Pakistan has defaulted : Khawaja Asif

Millions in Pak will die if they do not get their daily imported tea or cooking oil cos of inability to pay imports.. or the wheat that cannot be imported to Make into flour for chappattis…
I suppose you going to suggest people eat cakes instead….???

I would suggest to stop drinking tea, and cut down on the others depending on how much can be afforded. Simple Economics 101, just like people all over the world. If one cannot afford it, one has to learn to do without, or increase income. Simple concept, but apparently too difficult for Pakistanis to grasp.

No, he is very clever. He is saying and trying everything he can think of to get back into power, it is as simple as that. (Just like Trump, in fact, another failed demagogue.)

Let's face it, he isn't ever going to be anything more than the defence minister.

PMLN won several seats in the recent elections this yr.
Closing your eyes won't change the reality

Surely PTI won it's own seats but not PMLN seats

Awaam needs more chatrool before they stop voting for them

Harsh facts
Beatings must go on until morale improves!
Awam ki bundain laal karo phainta laga laga kr lol.

Mohammed hafeez and fools nightmare should be proud of this latest achievement, basically the country is bankrupt thanks to the biggest goof up in Pakistans history, by initiating regime change and bringing back badass ultra corrupt PDM.

General elections need to held soon as possible to save the country from further disasters otherwise it's no point of return.

General Elections ka koi faida nahi hai.

Imran Khan bhi ghabra jayega (if) he manages to win elections.

Warren-buffett-quote-Only-when-the-tide-goes-out-do-you-discover-whos-been-swimming-naked.png

General Elections ka koi faida nahi hai.

Imran Khan bhi ghabra jayega (if) he manages to win elections.

overseas pakistani will play big role now but again not until this 13th party garbage clean

I will watch this podcast right now, thank you for recommending it. Subsidies shouldn't be given without any checks and balances. Plus we need to focus on sectors where we can make maximum revenue with little to no subsidies like IT. I mentioned a solution last week, kindly read this.
Japan during its rebuilding after WW2 did something similar, but instead of subsidies, its banks gave cheap credit (not outright grants) to the industries identified with the most potential for growth. It was called “Window Guidance”.

You cant spend money you dont have. A country simply doesnt go bankrupt in 8 months. It doesnt work that way. Takes years and years of bad policies.

Ik came to power in 2018 yet didnt implement any major economic reforms. Was any state own industey privitized? Why were subsidies expanded rather than being cut until we were economically stable? Why were loans take promises made to imf then next moment cancelled? Why didnt IK govt go to the imf right away when reserves started declining rapidly starting last april? Bangladesh has reserves of 30 billion yet went to the imf proactively ahead of time.

All 4 years of IK was 1 disaster to another with 0 stability. Sure exports increases slightly but that was mainly due to the increase in PPE cuz of covid + lower exchange rate.

IKs whole economic policy was to simply beg for loans, make promises whereever he could, and then provide subsidies he promised to cut. Sure must have been with good intentions, but that doesnt make it the right policy. Any competent leader who could have tough decisions and today we would be in a completely different direction.

From 2018-today paks gdp has not changed whereby countries such as israel/bangladesh who had similar gdps are over 500+ billion gdps today while we are still stuck at 350 bn.
You are wrong from start. Imran khan came when our country was in default condition and I don't talk with articles but rather real facts.

You said it increased due to corona NO he worked on it from pink salt to europe fight of basmati Rice to growing olive oil field and taking advantage of the things whatever came along. Securing Turkey penalty to Rekodiq penalty.

From $24 to $30 Billion $6 billion increase is not slight and if you think its slight then why this slightness never seen in nawaz ERA while even PPP managed to increase our export in their time.

Then come Remittance if you think increasing from $22 billion of remittance to $29 billion is slight then you have issue with your logic and brain.

Pti next target was $37 billion of export for 2022-2023 that's why they all got scare because Imran khan was achieving every target and economic indicator things were moving in right direction.

If you have such proof please comeup with facts and figure rather than GEO TV Rona Dhona

You are wrong from start. Imran khan came when our country was in default condition and I don't talk with articles but rather real facts.

You said it increased due to corona NO he worked on it from pink salt to europe fight of Rice to growing olive oil field and taking advantage of the things whatever came along. Securing Turkey penalty to Rekodiq penalty.

From $24 to $30 Billion $6 billion increase is not slight and if you think its slight then why this slightness never seen in nawaz ERA while even PPP managed to increase our export in their time.

Then come Remittance if you think increasing from $22 billion of remittance to $29 billion is slight then you have issue with your logic and brain.

Pti next target was $37 billion of export for 2022-2023 that's why they all got scare because Imran khan was achieving every target and economic indicator things were moving in right direction.

If you have such proof please comeup with facts and figure rather than GEO TV Rona Dhona

It proves the elites don't care about Pakistan and probably never cared which is why its economy meandered for decades. Ultimately it is the fault of the public for allowing this.

IK should have stayed and made the country go through a 10 year austerity to balance the books.

Khawaja's statement is a nuclear strike from PMLN on the Pak economy.