and Indians have flooded the market to both in terms of quality and quantity.

As tough as times may get for inter-state mutual confidence and trust, critical systems don't go out.

Also, one pissed off growing power is better than two...China will remain their boogeyman for a long time.

Wrong. Just Plain wrong - The mighty US is being kicked on it's teeth by even fringe countries let alone a middle power like India. I can understand Pakistan bowing down to US dictates as it depends on the US generosity for both it's front line defense needs and finances for running the country (IMF/WB aid) but it is comical when you apply the same standards to India.

This after all a buyer's market.
Which countries have Fifth Generation-Stealth Aircraft products potentially available for sale in the near future? The US, Russia and China.

China is not an option for India and India is already investing in the Russia Fifth Gen program - this would imply that India either says goodbye to her investment in the PAK-FA and purchases the F-35, or chooses to operate both Russian and US 5th gen aircraft (a bit of a logistical nightmare given the planned introduction of the Rafale, existing SU30MKI, PAK-FA and potential F-35, LCA, AMCA, Bhagwan-JanayCA etc).

Given the choices (essentially just one, the US), it's more of a 'sellers market' when it comes to 5th generation aircraft. If the US wants to sell to both Pakistan and India, India doesn't really have a choice here.

Pakistan's issue, as alluded to by @Oscar, will be overcoming political opposition in Congress. Money talks everywhere though, and the size of the contract and the its impact on various constituencies hosting the supply-chain of the F-35 will play a role of course.

First.. US never going to offer F-35 to pakistan... only the chinese fighters are optional for paf

If that is the case then why LM put Pakistan in its future potential 2025 customers list??

I had said this on here like 2 years ago that Pakistan will buy the F-35 by 2020, 2025. And everyone made fun of me, specially the Indian members. Then I told everyone that Pakistan was in LM's sales list for F-35 acquisition and even that was an issue.

Well now its coming from the Air Chief of Pakistan...so how you guys like me know :dance3:

I believe you. I think they can buy one F 35 and maintain it..........:D

Which countries have Fifth Generation-Stealth Aircraft products potentially available for sale in the near future? The US, Russia and China.

China is not an option for India and India is already investing in the Russia Fifth Gen program - this would imply that India either says goodbye to her investment in the PAK-FA and purchases the F-35, or chooses to operate both Russian and US 5th gen aircraft (a bit of a logistical nightmare given the planned introduction of the Rafale, existing SU30MKI, PAK-FA and potential F-35, LCA, AMCA, Bhawan-JanayCA etc).

Given the choices (essentially just one, the US), it's more of a 'sellers market' when it comes to 5th generation aircraft. If the US wants to sell to both Pakistan and India, India doesn't really have a choice here.

Pakistan's issue, as alluded to by @Oscar, will be overcoming political opposition in Congress. Money talks everywhere though, and the size of the contract and the its impact on various constituencies hosting the supply-chain of the F-35 will play a role of course.

F 35 is a true weapon of mass detrucion. In fact it is so powerful that the hole it blew in the American economy is so big that it'll take deacdes to recover. So no thank you! No F 35 or Raptors for us.

Interesting, J-31 and F-35 makes it 2, what is the third option being looked at? TFX? J-20?