PAKISTAN, IRAN AGREE ON REVIVAL OF TRAIN SERVICE

Muhammad Omar

file-photo-1464316617-4402.jpg

Train service between Taftan-Quetta to boost trade activities.

Pakistan and Iran have agreed on revival of weekly train service between Taftan and Quetta to boost trade activities between both the countries.

Iranian Railway company manager Syed Mustafa said this was decided during a joint expert committee meeting of both the countries in Quetta.

The container service between Pakistan, Iran and Turkey was also considered in the meeting. Iran has also offered Pakistani traders access to European countries, Middle East via railway network to Pakistani traders.

Very nice and wise move, we should grow trade investment in Afghanistan and Iran to boost our old brotherly relations. If India invest billions our 1 lakh rupee investment is lot more worth for them. We should exchange students delegation so the new generations of both countries know each other and their common heritage.

. . . . .
Now Indian agents will travel via Tran from Iran to Pakistan.
hell they will hide in bathroom during security check up ................... :D
will bug the washrooms plus some red chili powder in Lotas...rest you can imagine how easy to interogate them without any further effort. They beg for water and here you go.:D

What is a Lotas?

It is a good news. Pakistan and Iran should have more travel and trade links. Both countries are neighbors so good relations are essential between the two for peace and stability in the region. Train is however just a showcase gesture untill and unless more deeper issues are resolved through unambiguous explanation by Iran for a few recent issues.

its a good news. but pakistan should discuss with iran diplomatically regarding the current spy's related issues and should took some assurance for the needful actions against such agencies in iran as they took from Pakistan in the case of jindullah. coz peaceful pakistan is in better interest of Iran we can change enemies but cant change neighbors. and if fire broke in our neighborhood smoke will keep disturbing us as well we will never able to take a deep fresh breath.

Railway-Network-of-CPAC_newjpg.jpg
as i mentioned in another thread current and propsed CPEC rail and road network (marked in red) which are connecting iran to China void Pakistan will truly enhance the Iranian Economic situation the rail road connection between china and Iran through central Asian states is too long and is costing more than the network withing pakistan further it will cut the time cost and the pipeline project between paksitan and iran can further expand to china. this single step could change the entire scenario of iran and current trade of 50 Billon $ between china and Iran could jump up to double

I always wondered that Pakistan doesn't have Good relationship with India. You have train tracks across three regional countries in which Iran and China has standard gauge tracks. While Indian one is Unigauge project funded broad gauge. It is much more favourable to migrate to standard gauge for Pakistan than being in Broad gauge. Your country will have much more options for bogies, engines and other Infrastructure material. That will bring your country upto world standard and reduce the costs.

Abe marvana hain kya ?