Pakistan is America's front line ally in killing Afghan Muslims,Lt.Gen Shahid Aziz

I need nobody to defend me. It gives me pleasure to point out that the possibility exists, and that it doesn't exist for you.

:D I know who will come to rescue you and as far as I am concerned you don't need to worry about it because I am not a drug addicted insane so I don't need anyone, i am enough for everyone.

Yes, your type has been seen before. No worries; cures are available, but in the short run, we might as well get some amusement out of the situation. After all, it is not life-threatening, only ego-threatening.

Not ego-threatening for me but surely for you. Time for your medicine, I guess :D

As you may have noticed, my ego is reasonably well massaged and fawned over, from people from all over the place. I have a nicely kept ego, thank you for asking.

Yeah, the way you argue makes everybody see how nicely you kept your ego plus how quickly you start attacking personally also makes everybody understand your ego.

No need to be so astute and draw lessons from indirect indicators. Just look at your own statistics, and they will tell the story.

I don't claim that I am 66 years old hell of a man. Everybody here respects me a lot blah blah.
Instead of blah blah why don't you show some respect to others to gain respect from them. I do respect a few indian members here because they give respect and take respect while you when fail to argue attacks the other one personally. You desperately needs to grow up because this attitude doesn't suit a person who is of your age. Be comrade here not overseer.

It is all a matter of circumstances and cost/benefit calculations.
If You have a terrorist which enters a house taking hostages, you try to protect the hostages.
You don't level the house.
If You have a well known terrorist leader inviting fellow terrorist leaders with families,
then certainly they are a valid target.
If there is just an ordinary taliban, i.e. not a leader, visiting his family,
and not shooting at You, then it is too drastic. Need to give them a chance to surrender.
You probably don't do a drone strike.
If it is 200 Taliban soldiers convened for a raid, then again a valid target.

Again, that's your ethical system and you are fully entitled to your view (I am not saying that it's wrong --- just that it's not necessarily the only way to approach things).

Allah forgive us.
I guess the history does not begin AFTER Pakistan started hosting Afghan refugees.
How long will we keep on repeating our side of the story ?
Here is what Lt.Gen Shahid Aziz has to say regarding Pakistan's blunders w.r.t Afghanistan.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=874069666071310&id=100004048537108

p.s I think it would be shameful if we start hurling insults at the General for coming out clean instead of introspecting what Pak Army has been doing.
are you serious?
we are housing millions of Afghans
our army is only fighting inside Pakistan against TTP and Al Qaeda
it is the Afghans that have cheap shoted and killed our major recently and it is their intelligence that kills people in Balochistan and dumps their bodies on roadsides to stir up violence.

those that are willing to lay down their arms or want to negotiate peace are not attacked. but facilitated in the 4 party negotiations which America recently sabotaged itself by using TTP or Daesh to assassinate and behead the former Afghan taliban leader

as for other Afghan taliban that are hiding in north waziristan together or on their own with TTP ... well they are fair game because they were given advance warning to clear the area.

we are defending our land and whoever is not welcome and shoudnt be in the warzone should do himself a favour and cross back to Afghanistan if he doesnt like our army.

Pakistan has no foreign policy. In fact there is no government to shape foreign affairs. Government is all about rules and regulations and their implementations, something hardly seen in whole third world. So actually the whole government is totally missing or hard to seen.

Foreign affairs in Pakistan are COAS centric. COAS(Zia ul Haq) wanted to help Afghani fighters, so the policy was shaped according to that. The COAS(Pervez Musharraf) took a U-trun full at 180, so the new arrangements were made, and with every turn came new consequences, which no one thought about.
yeah the PM want to be PM and have the sexiness of being FM, this is why the general keep coming back to power because our elected reps become assholes in power.

Allah forgive us.
I guess the history does not begin AFTER Pakistan started hosting Afghan refugees.
How long will we keep on repeating our side of the story ?
Here is what Lt.Gen Shahid Aziz has to say regarding Pakistan's blunders w.r.t Afghanistan.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=874069666071310&id=100004048537108

p.s I think it would be shameful if we start hurling insults at the General for coming out clean instead of introspecting what Pak Army has been doing.

People ask why Afghans don't have a soft spot for Pak, here is one of your own general spilling the beans.

@LT.GreenBullet

People ask why Afghans don't have a soft spot for Pak, here is one of your own general spilling the beans.

@LT.GreenBullet

No Pakistani has ever asked the Afghans to like us. When Pakistan was created on August 14th 1947, the then leaders of Afghanistan protested against our creation to the UN and called for our "cancellation". We have never forgotten this. The Afghans started it and us Pakistanis will surely finish it. And no power on earth including the americans can stop us from doing so.

Again, that's your ethical system and you are fully entitled to your view (I am not saying that it's wrong --- just that it's not necessarily the only way to approach things).
That is the ethical system, states have agreed on in the Geneva Convention.

@LT.GreenBullet
Bro Pakistan is a democracy the General is Entitled to his own opinions,All I can say is that he calls the Residents of FATA (Children) When they are mostly terrorist Jihadis from Neighboring states like Tajiks uzbeks etc,FATA's own Indigenous people are based elsewhere,I can guarantee you FATA is nothing but a desert,Where only on some Areas Indigenous families like Afridis(They are a part of our family) are based.. When the result of Zarb-e-azb ongoing in FATA has cleansed the region and Pakistan from Terrorism,There were days when even GHQ was no safe anymore and it was attacked.The Street I used to live on was near Mall road rawalpindi ,I escaped a bomb blast 15 minutes had we been 15 minutes on the road we were we could've been killed.I was in the vicinity of 4 bomb blasts.I've seen this war up close ,the General has his Mind baffled with Religion ..I didn't find one Good thing in what he was saying "Woh kehte hai na ,Hamare region k log Yaar bat karo to Karaq baat karo Nahi to mat karo" Same applies to the General he is confusing with what is right and is affiliating Action and basing it on Religion.I don't agree with him ,However I would love that Afghans and Pakistanis come out of this mindset of the middle ages,Which is based on blame,Its Just in our DNA!!

,However I would love that Afghans and Pakistanis come out of this mindset of the middle ages,Which is based on blame,Its Just in our DNA!!

This portion of your statement carries weight.

Let us pray and hope for a prosperous and safe region.

/Peace