Pakistan, Iran agree to enhance bilateral trade

Negotiations for the sake of negotiation :enjoy: . which one of us is more greedy ?:D

Our biggest and latest experience failed ( gas deal ) . Iran has one of the biggest gas reserves in the world on the other hand Pakistan is our biggest neighbor so capacity to expand our relationship is there . I have no idea why we waste so much time :D .

Business is ultimately run by private enterprise for profit.
That is where the problems are.

As far as the gas is concerned, the americans will never let that happen.

I am not a politician but from a family of politician but How can a local politician give me electricity. local politicians can give me a wire but current has to come from some where elese local politician don't own a electric turbine.

i like how you imagine the responsibility of a local politicians are. has it ever crossed your mind that in times where people are making electricity out of their shit you are still waiting for Iran to send you gas pipeline from thousands of kms away. nice nice nice.

It take 10 to 12 years to make a Dam and for that time mulk bhuka marna hai?

it does not take 10 years to make a dam just so you know.

Rabbani and Ayaz ko nahi bhajtay Imran kay jeetnay ka wait kartay hain. Imran nah jeeta tu phir 5 saal puray mulk ki factories band kartay hain aur wait kartay hain theek. Abay joo kaam ho raha hai honay day kiya sir khaya huwa hai. Imran jay Bemari jay ya Ganga jay kaam honay do. Na Imran acha hai na zardari na ganja.

it has nothing to do with imran or ganja or zardari...... the political elites are the same feudal lords and family mafias as they were for 2000 years. wadera ho ya sardar ho ya pir ho ya malik ho ya chaudary... no one is willing to let the power go nor their subjects get educated and be free.

Pakistan always talks about bilateral trade. It should learn from other countries and along with trade it should talk about visa on arrival/visa liberalization issues for citizens of both countries. It rarely brings up visa issues with other countries. If iran had visa free with us I would have loved to visit it in future. Iran has visa free reciprocity with other countries why not us?

If i am not wrong Pakistan also makes it difficuilt for foreigners to visit us? Why not introduce e- visas?

Any change is Visa regime are mostly reciprocity, I don't know why the idiots running our foreign office want to make visa process difficult for ordinary people who want to visit Pakistan while they will bypass all the rules if one have connections.

Business is ultimately run by private enterprise for profit.
That is where the problems are.

As far as the gas is concerned, the americans will never let that happen.

Everyone is there to make profit it doesn't matter if it's a state or private company . as a private company things are little bit less complicated since they just want to invest in something and gain more money but as a national company it's harder to evaluate the profit since it's not just about money and other things(security , development , culture and ... ) will add to these calculations and I think that's the case sometimes we see the type of deals that are not profitable but state actors will approve them .

Negotiations for the sake of negotiation :enjoy: . which one of us is more greedy ?:D

Our biggest and latest experience failed ( gas deal ) . Iran has one of the biggest gas reserves in the world on the other hand Pakistan is our biggest neighbor so capacity to expand our relationship is there . I have no idea why we waste so much time :D .
Because of history; according to many books i have read, i see it as follows; ever since farsi was dropped as a compulsory language to be learnt in primary schools and replaced by arabic and focus being to align with KSA and arabs in a measure to channel flow of money; this relationship has suffered. You can see it very clearly when urdu speakers are swapping out English words in their language instead of farsi words; similarly all weapons are given arabic names vs farsi names.
Pakistan's central government forgets that Baluchistan as a province has more culturally/linguistically connection to Iran vs Pakistan and similarly to some extent NW Province as well.

@El Sidd ah my Pak Friend, if only your countrymen on PDF and perhaps daily life could understand you....

Pak MUST put Pak First in every facet of internal and external conduct... otherwise, the coming days would be of great pain and suffering...

Why people can't see the obvious?

Why do you people need to bleed in hearts for other co-religiousists...when you have 200 millions of your own to care for... isn't this 200 million úmmah' enough for you?

If you can't take care of 200 millions ummah-at-home how could be of help to your co-religiousists else where.

Charity begins at home!

Persians have a loyality to Persia alone... rest is just a tool for the advancement of achiving the lost glory!

Arabs have loyality to themselves alone... rest is just rest!

Can Paks be for Pak alone? Ever?

Why it is so difficult for Paks to accept that nobody and I mean nobody gives a damn about Pakistan. And why should they?

Tragedy moves slowly at first and then it happens all of sudden... just like misfortunes..

@MastanKhan @django @Sher Shah Awan @The Diplomat @The Deterrent @war&peace @IceCold @DESERT FIGHTER

@El Sidd ah my Pak Friend, if only your countrymen on PDF and perhaps daily life could understand you....

Pak MUST put Pak First in every facet of internal and external conduct... otherwise, the coming days would be of great pain and suffering...

Why do you people need to bleed in hearts for other co-religiousists...when you have 200 millions of your own to care for... isn't this 200 million úmmah' enough for you?

If you can't take care of 200 millions ummah-at-home how could be of help to your co-religiousists else where.

Charity begins at home!

Persians have a loyality to Persia alone... rest is just a tool for the advancement of achiving the lost glory!

Why it is so difficult for Paks to accept that nobody and I mean nobody gives a damn about Pakistan. And why should they?

Tragedy moves slowly at first and then it happens all of sudden... just like misfortunes..

@MastanKhan @django @Sher Shah Awan @The Diplomat @The Deterrent @war&peace @IceCold @DESERT FIGHTER

Its inferiority complex partly imposed by religious dogma that blinds the Pakistanis.

They are kept deliberately under the impression that only foreigners can change their Situation for any good or better.

Sitting on a mountain of wealth and resource of every kind we cannot move an inch without the blessings of a higher caste and DNA it seems. But we prefer to talk about moving mountains.

@El Sidd
What are blabbering about dude?

This is just the business opportunity which was lost because of Imperialist parasites like you. Let us be clear :yes4:

Charity begins at home!

We have slave (ish) mentality. This country is divided in to groups of different factions, all of whom put their sectarian, ethnic and other bs ties above that of Pakistan and want to align themselves with foreign people who share the same sectarian, ethnic etc bs over other Pakistanis who have different sectarian, ethnic, thinking etc.

Look at the types of people/nations that have insulted us over the past few years, what have we done in return? We are still either defending them, working with them, begging them or busy placating them.

How do you turn a flock of headless geese in to a unified nation? I don't know the answer.

We remained in that one purge away zone too long.

Something has to give

Kuch bhi nahi hoga. Begharaiti DNA may ghus gaei hay.

Kasur ke uper shor hay (rightly so), madrassahs may kitnay bachaya rape hotay hai us pe kissi ki nazr nahi hay. Also, the kids that are trafficked all over the country to serve rich and influential people are still there as well. Yay Quam murda hay, saal may 2 din jaagti hay, baqi din hamaray demaghon may load shedding hoti hay.